America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-24 months left Jan. 22-23,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

Good morning everyone.  Welcome to the weekend thread.

Yikes! I woke up thinking it was much later. In the dream I was havening I woke up and it was 4:30 in the afternoon. Ha! Strange dreams all night….very strange.

We lucked out in the snow department. So far, there’s only 7-8 inches of the white stuff.

This entry was posted in Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

224 Responses to America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-24 months left Jan. 22-23,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

  1. Prairie says:

    Chinese Pianist Plays Propaganda Tune at White House US humiliated in eyes of Chinese by song used to inspire anti-Americanism

  2. Prairie says:

    Queenie, I used to live in IL too, there are some fine folks there who deserve much better representation than they have. But, I’m hoping for a Packer win, because of how WI elected a lot of republicans in November and because my hands-down favorite politician Congressman Paul Ryan is from there.

    Reason enough for picking a team, eh? Good afternoon everybody.

  3. Molly Pitcher says:

    Thanks lysie. Yes, it was magical…I really don’t know if I can go back there. I want the memories to stay as they were..so much else changes, and that’s the way it is…it has to be that way…this doesn’t…

  4. The Raven says:

    Go Jets
    Go Steelers
    Go Pack
    Go Bears

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    Just issued an invitation to EDINVA, who replied to our note very supportively.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      How’re you feeling today? Do you have to go back to the house still?

    • lysie says:

      I’m well. Thank you.

      Yes, we have a few more small items to be trashed. I would like to clean a little, too.

      What kind of quiche?

      So, what fantastic item did hubby buy?

    • Jemian says:

      Delete my reply. I misread it. I read it as “…”who replied not very supportively.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      “clean a little”….I approve…a little sounds good!

      3 quiche lorraines and 1 tomato basil. one of the lorraines doesn’t seem to be “setting”…

      What my husband got?? He did very well for what he bid and paid for:

      1. 1 loaf of Panera bread/week for a year!! How’re we gonna eat all that?? Nice gifts I do believe…

      2. lunch or dinner for 2 with the next Federalist Society speaker who comes to town. Justice Scalia?? I wish…..

      3. 4 tiks to a certain minor league baseball team…remember summer ’05 , lysie?…sniff, sniff…

    • lysie says:

      Great items.

      Yes, I do remember that summer. I often think about him. How great that would have been to watch a game.

Leave a Reply

