America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-24 months left Jan15-16,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

 

Good morning everyone.

This entry was posted in Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-24 months left Jan15-16,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    [bit] >>Admins can edit comments

    Rut Roe

  2. Jemian says:

    Thank you for the info. I will greatly appreciate the post-from-phone pheature.

  3. molly pitcher says:

    What Bit wrote….I was thinking;))

    Yes, Jemian, I still would like to link…it really began as a function of organizing my thoughts for the day, news & opinion-wise, and just decided to share what I found.

    thanks for appreciating them.

    I notice, that yes, there is a nice spell-check function.

  4. Bitwhacker says:

    Answers! No, there is no equivalent to FReepMail, so we;ll have to use regular e-mail, but there is an on-line chat function. And, you can have activity sent to you via e-mail, AND you can even send in a comment via e-mail AND via a text from your phone (when we figure out how to turn it on). NOW how much would you pay?

    But wait, there’s more!…Just kidding; there is more but we need to introduce a little at a time, I think.

    Admins can edit comments, but I think once you post as a regular contributor, that’s it. The system does on-the-fly spell checking, but I didn’t see a preview feature (unless you count saving as draft and previewing that way).

  5. molly pitcher says:

    Ah…the questions begin….Not sure to both your questions…..But I’m curious as to your suggestion & appreciate your wish to keep it private.. I’ll send you a regular email.

  6. Jemian says:

    Are we able to send private messages to members here? How do we do that? I have a suggestion but I don’t want to say it in public. Also, can we edit our posts?

  7. Jemian says:

    Why yes, it is. What would be wrong with a burnt orange “A”?

  8. Bitwhacker says:

    @Jemian: Is it considered ladylike to display your big ‘A’ in public? 😉

    (If that doesn’t get a response, nothing will)

  9. Bitwhacker says:

    ‘Wir warten’ means ‘We’re waiting’ 😉

  10. Jemian says:

    I just put this thread on my quick links tool bar. I’m running IE8. The way to do that is to go to the address bar, click and drag the logo down to the tool bar. It’s easy. FYI

  11. Jemian says:

    Molly, will you please keep your tradition of supplying links for us? You often find important articles that I have overlooked for whatever reason. I greatly appreciate it.

  12. molly pitcher says:

    Leaving shortly…back later….

  13. molly pitcher says:

    So…welcome Jemian! If you click on the “About” thing above, you can catch up on some of “how-to’s” and so on…

    Thanks for letting me learn off you Jemian…I did learn a few things…like read Bit’s directions AGAIN first…oh well…

    The site is pretty easy…you can check the box below the reply box to get email notices of replies…might be handy at first.

    Will issue a couple more invitations tomorrow…probably afternoon after being away most of the a.m.

    We want to continue as before essentially, but with a few new twists, of course.

  14. Jemian says:

    Now I’m up-to-date. Name is changed and I’m on the right thread. Yippee!!!!

  15. molly pitcher says:

    Jemian successfully commented on the first thread I posted Friday

  16. molly pitcher says:

    Well, I found Jemian’s post and approved it, but…hasn’t shown up …yet?

  17. molly pitcher says:

    “Wir warten”??? Qu’est-ce-que?? Sounds barbaric to me…:-)

  18. molly pitcher says:

    That breakfast will certainly fuel me for a long a.m.!! WOW!

    Ok, Bit, Contestant Phase will be inaugurated this p.m. Stay tuned and stand by 🙂

  19. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    null

  20. Bitwhacker says:

    OK, Lysie, would you like to practice inviting somebody? Who would you like to be our guinea pig, so to speak?

  21. lysie says:

    I’m getting the hang of it, but I need more practice.

  22. molly pitcher says:

    lysie, you did it!

    Right now I’m busy supervising my husband in a basement project ;)…lysie, do you want to give it a go? You need our contestant’s email address, and a few words of explanation I think…
    Other wise, Bit ……..or I’ll probably have time later.

    I better go check…it’s awfully quiet down there…could be a very good sign….or not…

  23. Bitwhacker says:

    So…we gonna invite some contestants over here today??? Hmmmm???? 😉

Leave a Reply

