America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 11, 2013- February 15 , 2013 Remember 9/11

Hello!

Are you ready for the President’s SOTU Tuesday night and 2 Republican responses, one by Sen. Rubio and one by Sen. Paul? We’ll get to compare and contrast, I guess.

Now for the SOTU, perhaps we should appoint a “designated” watcher, but please, please…not me.

In other news, police officers searching for ex-cop and suspected killer Chris Dorner have now shot innocent people on 2 different occasions. What gives??

Friday’s Links

0’s visit a headache for Emanuel Chic. Tribune

Dorner: a horror, not a hero National Post

The Real 0 Doctrine Michael Ledeen

Anatonwide ‘community organizing’ campaign Am. thinker

This entry was posted in About, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 11, 2013- February 15 , 2013 Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    TGIF

    How about a little Adele today?

    and it’s Friday…..smile, (though your heart is aching)

  2. lysie says:

    Regarding Dorner:

    Whether Dorner was or wasn’t wrongly accused isn’t the issue. The issue is murder.

    I would imagine the LAPD has quite a union representing the police. If he was wrongly accused did he file a grievance with the union? It is Greg’s experience with unions that they always side with the one doing wrong and they never represent the one who is actually doing things correctly.

    Have any of us , here , ever been wrongly accused?

    Such a sad event and sad that people continue to cry racism before checking all the facts.

    BTW, I’m half Italian and I have never belonged to the Mafia. I have some Irish, German and Scottish in me and I hate green beer, not a Nazi and not miserly. Greg is Polish and he’s not stupid.

    Get my point? We all live with stupid sterotypes. So what? Big deal! As the old saying goes, you can call me anything , but don’t call me late for dinner.

  3. lysie says:

    I think there should be asteroid insurance. /s

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  5. lysie says:

    Let me get this straight. It’s career breaking if you make a speech and bend down to get a bottle of water to drink, but if a fly lands on your forehead and lip it’s all right to frantically swing your hand around to swat it.

    Ah!! I see.

  6. lysie says:

    My jaw dropped when I saw this video.

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Happy Valentine’s lysie, everybody!

      going out to exercise, and get my husband a special dinner for tonite: Korean beef soup, which a local place is offering today…it’s a wonderful bakery, but also has salads and soups each day.

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    A nice Valentine’s present: Sen. Inhofe on Bennett’s show…He is surely one of the good guys…anyway he says an expert study has shown that if public lands were to be used for energy production, it would take 70 day….70 days! not the ridiculous 10 years 0 likes to spout and lie about.

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    Ok, I ‘ve done some reading, some listening, and even some thinking (painful), and can conclude this..

    The State of the Union: We’re being ruled by a cliche-driven, Ideological, VERY political demagogue who with so much of the media covering his back has managed to hoodwink too many people, and may continue to do so thru 2014 and beyond.

    Now just try not to get depressed….

  10. lysie says:

    On happier notes:

    Greg and I attended a grade school/ junior high school concert last night. The daughter of a friend from Monday and Friday Night music invited us to her violin/string concert. I have never seen so many violinists in one place. There must have been 200-300. The smile on her face when she saw us was delightful and soothing.

    Today we visited another music lover..our dear …80 plus year old …friend Carl. Carl is my dance partner , too. A couple of months ago Carl split his artificial knee in a fall. He’s been recouping in a nursing home. He looks and acts well. Hopefully , he will be going home soon. Dear Carl seems ornery to some people, but he really is a very kind man. Today , he asked about my turtle, Squishy. He teases me about Squishy and he keeps telling me he would make turtle soup. 😉

    We have had a pleasant day. Yippee.

  11. queenie says:

    We’re having a heat wave here. It’s supposed to reach 42* today. It will be back to frigid on Friday.
    lysie…….Do take good care of self through all this! Yup; tough love is the only way to go with your Dad. ((((lysie)))))

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning, lysie

      Here’s another thought…sometimes children with older parents who no longer can drive effectively and safely, but still want to and try to, take away their car keys…the children hate to do this of course. But still for safety’s sake, they do it.

      I ‘ve had a couple of conversations with friends on this subject.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks, Molly. I’m thinking about writing a letter to his favorite watering holes reminding them that if they serve him knowing that he has had too much there is a law in NYS that says if someone is injured because of it the victim and families can go after them.

      He is capable of doing many things, however, he has been a game player all his life. It’s hard to tell WHEN he IS telling the truth.

