America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-19 months left July 30-31,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

It took the Senate little time to reject Boehner’s debt limit bill after the House passes it. What a dysfunctional group of people playing with taxpayer dollar!

One would think that being in debt up to your eyeballs and wanting a higher credit line increase is a good thing.

Idiots!

Weekend Links

Hey..who wants to talk about Wisconsin’s economic miracle? PJM

Reid strikes back Am. Thinker

This entry was posted in Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to America the Right Way-Staying Vigilant-19 months left July 30-31,2011 Weekend Edition-Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    New thread…

    I’ve been news-less for most of the day

  2. Jemian says:

    A deal has been reached and, as I understand it, the debt ceiling has been raised immediately and cuts have been made which will (or NOT) be accomplished in the distant future.

    Ho hum! Business as usual.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    Hi Raven and Jemian

    We are coming close to that scenario Raven…I think that’s what we racing against…trying to cross the tracks ahead of the runaway train.

    We went to a fun, sweet wedding last evening…now we have get moving a little tooo early.

    • Jemian says:

      Weddings are (usually) fun. And when they’re not, they are definitely memorable. Our wedding prep is proceeding nicely. Wednesday the bride and maid of honor and I head to the bridal shop for her first fitting with the seamstress. I’m on hold with the veil until I get a better look at the designs on the dress. Earlier, I unpicked my wedding veil and I’ll remake it to the bride’s specifications. It will be her “something old.”

  5. Jemian says:

    Happy Sunday morning! Is there a deal? Is there not a deal? My goodness, they love the drama! The congress will raise the debt ceiling and they will not quit spending our money.

  6. The Raven says:

    I know !! We’ll start a Benefits Party — They simply take all your money and give it back to you as they see fit. Oh what fun we’ll have.

    Well, then again, maybe not. Don’t we already have that?

  7. edinva says:

    Good morning, all

    Lysie, thanks for the beautiful breakfast. I missed having your nutritious starts to the day while away.

    Was so sorry to read about Toby’s passing. When I’d lurk that ATRW threads I always enjoyed his posts. I know it’s a personal loss to many of you.

    Nice thing about no internet access for two weeks is not knowing what’s going on. Ignorance really is bliss, at least for a while. . It seems the costs of our well-intentioned “Great Society” have come home to roost. I for one do not want my children and grandchildren being burdened with the mistakes of my and my parents’ generation and if that means I’ll get a little less Social Security or have to contribute to my own meds, so be it. So long as they tighten belts everywhere, including Congressional retirement funds, and remove all the incentives to the able-bodied for staying on the govt dole. Not much hope for that, given political realities, but at some point, as Lady Thatcher said, you DO run out of other people’s money.

  8. lysie says:

    Molly, they are talking about your Ohio State Fair on Fox.

  9. lysie says:

    Yes, it’s zipping by.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

