America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant 6 months left – August 18 and 19, 2012 ( Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

Woohoo! The weekend is here. Do any of you have good plans? We have had a busy week. I’m happy there is nothing planned for today. Tomorrow we go to a birthday party for a friend.

Weekend Links

Man with no Plan Saturday’s Steyn

Fighting to Win Weekly Standard

The Collapse of CNN

Dream’s from my father, calls from my brother Sunday’s Steyn…

Ryan’s choice not hurting with FL seniors

The Defiant Ones Am. Thinker

This entry was posted in Threads, Uncategorized, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant 6 months left – August 18 and 19, 2012 ( Weekend Edition) Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    2016 will be in Syracuse August 24.

    We will be there.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Very good.

      You’ve outdone yourself with breakfast this a.m.!

    • lysie says:

      I love cream cheese stuffed French toast with fruit. It’s so tasty.

      We had regular French toast yesterday morning with Greg’s homemade maple syrup. Yummy to the tummy!

    • The Raven says:

      I’m trying the Atkin’s diet and none of that is OK. But, I’m down 10 !!… I gained weight instantly when I quit smoking almost 6 years ago now. And haven’t been able to shake it much until now. Probably because I was skinny my whole life and never had to worry about diets.
      Off to Baltimore shortly. Later

    • lysie says:

      Travel safely, Rav.

      We’ve changed our eating habits, too. Not quite Atkins, but low carbs. This weekend is an off weekend. Once a month we go off for a day or two and back on after. Back on tomorrow. Greg has been doing this for about 3 month and I’ve been on it for about 2. I don’t feel deprived, at all. Greg has lost about 40 pounds and I’ve lost about 19 pounds. In all honesty by the time tomorrow comes I’ll be happy to get back to eating less carbs. They now give me the ebby-jeebies. 🙂

      Keep up the good work. I know I feel better. I bet you will, too.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, less carbs here too…a little chocolate every so often…And a CFA peach milkshake…the last one I had made me so thirsty for water afterwards, tho, it was unreal..don’t know if the yumminess of the milkshake was worth it…

      Raven Are you going to visit Poe’s grave?? You should!

    • lysie says:

      Yes, if only they had.

      If only voting was taken seriously.

      If only voters were truly informed.

      If only the press would do truthful investgative reporting.

      If only I wasn’t kidding myself.

  2. Molly Pitcher says:

    Paul Ryan at the Villages (huge retirement village in FL)

    The Obama movie is here! I’ll go see it Monday, I’m thinking…

    ED thanks for the report…The R/R team will catch up…with the demand and schedule needs I’m sure.

  3. lysie says:

    Hey ed, thanks for the Ryan report. Knowing several diabetic and the concerns, people your hubby (SS) made the right choice.

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    Hi there.

    Thanks for the start and breakfast lysie

    Jemian…glad you are on the ground. Take care.

  5. Jemian says:

    Good morning! I heard this weird buzzinf and wondered who was flying RC planes at this time of night, 2100. Then, I realized. It is a mosque. Ramadan has ended and Idul Fitri has begun. Maybe Tuesday this droning will stop.

Leave a comment