America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-20 months left June 13-17, 2011 -Remember 9/11

Hello!

Gingrich is looking to restart his campaign, after he was fired by his staff last week.

And Weiner…well he’s hanging on just barely as his party tries to push him out the door.

Friday’s Links

Shovel ready punch line Jonah Goldberg

Ted Cruz’s Momentum Texas politics

Overdrawn at the Ideas ATM Am. Spec.

0 another Jimmy Peanut?Weekly Standard

This entry was posted in Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-20 months left June 13-17, 2011 -Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    Mornin’ everyone. I’m going to start a new thread..

  2. lysie says:

    Rav,
    I hope you are home or on your way home to greet your new grandchild.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Very good! Hope you have some fun plans for the weekend, lysie
      we’re just chilling out here….ha, ha…we don’t really get to do that much at home these weekends…

    • lysie says:

      we don’t really get to do that much at home these weekends…
      Sometimes that is a good thing, Molly.

      I don’t know what Sarah has planned for Greg. Whatever it is I bet it’s good. 😉

      I sent my dad a card. Since he’s been living with my brother they keep him busy on the weekends with away soccer tournaments.

  3. lysie says:

    Why stop at ATMs? Why not this?

    It took jobs away from these ladies.

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • queenie says:

      Good morning. Thank you for breakfast, lysie. It looks very inviting!

      Well, I needed a little comic relief yesterday……re: Weiner’s goodbye speech.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, queenie. You are welcome.

      I didn’t hear his speech, but Greg said he thanked his parents for his values. My translation…. I want to thank my parents for teaching me how to be a slimeball. What the heck!
      I hope he gets an earful when he sees them.

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    lysie may I start the thread tomorrow a.m.?

    I can’t believe some of Weiner’s constituents wanted him to stay in office….

  6. The Raven says:

    Hmm…..I was thinking back to when Zero was announcing the stimuslus and shovel ready jobs. I rolled my eyes and shook my head, I could not believe they could even believe their own BS. Now they want to do more BS. There’s talk of a 70% tax bracket again. And other taxes. And more spending. Sheese.

  7. Jemian says:

    Yay! Rain. Rain is good.

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • tillacum says:

      O YUM. Thank you.

      It is hotter’n hades in central Texas. Just standing outside, ladies do not “dew”, they SWEAT.
      We’ve had a group of children, on our golf course for the past 2 days. They were participating in the “StarBurst” golf tournament. Ages from 5 to 16. Our club had the younger children, I think the oldest were 9 to 11. What a healthy, POLITE group of children. WHAT FANTASTIC GOLFERS those short peole are. We had children from Mexico, Canada and all over these United States playing on our course. One family came from southern Mexico to play in this tournament. The parents were totally involved in each golf shot. Sighting the ball on the green was “darling”, the golfer squatted to “eye” the lay of the ball to the hole, and 99% of the time, the parent was right behind the golfer, squatting and “eyeing” the lay too. I spent 2 days taking pictures. What a wonderful 2 days of watching the best of our future.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, till.
      It’s good to hear about the youngsters and how polite they are.
      It’s getting a tad warm here, too.

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning! That looks delicious. Y’all may remember I began a diet back in January. There has been progress in the correct direction, but not nearly as fast as I hoped. I’m disappointed and discouraged. I’m not stopping though because it is progress.

      And in the scummy category: Weiner is probably going to resign this afternoon.

  9. lysie says:

    Molly and all, I’m not looking forward to O campaigning. Can you imagine the whoppers he will be telling? Blah, blah, blah…recovery….Bush….I….I…..Bush…previous administration…..I….I…..uh, uh….appoint a new commission to…uh….I promise, uh…..!!!

    Ugh! /lysie pulling hair out!

  10. lysie says:

    From Bev,

    Dear friends and family –
    This morning around 6:30 a.m., I had been talking to my granddaughter Krissy and praying silently for Susie and all of us who loved her so much, when I looked out across the river and saw the most magnificent rainbow! I thought to myself, “why that is Susie’s rainbow” – today will be the day the Lord will come to take her home…..and so it was. Susie is now in Heaven with her Mom, Dad, Grandparents and other loved ones who were waiting for her. Again, my dearest friends, thank you for your love and prayers…..Beverly

  11. Molly Pitcher says:

    Heard about these 2 popular You Tube videos this past weekend…

    Pink Glove Dance

    and

    Grand Rapids Dances In response to news story that listed that city as dying…

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  13. Molly Pitcher says:

    Uh oh….last night I forgot to spray my about to bloom lilies so the deer wouldn’t devour the buds…so I’m rushing out there to check on them…hoping for the best…

  14. Jemian says:

    Mission Accomplished! However, I can’t post pictures of the dress until after the wedding. Sorry.

