America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant – 11 months left March 17-18, 2012 ( Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

Yesterday at a fundraiser in Illinois the one criticized the Republican candidates who dare ( my bold) to rival him in November. He accused them of neglecting people who aren’t getting by in today’s economy.

Now, I forget. How many bailouts…to who…when..for what???

The man is insane. 

Weekend Links

0’s History Lesson Steyn

Peter Drucker called it, too Powerline

Baghdad Bob: No Inflation here

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant – 11 months left March 17-18, 2012 ( Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Thanks for the links, Molly. Welcome back.

    I might not be too concerned about the Executive Order if this was signed by anyone other that the one.

    “National Defense Resources Preparedness” executive order: Power grab or mere update? HotAir- by Ed Morrissey

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh goodness…will read that link…

      I hate to complain, but…..this weather is so warm, I can hardly keep my eyes open…sleepy, sleepy, sleepy…

      The drive thru the valley this a.m. was alive with runners, hikers, cyclists, and birdwatchers…and budding trees and bushes of course….

  2. lysie says:

    Hi Bit. It’s so good to see you.
    Turbo-chargers? It even sound turbo expensive.

    Our bluebirds are back and they are checking out the digs. Yippee!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      WOW! I hadn’t heard about the “dare” comment…

      Good morning everyone.

    • lysie says:

      That was my language, Molly. He had that attitude we all know and despise. That’s why I used the word dare. I fixed it.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ok…understand…see how sleepy I am?

      Didn’t follow much politics last week, but did go “WHOA” when I heard that 0 and Cameron had flown across the country to watch an NCAA game…that seemed “off” to me…

  3. Bitwhacker says:

    Happy Green Beer Day!!!

    I have been pretty busy at work lately so I haven’t been posting anywhere (I have kept up with the posts, however — Hi Prairie!).

    One word of advice: if you keep a car with a turbocharger longer than 10 years, expect big repair bills after about 140,000 miles. And guess what? My car has TWO turbos on it, and they wear out at exactly the same time. ;-))

    I might be doing a contract in Boston in June…Or I might be staying in Maryland for another year. Either way, it is very nice to have any kind of work with what’s coming with this economy.

    Oh, and I am very happy since going back to being self-employed two years ago, but I can’t bring myself to take any vacation while the work is still going. Gotta fix that… ;-))

Leave a Reply

