America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-15 months left October 31-November 4, 2011 – Remember 9/11

Hello!

Winter arrived before Halloween in the Northeast!

Friday’s Links

0 Orders Drug Shortages Am. Spectator

Who Lost Iraq? Krauthammer

The Lawless Heart of OWS NRO

Words, RIP Weekly Standard

In desperation, 0 turns to Hoover Jay Cost

This entry was posted in About, Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-15 months left October 31-November 4, 2011 – Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    FALL Time Change tomorrow night/Sunday a.m…..

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for the reminder.

      About 8 years ago, for Christmas, I bought Greg a 10×12 Arrow shed. Due to his travel while working he never assembled it.

      Yay! Yesterday he started the flooring and finished it today. The nice weekend will give him time to put up the sides and roofing.
      Woohoo! A car will fit in our garage this winter. 🙂

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Great! Don’t you love it when those long-planned projects finally get done?!

  2. lysie says:

    Molly regarding the Words, RIP Weekly Standard column, I’ve noticed because I type letters and send email I find that my handwriting is not what it used to be. It’s almost foreign to me when I write a letter. I’m NOT happy about that.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, I agree…I send cards out still to some older relatives and friends who, for one thing, don’t do emails, and that gives me a chance to go the old-fashioned route!

      Oh JOY! The weather’s going to be sooooo nice this weekend we will have no excuse to avoid cleaning the gutters…that is my husband, with me watching the ladder & the climber…

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Cute….Raven would be very proud of your dancing whatevers!

      Can you believe that John Corzine story??!! I wonder if he’s in line to become 0’s next Treasury Secretary???!!!

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    I treated my self to a hand massage and manicure this afternoon…something I will definitely repeat.

    Had our investment group here last night…smaller than usual # as one of us is running for office, and is busy, busy, and one of us was sick…The remaining arrived simultaneously and as they walked up the driveway discussed laugingly an “Occupy _____.Rd” effort.

    When they mentioned this to me sometime later, I said, “oh great…”Occupy ____ Rd” today, Strike, tomorrow!

    Today, we, & I imagine the others as well, got a vicious, personal mailing from our friend’s opponent…a Dem needless to say

  5. mustknowhistory says:

    Interesting comments at The Hill website article.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      oh my gosh, I just heard Hannity play the latest threats from anonymous characters against Fox News and its major personalities…disgusting stuff calling for crashing the websites of these “criminals”. They “must be silenced and dealt with accordingly”…..truly ugly…

    • mustknowhistory says:

      Wow. I have not heard about this. Trying to listen to music today. Do you more details or a source??

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      No…I was trying to find more info, but couldn’t devote a lot of time to it.

  6. Prairie says:

    Good morning everybody. We are just reading a news release that the CFTC (Commodities Futures Trading Commission) is saying that MF Global customers will only be allowed to transfer 60% of their accounts to other firms because there is a roughly $650,000 shortfall of what should have been segregated funds.

    Ask me how grateful I am that we clear business through a firm that doesn’t engage in proprietary trading.

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks lysie…errands, but will return. I’ve finally about caught up with things around here, and can pick up on some long-range projects later today, or maybe tomorrow.

  8. lysie says:

    All, I received this text from my son.

    Please pray for my friend Michelle. She just found out that she has a cyst on her ovary. They want to take the ovary. They are screening her for cancer. She is 37 years old and still wants a child. Please ask your friends to pray for Michelle. She needs a miracle.

    Thanks, my friends.

    • lysie says:

      Listen? Why listen when he believes his way is the only way? He thinks, do it my way or else. Grrrrrr!

      I have members in my family who think that same way. In fact, I remember one time I was discussing a solution to a problem to a family member only to get “naw, that won’t work. No way.” About two weeks later that same person used my idea for the solution…making everyone thing it was his originally. I really didn’t care who took credit. I just wanted it solved. Ha!

  9. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.


  10. lysie says:

    😦
    I miss baseball….already.

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks lysie!!

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome, Molly.
      Were you able to see “the little guy” on your visit? His picture is on my computer desk. 🙂

    • Prairie says:

      lysie how fun for you, going to see Ricky Skaggs and (I assume) Kentucky Thunder. You’ll have a blast.

      Good afternoon everybody. We are working so hard and NONE of it having to do with unloading, unpacking or cleaning up. This MF Global thing is very bad, thankfully we are not directly involved but when something like this happens it tends to shake up the entire industry.

      The vast majority of traders and trading industry professionals are honest, hard-working and ethical. Yet, it only takes the occasional jerk like Corzine to cause all hell to bust loose.

      We wanted to tune into a conference call / town hall info sessions by our clearing firm, but the lines were so jammed we couldn’t get in. Neither could some other brokers we know. I know the info will be passed along, but it’s an indication of how our last 36 hours has been. Meanwhile, our clothes are still over in the RV…..

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, I was! Glad you enjoy the photo.

  12. Prairie says:

    ‘Occupy Wall St.’ Will Test Public, Private Sector Liability Coverages

    From a national insurance underwriters website. Very interesting.

    Good evening everybody, we have returned home safe and sound. Much to do, a few unexpected curves upon our arrival but we will prevail.

    • mustknowhistory says:

      I don’t get it. When we hold our Tea Party gatherings in public places, the city demands that we purchase a million dollar liability insurance policy. We cannot get a permit to gather unless we show proof of this policy.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That’s just an amazing bit of info about the liability insurance aspect. The difference…!!!

      Just heard the end of an interview with David Gelernter…will have to listen to the rest later

    • mustknowhistory says:

      Yep. And that is just for a one day event. About $500 premium for one million dollars of insurance for one day.

    • lysie says:

      Welcome home Prairie.

      Guess what? November 19th we will be attending a Ricky Skaggs concert as a belated anniversary present to ourselves. I’m so excited!!

  13. Molly Pitcher says:

    The vicious attacks by the Left on Cain are coming almost daily now….horrible.

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  15. The Raven says:

    Interesting…the Cain accusations stem from the Clinton era. He can say he was following the Presidential lead? At any rate, will the Dems go hypocritical here? After all, Clinton raped.

  16. Not gonna take it anymore says:

    Hello all. Great winter weather I guess.

    Have a wonderful week and watch out for those goblins! ;-D

  17. Jemian says:

    Thank you for your faithful service in starting the thread.

    Here is my report: Herman Cain Wows Women in Huntsville. I had a very enjoyable evening.

  18. Molly Pitcher says:

    Back in my home territory….

Leave a Reply

