America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-16 months left October 10– October 14, 2011 -Remember 9/11

Hello!

Questions about Eric Holder’s testimony before Congress on Fast & Furious are percolating as more evidence of F & F guns in the hands of Mexican drug lords comes to light.

Christians in Egypt were attacked & killed by mobs in some of the worst violence since Mubarek was deposed last spring.

And Herman Cain, capitalist, refuses to conciliate the Occupy Wall Street crowd.

Friday’s Links

Scapegoat Strategy Krauthammer

Republican Campaign Apocalypse Am. spec.

0’s Fundraising Fail Am. Thinker

Without Independents, 0 has no chance of victory Jay Cost

The Fast and Furious Divide PJM

This entry was posted in About, Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-16 months left October 10– October 14, 2011 -Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Rav, I hope you are enjoying your retreat with your wife.

    TGIF!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh that’s cute…when you figure out why this administration is sending “advisors” to Uganda, let me know, ok?

      Our part-time lawn-care service left a pumpkin on our front porch this afternoon. they did that last year, and I’d forgotten what a nice surprise it is.

  2. Molly Pitcher says:

    Well, the Cheney book arrived at the library for me, and I picked it up….some nice photographs in it of Cheney and his various grandchildren…It starts off with Sept. 11 and the events of that day, then goes to his childhood and early years….very readable so far.

    Jemian There was a brief paragraph in today’s paper about a plane crash in Papua which killed several people….sounds like it was an Australian pilot,,,IIRC

  3. Molly Pitcher says:

    From Philadelphia to Fallujah Here is the You Tube Trailer for a new documentary out soon on the 2001 Army/Navy Game & its participants…I just heard the film maker interviewed on Bill Bennet’s show.

    lysie don’t forget….I’ll start the thread tomorrow…back in awhile….

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yum, Yum…

      I am really enjoying the post season…those Detroit/Rangers games….fun and exciting!

    • lysie says:

      I like the games, too. The Syracuse Chiefs used to be Detroit Tigers minor league affiliates (1956–1957, 1963–1966).

      I happen to be a huge fan of Nolan Ryan, too. I can watch the games and yay or boo at every play. 😉

      I won’t forget about tomorrow, Molly. Thank you.

      So far…today…no rain. The boys are out and loving it.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • queenie says:

      Good morning. Thanks for the links, Molly, and the nice breakfast, lysie.

      Rained here last night…..more expected today. We really need it. Still have beds to clean out, but they’ll just have to wait. Hummers are gone as of Tuesday.

      Larry Kudlow (radio interview) says we need to watch for taxing on investment accounts. Ya think, Lar?

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, queenie.
      Our hummers were around last week to pack their bags. The robins were gathering, too.

      I wish you could see the colors of our maple trees. Outstanding this year.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hey there…listening to Limbaugh on the conservative vs. R establishment split…depressing…

  6. Prairie says:

    Molly, lysie and everybody, checking in from the road here. Turns out we both woke up early, got on the road and stopped at a WalMart to see the crop report which wasn’t a big deal after all. Took the road for a couple of hours, pulled into another Walmart for lunch and to watch the closing sessions.

    BTW, our corn is out of the field….not stellar but acceptable yields considering the rain slacked off for quite a while this summer. We’re thankful as many folks had no crops at all. It will be interesting to see what the overall corn production is this year……the US raises a LOT of corn. We’re told there’s been good moisture on the wheat and it’s up and looking great at this time.

    I think right now, if you have hay to sell to drought areas like Texas, you have something better than gold. We’ve seen a lot of baled hay heading into TX from other places.

    We have just a little further to drive today then we’ll be basically off the road for a while.

    • lysie says:

      I’m interested in your crop reports, prairie. Thank you.

      My heart breaks for the farmers and livestock who have suffered due to this year’s weather.

      BTW, I heard that peanut butter prices are to increase significantly. I’m stocking up. It’s a good emergency protein.

  7. Molly Pitcher says:

    lysie….May I start the thread this Saturday??? There’s a Sunday down the road I can’t handle….will let you know…

    Our run of glorious weather ended last night…leaves really starting to fall…

    • lysie says:

      Yes. That’s fine.

