America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-14 months left December 3 & 4 , 2011 (Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

Poor Obama! He’s worked so very hard as President he and his family will be taking a 17 day vacation in Hawaii for a Christmas vacation.

All I can say is I pray it will be your last on taxpayer dollars..you leech.

Weekend Links

Choking on 0Care George Will

GOP….f.rom bad to Worse George Will

Seer of the Mirror World about David Gelernter

Scenes of the Occupation Am. Thinker

Our off the books economy

Why ‘too big to fail’ means ‘wait for it’ PJM

This entry was posted in Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-14 months left December 3 & 4 , 2011 (Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

  1. tillacum says:

    Well George said it much better than I could ever do it. He is on target explaining the New Newt.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      How are you?

    • tillacum says:

      Lovely breakfast, lysie.

    • lysie says:

      Doing all right, Molly, thanks. You are way ahead of me in the tree setting up. The new pup kind of puts a damper on a tree.

      I want you to know that I’ve pinged the people over at FR ATRW because many have asked me to. Some continue to have trouble getting on or understanding WP.

      Guess what?? The sun is shining……yippee!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That’s fine about ATRW…

      Yes, when the cat saw the tree going up, it was Meow, MEOW…translation: yippee!

      Our weather the past week has been extra nice – for this time of year…it was a big help in my goings and comings…also did a little, little yard work!

  3. The Raven says:

    George Will’s column today is an eye opener. I have my arm in a sling and can’t get the link

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    afternoon everyone!

    We got the tree up!!

  5. edinva says:

    OK, so apparently wordpress allows me to post even as it is ‘authorizing’ me to post.

    Waiting on the Cain announcement, scheduled now for 1:30p EDT today. It’s absolutely horrible what they’ve done to him and his family. Does anyone wonder why it’s so difficult to get good folks to run for office? Mitch Daniels was smart to opt out early, before his family was savaged. I find it most interesting that with a 40+ year career and sterling reputation behind him, all these accusations stem from his 3 year gig with the NRA. Odd, too, that the two most visible of his accusers have such checkered financial pasts. That leaves any legal recourse for him to sue as futile. Assuming he’s innocent of these charges, I’d be danged if I wouldn’t spent my last dime to clear my name and reputation; investigate the living daylights out of both of them and everyone connected with their allegations. Destroying someone’s reputation is, to me, the worst non-violent crime/sin there is.

    Today, we prepare the place for Christmas. Haven’t exactly been on top of housework through the month of November, so that should be a major job. We will likely be going to the Big Apple for Christmas, so no tree this year. After Christmas I may break down and buy an artificial tree on sale. Always got real ones, but in our ‘maturity’ the latter may be preferable.

    Hoe you all are having a glorious day, enjoying your families, watching your fav college teams football games, or whatever activity adds to the quality of your lives.

  6. Two Thirds says:

    “All I can say is I pray it will be your last on taxpayer dollars..you leech.”
    From your lips to God’s Ears.

  7. edinva says:

    Good morning, ALL – wordpress is still, after and hour and a half. ‘authorizing’ me to sign in …so I will try to post this to see what that’s all about. Happens almost every week.

  8. lysie says:

    Feel better soon, Rav. Give that elbow time to heal.

  9. lysie says:

    Molly, The raisin bread was tasty. I think next time I will add a little more sugar and cinnamon.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

