America the Right Way (The Weekend Edition)-Staying Vigilant-20 months left June 18-19, 2011 -Remember 9/11

Good morning!

An appreciation of summer here…

Overnight showers, cookouts, open windows, garden “volunteers” growing in unexpected places, lilac and honeysuckle and sweet verbena, kids on bicycles and parents with strollers, days when politics takes a rest, family reunions and vacations

Weekend Links

The honor of Leftists and conservatives Am. Thinker

Racism, injustice and the Left Am. Thinker

Islam for Pols PJM

We hated Reagan PJM

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to America the Right Way (The Weekend Edition)-Staying Vigilant-20 months left June 18-19, 2011 -Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    Late I am…

  2. edinva says:

    I had trouble yesterday getting logged in here … several attempts to no avail, so now all my genius comments are gone 😉

    Hope all have had a lovely Father’s Day. I think we will celebrate one day this week. Today the hub and I had to work (until maybe 10 minutes ago and it’s 8:58p EDT … not going out now, no how now way. And who needs a Hallmark certified holiday anyway?

    I have an optimism now that I didn’t have 3 short weeks ago about November ’12. Does anyone else? Obviously, in politics anything can change on a dime, but iIt just seems that O hit too many problems in maybe the past 2 weeks that are waking people up and may be difficult to overcome. When the youth vote is starting to wonder, you know you have a problem. But there they are, those who were so inspired 2-3 years short ago by the man who walked on water not so sure about it all now. And today they have enormous loans to pay off against no income. Growing up can hurt! Worse, the $ seems not to be there. They couldn’t fill that auditorium in Miami (and blamed it on Floridians being down about the Heat losing the NBA championship!). Things just ain’t good in Obamaland. But at least Michelle and the girls, and mom, and cousins and friends are getting a nice trip to Africa, safari included, on your dime!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I like your reasoning, ED…Can the MSM haul him over the finish line? It may be the last, if ever, to see the light.

      We had a terrific storm go thru 2 hours or so ago…lots 2-3 inches of rain, our sump pump had trouble keeping up…cable tv kaput. But we’re still here so all is well.

  3. tillacum says:

    Howdy All, Just got back fromchurch. I’ve not heard of the book by Kurtz. Something this adminstration has done to further put our country in danger?

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  5. lysie says:

    Jem has said that she is having trouble getting here. I’m going to log out and log back in to see what the problem could be. In other words.

    This is a test!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Me too.

      I’ve found that sometimes you have to go back and log in, and check the remember me box. no big deal.

      We got quite a lot done yesterday! Weather-wise we’re due for some storms today.

      On the previous topic, tho, I am going to email prairie to see what ‘s up and if there’s anything to be
      done.

  6. lysie says:

    Thanks for the optimistic start Molly.

    Good morning everyone.

    • lysie says:

      Molly, mkh, bitwhacker,the raven, queenie,prairie,all
      I have a hold on Reckless Endangerment at my local library. I hope it takes a while for it to come in. After reading a few of the excerpts,reviews and today’s link by Stanley Kurtz, I think I will have to prepare myself for the absolute worst. I may need time to prepare.

      I’m disgusted with any politician or lay person who has participated in this and I believe they should be jailed.

      What is just as troubling is how hush the MSM is on this issue. Perhaps that is why they went goo goo ga ga over the Weiner story…coverup the real story.

Leave a Reply