      I’m fine everyone…..Thanks. Over the years, I have learned to “give it to The Lord”. No matter how much I want to make things better for everyone…I can’t.

  13. tillacum says:

    OK, whose watching this creature??? I’m on the computer with my hearing aids out. My next stop is the bed and reading my Locked On. Hubby is dutifully watching…he’s so strong…I just cannot for the life of me, watch scum floating around the airways.

  14. lysie says:

    I haven’t been around much because once again we have issues with my dad.

    He’s been back and forth to the VA 5 times since the Super Bowl with 2 over night stays. We met with his doctor and a social worker and were told to call the police if he drinks and drives. Tough love sure hurts, but it must be done. We were told, too, that he needs to get out of my brother’s home…perhaps assisted living or his own place with nursing care.

    I’m frazzled.

    • edinva says:

      lyie, so sorry you are going through this, you and your entire family. The advice sounds good, tho. He should NOT be living at your brother’s. Prayers for all of you.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      (((lysie))). It’s going to be resolved…hard for everyone, but it’s going to get done. Rest and recoup as needed. Don’t neglect yourself in all this.

    • tillacum says:

      lysie, you and your brother are travelling a rough road right now. One thing about someone who drinka, they think they’re ok. They’re not. I think the Dr is correct. Your dad need to be in an assisted living with strong rules and a good, high fenced in area. Tough love is the only way to go, because he’ll work every angle.. I know…..

    • edinva says:

      Molly, we could hope that they capture Dorner, but I don’t think he’s going to let that happen.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ED Good gracious, there are reports that his “supporters” have shown up to offer “help”.

    • edinva says:

      Disgusting, Molly. Just disgusting. Do these Dorner fans and supporters not understand he killed two totally innocent people in cold blood, and then taunted the slain young woman’s father? They should be greeted by counter protesters carrying life sized posters of the crime scenes. I tend to think for now, no one beyond LEOs are allowed anywhere near where they think he’s hunkered down.

  15. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  16. queenie says:

    Happy Birthday, Bitwhacker!

  17. lysie says:

    Nice weather, here, today. It’s in the mid 40s and sunny. The snow is melting and I can see some grass. Yippee!

  18. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning everyone!

    Thanks for the breakfast lysie

    EDyou and I will be on the bench tomorrow night…We can volunteer for some other duty, ok? Like waving HIM out of office in 2016?

    prairie Glad you are safe and sound…hope your wrist/hand is less painful..

    Raven Yes, the sound of his voice is worse than a thousand fingernails on a blackboard…and then when it hits me what he’s actually saying & MEANS (as you point out it’s often very different), I need a powerful sedative

    Jemian I sure wish your internet problems would get better!

  19. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • tillacum says:

      Nice breakfast lysie.
      Hubby will be watching the mess-i-ha, I’ll be reading “Locked On”. I can’t stand to see or hear that self grandizing …..I don’t want to be banned, so I’ll not write it.
      Prairie, how’s the wrist? Hopefully better.
      The job of Pope is tough. Bless his heart. At 85 he knows his limitations and it sounds like he’s loosing strength, physically and probably a bit mentally.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi till yes, the pope’s news seems to be stunning a lot of people…maybe he thinks that the times demand a “full-strength” leader

    • lysie says:

      The work at your community garden is a godsend. One day closer to spring…we are. Yay!

  20. Jemian says:

    A happier thought: Iron Dog 2013 is starting in just a little while. Todd Palin and Scott Davis are sporting Team #11 this year. They have the 15th starting position. Alas, I doubt I can keep up with it. Our internet is really bad.

  21. The Raven says:

    I get nausea when I listen to Obama for more than a minute. Even when Levin or Rush play short clips to make a point. It seems he is lying through his teeth on all but his grand Marxist plans

  22. edinva says:

    Molly you and I would be the first to raise our hands to volunteer to be THAT Member who gets to sit out the SOTU. I am NOT going to watch.

  23. Prairie says:

    Hello Molly and lysie and all. We made it home from the business trip safe and sound. Catching up on the news….I can’t imagine police firing at and wounding civilians. What gives indeed??

    No I don’t believe I’ll watch the SOTU. Would rather keep my cookies than lose them, but I wonder if Obama will sing the praises of the SCOTUS instead of scolding them this year to reward Judas Robert’s convoluted “logic” on the Obamacaca decision….

Leave a Reply

