America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-21 months left May 9-13, 2011 -Remember 9/11

In the world of sports, the Yankees won last night, 12-5, against the Rangers with Jeter hitting two home runs.

Within 24 hours, three airline flights had problems with passengers. A passenger unsuccessfully tried to open a plane door. Another flight involved a man banging on the cockpit door and the third incident was the word “bomb” written in the bathroom.

Stay alert those who are flying.

This entry was posted in Daily Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-21 months left May 9-13, 2011 -Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    OK…we need to have a ATRW straw poll soon. We have Mitch, Newt, Herb, Mitt, et al all lining up and we need to put up a candidate who can deflect the propaganda the teleprompter puts out

    Maybe I can set it up on my web site

  2. The Raven says:

    Well…I’m stuck at Chicago once again……my flight was cancelled and I spent most of the day at the lounge

    Doesn’t mean you can’t party hearty..

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. queenie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ZAY!
    ;o)

    • Nita says:

      Thanks Queenie birthday party at his school later today.

      Lysie Good morning sister!! How is the weather up your way? Yes, today is Zay’s 5th Birthday. Can you believe it has been 5 years ALREADY?? We can’t. I have a few “house” things to do before I go to school, then off to pick up balloons, cake and pizza for the party tonite. I just hope I feel better. Not sure if I got hit with allergy or cold but I’m limping along for sure.

      I wish could come join you guys to go fly a kite!

    • lysie says:

      Happy Birthday, Zay.

    • lysie says:

      Have a great day with your sweetie and get well.

      The kites will be ready when you are.

  5. Prairie says:

    Good evening everybody. I saw a clip of Mitt Romney tonight on FoxNews and frankly, I don’t think he helped himself one bit by on one hand denouncing Obamacare and on the other hand defending Romneycare.

    Plus, I just didn’t think he looked very good….and sounded worse.

  6. Nita says:

    Sorry I have been so scarce again. Busy at work, sick with either allergies or flu and prepping for the big boys’ bday tomorrow night. Thanks for the info on the kites Lysie, might include that in the gift bag.

    I’ll work on getting here more often.

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  8. Jemian says:


    Today’s picture is from Jupiter, Florida. Last night the president of Wycliffe, Bob Creson and his wife had dinner with our conference group. OF COURSE, we needed to attend that. Then, after that, we met with a former college friend and his wife. We suggested snacks and dessert but they hadn’t eaten yet. So, we went to Outback. LOL!

    Steak is good for breakfast.

  9. lysie says:

    Lysie, go fly a kite. Okay!

    Ha! I bought two kites today for Sarah and John. They both wondered why kids don’t fly kites these days. Greg and I might test-fly them first. Yay!!

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • tillacum says:

      Oh yum. Thanks lysie.

      I’ve heard our governor refused to meet with America’s world traveler in El Paso and Austin. LOL. Good, I hope more governors won’t greet the daily traveler from now on. I don’t think there he’s had many days in dc because he’s using AF One to fly around somewhere.

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome.

      Golfing and traveling…gosh..why aren’t the libs outraged like they are when a CEO does the same?

    • 4littlebears says:

      Good morning lysie. I am attemoting to take an online course that ends on midnight Sunday. I believe I will be eating and sleeping in front of the computer until then. So much for procrastination!

      Lovely breakfast – if only you were here to do it in person!

    • 4littlebears says:

      till, what is the name of your govenor?

  11. Prairie says:

    Good night everybody.

  12. lysie says:

    Sorry I haven’t been around much, but these past few days have been nice. That means working in the yard. Much of the backyard mulching is completed. Next will be the front and sides.

    Today Greg re-did the waterfalls in the pond. I was closeby just in case he slipped. One can never be too careful.

    I’m a little sore. It’s a nice kind of sore, though.

    Off to check the news. BBL

    • lysie says:

      Oh brother!

      I heard part of O’s speech in Texas on Bret’s Special Report. He talked about the fence. He said , ‘they wanted a fence …we did it…blah, blah, blah….maybe… we should build a moat……’

      Does this jerk ever get out of campaign mode?

      I’d have to ban myself if I posted what I’m thinking.

    • Prairie says:

      Obama is a liar. Among other things. Meanwhile….

      Texas Burning (obama’s war on Texas)

      Good evening everybody.

    • lysie says:

      Yes, he is and heartless!

    • iowa45 says:

      I feel your pain, Lysie. I’ve spent the last 2 days out there,, after a month’s worth of weekends, I finally have completed the spring clean up. Now it’s on to the mulching etc. But first I need to move a few perennials,, and just dig some of them up and toss them out,, it’s too crowded,, and if it’s a wet year, I’ll be dealing with milldew again. It drove my alergies nuts last year, and I don’t want to deal with it again.

      Heading back to DM tomorrow morning for a couple more days of Session,, then home again while we wait on the negotiators to get a couple more things worked out. This is turning out to be the Session from Hell. I am no longer feeling bad because I was forced into signing a 6 month lease on the Condo.

  13. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  14. Prairie says:

    Good evening everybody, I had to have my eyes dilated today and so can’t read or post tonight. Will try to check back tomorrow.

    • Nita says:

      I’m not traveling…..yet.

      I am however, making arragements for ~146 cadets to travel over the next 2 months. Only a handful of my cadets are going out of country.

      Well the newly betrothed have decided to do a destination wedding in the Dominican Republic for Sept 2012.

      Yet another beautiful day today and I hope the weather pattern continues through the end of the week.

      How are you all doing this week?

    • tillacum says:

      Take it easy, Prairie.

  15. The Raven says:

    This was one reaction when a guy tried to open the exit door in a Chicago – bound flight:

    I don’t think I’ve ever been that scared. I thought this could be it,” said Olkon, a former Chicago Tribune reporter once embedded with the U.S. military in Iraq.

    Kind of the same reaction I have with our current POTUS

  16. Nita says:

    YAY Derek!! GO YANKEES.

    Beautiful day here. Busy as all get out at work but that is the life here.

    B’day celebration on Friday with Mr. Zay and my favorite sister will be up for a short visit. YAY!!!

    Hope you are well Lysie!

  17. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

