America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 6 – May 10, 2013 Remember 9/11

Hello!

Wow oh wow….I’ve been very busy today…just catching up, and what do I find?? The wheels coming of the Benghazi Bus?? Really, I shouldn’t make light of such a terrible, terrible event, but what I mean is the Benghazi Cover-up Bus….

Dems now critical amid more damaging evidence You should find other stories as well at this Fox News story…

Week’s Links

Thriving DC Bubble will burst Salena Zito

Senate Dems set to thro 0 under 0Care Bus Hmmmm…..Powerline

The Benghazi Talking Points Weekly Standard

Fearing the Fear of Tyranny Jonah Goldberg

Special Forces told ‘you can’t go to Benghazi’ Am. Thinker

Hints of Explosive testimony Human Events

Senate skips details to pass immigration bill Byron York

0’s strange OSU address WSJ

The Madness of Liberal Moralizing Heather MacDonald

Benghazi vs. Watergate Powerline

The Unemployed Generation Danniel Henninger…and this is the generation which is supposed to support all the entitlements???

Hillary and Benghazi PJM

Why Stevens went to Benghazi CNS News

0 Betrayed a Moderate in Libya Andrew McCarthy

The Marketplace Fairness Act Human events on the Dems’ plans for our 401ks

Without real Journalism, you’re on your own Wash. Examiner

This entry was posted in About, Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 6 – May 10, 2013 Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    Benghazi is all about 0 Byron York….really.

  2. The Raven says:

    TGIF
    Remember Hollywood Squares and want to know what happened to Paul Lynde ???
    So the IRS apologizes to conservative groups…..what difference does it make at this point?

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thank YOU!

      Planted and such yesterday…any experience with dahlias? A friend’s got me thinking about them…

    • edinva says:

      Molly, we had a summer of dahlias! Let me preface by saying my husband is the family gardener. He got into dahlias one year and I think planted every variety known to God and man. It was absolutely lovely. Go for it, if not to the extent he did 😉

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome.

      If I remember correctly, my mil used to plant Dahlias. In the fall she would save the tubers and then replant in the spring. I’ve never planted them. They are a lovely flower.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Dahlias seem to have a devoted following…and there are lots of heirloom varieties available. I may start carefully and see where it goes

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, you are very encouraging ED I think I will…stayed tuned..

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    Friday already??

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  6. The Raven says:

    Clinton lied? I don’t know what difference it makes at this point.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh yes indeed…

      Instead of, or at least in addition to her response at the hearings earlier this year she could of said: It was a long time ago. What difference does it make? I lie habitually. What difference does it make?

    • The Raven says:

      The difference of course is —WHAT ELSE DID YOU LIE ABOUT? Also the difference is….we have a President who sleeps through a crisis and then joins his Sec State in a coverup. And for what?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I can’t seem to wrap my mind around the video story, and what it says about our acceptance of certain behaviors from a group of people.

      The officials seem to think that saying there’s an offensive /insulting video followed by rampaging, murderous behavior is acceptable., and that’s that. You see what I mean? It’s not just the lies, coverup about OUR officials’ actions…it’s the mindset about OTHER peoples’ culture that promoted the video lie.

    • lysie says:

      Which Clinton? 🙂

  7. lysie says:

    Issa handling the Benghazi hearing well.

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    The Improbable Irving Berlin Another music article!….NRO

  9. lysie says:

    We dvr’d the Monday night Hawaii 5 O because of Monday night music. Last night we watched the episode. It was about kidnapping young women and ten years later. I was in tears because it was painful to watch. The only reason I continued watching was because I wanted the abductor to pay for what he did.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Limbaugh was talking about the strange coincidence of that episode with the cleveland story..

      Yes, those tv shows can be very affecting

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hey there….Unexpectedly rain showers entered the week’s forecast…hmmm…well we do need some

    • edinva says:

      Good morning, good morning!
      Another dark, wet, dreary looking day that has me VERY happy because we absolutely need the rain. And, I don’t have to go out unless I want to. That helps.
      Has anyone (everyone) been watching the Benghazi hearings? Also this am there was to have been a presser with some of the SEAL families whose sons/husbands were killed in the copter crash. Hopefully, we get to the bottom of some of the “stuff” that’s been covered up.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      some emotional statements and testimony.