      The leaves are falling here, too. They kept triggering our driveway alarm. I must have checked to see if someone was coming at least one dozen times before I figured it out. I thought the alarm was foolproof. Not so! 😉

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  9. The Raven says:

    I have a big rock in my back yard….and someone painted

    &##$@*! YOU GEORGE SOROS

    on it. I guess I’ll paint over it

  10. Prairie says:

    hello everybody, again I’m checking in briefly. We expect to be traveling again tomorrow, although we wanted to get away early in the AM, we’ll probably not be able to because of Mr. Prairie’s work….so we’ll drive later and get to where we get to…we’re under no big time pressure.

    Take care everybody.

  11. lysie says:

    Christie endorsed Romney.
    I think I’ll watch the debate tonight. I hope they go after Obama’s policies and not dwell too much on attacking each other.

  12. Molly Pitcher says:

    Raven I emailed you an answer to my/your query..

  13. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning!

    The OWS crowd is going to make house calls today. That ought to be “fun”!

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  15. The Raven says:

    Just loaded the iPad app for WordPress and it doesn’t work—says I need Admin privileges

  16. The Raven says:

    Pres. Obey-me !!! I love it !!!!

    Sooo-oooo true !!!

    I wonder if Pres Obey – me is using tax payer money to fund protestors

    If so…Occupy This, Zero.

  17. lysie says:

    A gorgeous day here in Central N.Y. Greg and I decided to take the boat out for a cruise on the Oswego River. Others had the same idea. Some were kayaking.

    It helped restore my optimism.

  18. The Raven says:

    >>If capitalism does fail, the alternative is far, far worse

    No kidding….but how is it that they are taught otherwise.

    Note some of the high IQ demands
    — Take over the Fed Government (unwritten goal)
    — Close all power plants (eliminate electricity for 99% of the US)
    — Eliminate all debts public and private

    We need not go further – the above would shut hospitals, create immediate famines, kill millions, start civil war, etc.

    How can anyone back this ?? Are they crazy?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Maybe all that crowd and the big 0 Wall Street donors deserve each other??!!

    • lysie says:

      Well, the New York TImes coddled those people for years. Now, they are stuck with them. Justice, I say. Enjoy the stinky perverts NYT.

    • Jemian says:

      Dick Morris says there is a “whiff” of the 1960s with these people. Well, duhhhh! Actually, it is a stench and I suspect those old enough to have been from the 60s that are in that group may not have bathed in all that time. They were gross then and they are gross now.

      There is actually an “Occupy Auburn” group. They went down on campus and held their little get together last Saturday. All 60 of them! It is headed by a woman who moved here recently from CALIFORNIA. That explains a lot.

      The group of 60 is planning to get together again this Saturday and in the same place. They’re going to wear tee-shirts so they can be identified as separate from the 200,000 people who are coming into town for the football game. The football fans will also be wearing tee-shirts.

      I spent all morning removing old paint/sludge from the front door. No joke, some of that paint was 1/8″ thick. Hubby took over at the last because I wasn’t doing it “quite right.” When he finished, I splashed the first coat of paint on. 45 minutes. The paint is drying and I’ll put the second coat on tomorrow morning. The temps are in the 60s so it isn’t a problem leaving the door open.

      Hubby is now cleaning up after me. Apparently I don’t do that well enough either. I feel so guilty.

    • The Raven says:

      Let’s have an Occupy Democrat Headquarters rally!! We can have a theme—maybe use 4th graders……..(Are you smarter than….)

  19. lysie says:

    Thanks for the start and great links, Molly. Dems, take the Wall Street protestors…..please..please..please!

  20. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks, lysie…doing some things around here, then heading out.

      Are you ready for the week? How are those handsome horses doing??

    • lysie says:

      The boys are doing well, Molly. Thanks for asking.

      All our pets are doing well, but last week our oldest rooster was being tormented by the younger ones. I put him in a different area so he can gain weight and strength.. I will be re-introducing him to the others sometime this week. To think he used to do the bullying!!

      I’m never really ready for the week. It seems to creep up on me and slaps me in the face. I get up and it slaps me again. 😉 I wouldn’t have it any other way. It keep me from getting bored. LOL

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That poor rooster! Harrassed by the young ‘ins…

Leave a Reply

