America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-5 months left September 24 –September 28, 2012 Remember 9/11

Good evening/morning everyone.

This coming Oct. 3 in Denver will be the first debate between Romney and O. I’ll try to remain optimistic, but we all know how underhanded the moderators can be.

This week Romney will be swinging by the critical states, Colorado, Ohio and Virginia. I can reason out why California and NY vote dem, but it boggles my brain how elsewhere anyone with half a brain could vote for O.

This entry was posted in Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant-5 months left September 24 –September 28, 2012 Remember 9/11

  1. Jemian says:

    I think I will pull through. Yesterday I wasn’t so sure.

    Keep JT in your prayers this next month. He is undergoing the final phase of thenQ Course, Robin Sage. The last hurdle.

  2. The Raven says:

    TGIF……What was that song I had last week???
    Anyone remember ??

  3. lysie says:

    The U.N. is considering a “Global Tax”. It keeps getting worse and worse.
    Comments please.

  4. The Raven says:

    I had to overnight in DC (home of the Zero)…
    Although we landed on time….so did 4 other planes from Europe and the line at security was over 1 hour long.
    So here I sit in an airport lounge —my flight is after lunch. The libs I was traveling with were all talking about the 47% comment and I was getting very annoyed.
    One of the nice things is that for the first time ( I tried three times now) … I was able to go throught the “trusted traveler” line at the airport…I’ve been prescreened by customs and now I don’t have to take off my shoes, liquids are OK….computer doesn’t have to come out.
    I didn’t tell them how I voted !!! So maybe it will last a while.

  5. Jemian says:

    I’ll take the roses. They are nice and cheery.

    I have malaria. I track its progress by noting how large this headache is. Accordingly, I am losing.

  6. lysie says:

    This is the link to Glenn Beck’s special, The Project part 1.

    I hope this isn’t deleted before watched.

  7. lysie says:

    “At this late hour, there is only one way to peacefully prevent Iran from getting atomic bombs and that’s by placing a clear red line on Iran’s nuclear weapons program. Red lines don’t lead to war; red lines prevent war.”

    The above is a quote from Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu when he addressed the United Nations General Assembly today.

    That’s a leader!!

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  9. Prairie says:

    What John McLaughlin Sees in the Polls Right Now

    Okay, an article to off-set my disspiritedness.

  10. The Raven says:

    Ah yes the debates. Had one last night…..had dinner with two lefties from work. Got crabbie. Yuck. I simply cannot understand why people with college educations …..(oh nevermind)

    • Jemian says:

      Just why are there presidential “debates”? It makes no sense to me.

      Also, I am having a great deal of trouble not becoming very very depressed over our country and the world.

      What think you? Where does this race stand?

    • tillacum says:

      We’ve run into the same problem. We cannot understand people, with an education, wanting 4 more years of destruction to our country.

    • lysie says:

      Hi Jem , till.

      Without the MSM’s propaganda O’s poll numbers would be lower than a bee’s knees.

    • Jemian says:

      Do you think so, Lysie? I know all the people I talk with agree with us. But, I don’t have friends of the type that would support him. I am very concerned that he has weakened us so much that our enemies will try to take advantage.

    • lysie says:

      Truthfully, I have days when I think O has it in the bag. I get very frustrated. Then, I see a Romney bumper sticker or I hear a pro Romney conversation and I’m encouraged a bit.

      The MSM stinks. They accept and promote/coverup the lies. (No foolin’, lysie?)

    • The Raven says:

      I was going to say the college educated who believe the propaganda ….simply amazing. A long time ago, a similar debate was “won” by Keynes since it fit into the leftist view of the world quite nicely in that he used massive government intervention and it had good intentions. We know now that Keynes was wrong and Hayek was right. Correction..all of us excluding our current President know Keynes was wrong.

    • The Raven says:

      For sure the MSM propaganda has a huge effect. Documneted in the book “Left Turn”

    • lysie says:

      Rav, I read some of the comments after the Hayek , Keynes article. Good grief! Some people are so thick-headed re: the stimulus, etc.

    • Prairie says:

      It’s so disappointing to be disappointed in people that you find out or know are Obama supporters. Usually they are committed libtards or old mind-numbed democrats.

      Even with the well-known oversampling of democrats in the polls though, it’s discouraging to see Obama consistently pulling out the numbers that he is. The polls can’t be all wrong.

      Also I don’t have tremendous confidence in the GOP gaining seats in congress….and I can even perhaps see them losing some. The economic woes this country is about to face, nobody even wants to talk about including Romney.

      On those happy notes, good evening everybody. We are home safe and sound…worn out from the unloading, unpacking etc. It does give me good reason to clean out closets though.

  11. tillacum says:

    Be on the look-out for 2016 on TV. I understand it is now playing, but which station I do not know. Hubby and I went to see “Last Ounce of Courage” and at the end a couple told us they had seen 2016 on tv, but there were so many people, we didn’t hear the station. Being 2 old, retired, vets, the movie was nice and brought sniffles, for those we remembered . Someone finally decided to stand up for what America STANDS FOR, that we’ve become complacent and have allowed those who wish us ILL, to male laws making Christian Ideals illegal. As we left our seats, we heard people reminding us to VOTE, and vote for Christian beliefs and our constitution.
    2016 will be aired on tv, I think, in the next 44 days, and probably even “Last Ounce of Courage”, I sure hope so. AMERICIANS NEED TO SEE THESE TWO MOVIES.

  12. lysie says:

    What a sport Lugar is! /s
    Idiot!

  13. mustknowhistory says:

    We have been canvassing neighborhoods and working the phones for Richard Mourdock. Otherwise it is very quiet here in Indiana. There have been very few political commercials. A worker for Mike Pence says that the airwaves will be filled with campaign commercials the last 2 weeks before the election.

Leave a Reply