    • edinva says:

      my blood pressure is thru the roof as Elijah, Carolyn, Eleanor and Gerry (from my former CD) speak. DO wish I could take it in stride. but the witnesses are calm, cool, and collected beyond belief.

  11. Molly Pitcher says:

    Another sign of weakness towards Iran that is… PJM

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!

      Music and civic life in America Long but worthwhile

    • lysie says:

      Ack! I lost my original post about that music article. Shoot. I hit the wrong key and it vanished. Darn it.

      I enjoyed reading it, Molly. Thank you.

      I was turned off when Springsteen and Dylan were mentioned numerous times. Plus , the thought that Obama and Christie are that politically different is a stretch. And yes, I could picture the two of them at a Springsteen concert. Me? Never. Makes my skin crawl. I was never a fan.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      So….are there any Benghazi survivors set to testify?? When that’s going to happen??

      I had a commuter snafu this a.m. too. Some how one of my old email files got moved, but where?? Can’t find it…all of last year’s emails, which were considerable, but not necessarily all significant 🙂 I’ve been meaning to weed the darn file, but now??…

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You are right: as the article moved into certain kinds of popular music, I found it less appealing…

  13. Molly Pitcher says:

    Did you hear about that horrible, fiery crash on one of the San Francisco bay bridges??

    And what about the cat who finally made in home months after Sandy….awww…..

    • edinva says:

      Some good news in your state, Molly, with the 3 young women found who’d been kidnapped more than a decade ago. 10+ years right there under everybody’s noses. It’ll be interesting to see how the story plays out. All those years of hell for them and their families (apparently one had a baby like that girl out in CA). God willing, their transition back to their home/family live will go smoothly.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      What?? I must check this out…thanks ED

    • edinva says:

      Molly, that Cleveland story and Benghazi are all I’ve heard all day long. Thank GOD their personal hell is over for those young women, whose teen years were stolen from them .. can you imagine 3 brothers participating in this? Really sick. But the girls will heal, God willing, and the child will never know the evil nature of the ‘father.’

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That is some story….I know that the one woman’s family and friends have held a vigil every year for her in late April the time when she disappeared

    • lysie says:

      I’m so happy the women are safe. Strange, very strange event.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Big event in Cleveland, for sure…part of downtown will be closed for the presser this a.m.

      Well miracles do occur, and I believe their captors have been arrested?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The Cleveland story…boy are there some odd people being interviewed on the tv…neighbors…that’s all I’m going to say…stick a microphone in to someone’s face…airtime to fill…that’s all I’m going to say…lol!

    • edinva says:

      Amazing how many clues were missed by so many, isn’t it?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      It does seem so, yes.

      It makes me think of the phrase: the banality of evil

    • The Raven says:

      Molly—that’s usually where I turn to my wife and say “We know who they voted for”

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      HA! Raven, my husband has learned to interpret a certain look I use at such times that same way.

      Oh we’re so judgmental!

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  15. The Raven says:

    Molly—I just heard on the radio something about LaBron James…..I think he won the Kentucky Derby. I’m off to Lysieland again — up near Buffalo……on biz. Be back Wednesday

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      HA!…He IS in the news locally….wanting to do something with his 2 big properties in the area…he needs to get approval, it seems…

    • lysie says:

      Aww! I wish we knew earlier. Molly and I could meet you there. We are looking for a good reason to connect again. Rav, you would be it.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh that sounds like fun…lysie, Raven and Molly in Buffalo! Maybe we could make a side trip to Niagara..

  16. edinva says:

    Molly, my ole pappy used to say “right will out” It may take a while (and we all know Benghazi was a LONG time ago) but it’s now reached critical mass. When a MA Dem Congressman acknowledges the deceit you know O and Hillary! are in trouble. Once the logjam on witnesses breaks, more will follow. And Susan Rice alone won’t be big enough or important enough to swing alone.

    We had a wonderful weekend. Son Matt, as pre-arranged, came up from Richmond for a long weekend and then, a a surprise, Daughter Molly and her husband came down from NYC for an early Mother’s Day celebration since next week wouldn’t work for anyone. It was just great. They took over the kitchen and grill, and we ate like kings. Then played board games well into the night. It was my idea of perfect. Hope everyone else had a good weekend, as well.

    This should be one interesting week coming up. Can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