  15. lysie says:

    Bev wants to share this.
    Susie’s story

  16. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning..hoping & praying that all is well with Bev and her Susan, etc.

    Raven and prairie too.

    Will be able to be here more today. The masonry guys arrived yesterday p.m. to start work…It’ll be so good to have this work done!

    My garden looks pretty good…a little rain at night would be nice tho.

    Listening to comments and clips from the NH debate on Bennett’s show.

  17. tillacum says:

    Greg ???? is holding a pre-presidential q&a session. He has “questionairs” from the audiance asking a question, now and then, of course HE asks most of the questions, cause he bows to nobama’s back. I would love it, if one of the questionaires would ask sentorum, ginrich, ronpaul, and a few more of the retreads. “I understand congress has increased their salaries but failed to continue COLA for those on Social Security. Why?
    I remember when the nobamhealthscare bill was first spoken of, by nobama, and he told us that as president, he did not have to worry about healthcare because, as president, he would be taken care of FOR LIFE, does anyone else remember hearing this or reading it? Bitwacher or Raven could probably find it and post it for us to see.

    • Jemian says:

      I just heard from Prairie. She’s having trouble logging in to this site. She’s very busy with the prep for the big anniversary party and doesn’t really have time to read the threads right now. She’s thinking of us and will check in when able.

      (I hope I got the message right.)

    • lysie says:

      till, I searched for Obama’s quote regarding his health care for life, but I couldn’t find it. I would not be at all surprised it he said that.

  18. lysie says:

    Molly, Jemian and all,
    Urgent prayer request!
    I just received an email from Bev about Susan.

    From her grandson:We got called to rush to the hospital this morning. She stopped breathing, they revived her, put her on a ventilator and took her back to ICU. When I arrived she was awake. I asked if she was in any pain she said no. I asked if she was done and ready to see heaven, she smiled ever so slightly and said yes. She is off the ventilator now. Jim and I are holding her hands, sitting by the bed. She comes to every once and a while and we tell her we love her then she nods back off to sleep. He breathing is very, very shallow, blood pressure is down and he heart monitor line is erratic. She is comfortable and we are here. Please pray she passes gently.
    Your prayers are so appreciated….thank you, Beverly

  19. lysie says:

    Hmmmm. Thinking about that conversation.

  20. Jemian says:

    Hi! Thanks for getting our week started. I am so sick of Weiner. Gingrich’s ego is so big, he doesn’t realize he’s been rejected by everyone but himself.

    Weird thing just happened. I tried to click on the link to here from the last week’s thread. I got a message saying, “you’re not allowed to edit this thread.” I didn’t want to edit it, I merely wanted to read it and respond to it. Not really a big deal, I got here by clicking on the link under “Threads” on the top right. I’m wondering what happened with the linky, though.

    • mustknowhistory says:

      The same thing just happened to me. Good morning!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I really messed up the title…that probably was the reason! It’s fixed…

      Some tasks begin to seem so automatic…..til you really go off track!

    • lysie says:

      Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks lysie….Errands…multi, multi tasking today

      And tomorrow: earlier than expected we have a chimney guy coming to work on the masonry. YEAH!!

    • lysie says:

      Ha! Molly. Love the link about Krugman.
      In it:
      The fact is that, with about three decades of evidence now in, Krugman’s track record, to use a technical term favored by economists, sucks. May I add out loud or to be him?

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning! My computer crashed again. I’m using hubby’s but it doesn’t have my stuff on it. Things aren’t the same. Thank you for the explanation, Molly. I can’t imagine the noise you’ll be enduring. Hey! The summer solstice is in just a few days. How odd, sort of.

      Hi, Must Know, Lysie. Thanks for the breakfast.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning and you are welcome, Jem.

    • Jemian says:

      Not meaning to stir up trouble (heh, heh, heh!), y’all need to check out B4its2late‘s FB page. For those who aren’t on FB with him, he has changed his relationship status. No engagement was announced, just in a relationship.

    • queenie says:

      Good morning, everyone.

      Thanks for the start, Molly, and a yummy breakfast, lysie.

      I couldn’t get in here through the link, either……..

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, queenie. You are welcome. It’s a tad chilly out there this morning.

    • queenie says:

      Chilly here, too. I’m liking these kinds of days. The sun is shining and temps will be around 75* today.

      Conversation on talk radio this morning was that Palin won’t run, will back Perry, and therefore, Perry will be a shoe-in.

Leave a Reply

