America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 13 – May 17, 2013 Remember 9/11

Hello!

Congressional Republicans are set to proceed with their Benghazi investigations after revelations that Sec. of State Hillary Clinton was barely interviewed in the aftermath of the 9/11/12 attack.

Also Rs may press further into the IRS misconduct.

Let’s hope so, and may all reasonable Americans appreciate the seriousness of these matters.

The Week’s Links

Marco Rubio and the theatre of the Absurd Am. Thinker..

Increasing distrust of Gov’t. James Pethokoukis

Rs Repealing 0Care? RCP

0 directs more ire at Rs than IRS Mational Journal

Backward to 1972? Boston Herald

The Monsters that walk among us PJM
Powerline

When Jupiter aligns with Mars Belmont Club

In Praise of Paranoia NRO

IRS scandal raises concerns about 0Care Byron York

Politics by other means Influencing elections….Michael Barone

ND proves 0 doesn’t get energy RCP

IRS regulating Speech Human Events

Eurozone’s deep recession RCP

Oops, maybe Government is Tyrannical Am. Spec.

Guess who’s now running the IRS’s 0care office? What could go wrong??

This entry was posted in About, Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

84 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 13 – May 17, 2013 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    For the night, Greg and I are trading our dancing shoes for bowling shoes. We are going to a charity event to fight cancer. We went last year, too.

    Wish me luck that I don’t fall flat on my face. LOL.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh my gosh that Miller guy does look just like Fred Armisen from SNL and Portlandia

      Take it and run with it Fred!

      Now I am signing off for the night…

  2. lysie says:

    Ha ha! Good funnies, Molly.

    TGIF!!!



  3. Molly Pitcher says:

    OK! My contribution to Friday Funnies!

    The week in pictures, Scandalpalooza ed.

  4. lysie says:

    till, continuing get well prayers for Rogers.

    Ha! You remember our garage sales doings. I hope to go to a few this weekend….maybe.

    If everything goes as planned we could buy some horse stall mats for the boys. Now, the stalls are lined with thin-ish rubber mats. The new ,for us, ones are over half the price cheaper than we have seen elsewhere. Tomorrow morning we will be traveling to Canandaigua, NY to buy them. It’s a little over an hour away and is a nice drive with lovely scenery.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That is so funny! I was thinking of the Finger Lakes this a.m…the weather and so on reminds me of some of our days there…Enjoy your trip and good luck with your list of items!

      I just heard the question posed to the Acting Dir. of the IRS about inquiring about the content of a pro-life groups’ prayers…my gosh the guy could not directly and emphatically address the appropriateness of that query!

      Cong. Mike Kelly ‘s awesome speech

      Sen. Baucus, meanwhile, believes much worse is still to be revealed.

    • lysie says:

      Thank you Congressman Kelly for speaking for me and many other people.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hey there!

      Busy day yesterday, and then didn’t sleep well. We’re getting a large, rotting tree taken down today…so it’ll be a noisy day.

      Has anyone noticed, with all that’s going on, that Europe’s economy is collapsing? I think that’s the case…Germany can’t keep all the balls in the air anymore?…

    • tillacum says:

      OH, that looks so goood. I’ll have the tomatoes, ham and eggs. OH YUM.
      Hubby is doing better, still weak, but his cousin visited yesterday and he stayed up for 3 hours. Thank goodness. He’s still not eating solid food. Everything I fix is laced with protien powder and lots of Insures.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      till hope he continues to improve, and maybe a little faster, too.

  6. The Raven says:

    Attention !!! This web site has been chosen at random for a thorough examination by the US Government wing of the Democrat Party.

    Just kidding. maybe not

  7. lysie says:

    Normally, I don’t like these types of commercials, but this one is cute. The babies’ expressions are priceless.

  8. lysie says:

    Molly, Greg told me to tell you that I said , his retirement has been nothing but ” a joy “. His words. He said that with a huge grin on his face. 😉 *wink, wink*

  9. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      oh my…when I went to sleep last night I was watching TWC and they were very concerned about the Dallas Ft. Worth area…and it was struck later…multiple injuries, some fatalities, lots of damage…this after a relatively calm spring

    • lysie says:

      Yes. I saw that. Prayers up.

      This spring appears to be extremely windy….so far.

  10. The Raven says:

    You know, if Zero would have come in day one and set the tone right, then it might be different. But he did the opposite. And he has no clue why his war on his own people is a problem.

    • The Raven says:

      Also…the real problem groups are the ones on the left. They have faux conservative groups for immigration and Catholics for choice. Plus the normal ugly liberal groups funded by Soros et al.

      Now – they will get free reigns as everyone will back off.

    • lysie says:

      Yes, I see your point.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!

      speaking of faux conservative groups….I’ve been hearing ads from some outfit featuring Rubio and Ryan…Their support must have been given, and the ads promote the conservative way to immigration “reform”

      We’ve already got de facto amnesty, say the ads, so now real conservative reform promoted by Rubio, et al. will tighten up security, blah, blah, blah…support this true , conservative reform. UGH!

      And this “tightened” security…we’re supposed to believe that because ??? It never happened in the earlier law, so why should be believe it now?

      The ads rely on ignorance and make believe

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  12. Prairie says:

    Good afternoon everybody! We have returned home, having had a marvelous trip. I loved Hawaii, we had great weather, fun excursions and even managed to get some relaxing in. A wonderful time!

    I’m suffering from just a big of jet lag, will get caught up in the next day or so, both with sleep and laundry. Thanks for the links everybody. I spent some time getting up to speed with the news the last day of our trip…..those of us who see CLEARLY easily recognize the typical graft and corruption out of Ostinko’s administration. Anyway, after considerable thought, I removed a couple of liberal people from my “friends” list on another site. Actually, one was more of a leftist than a liberal….and I just decided that I have nothing in common with those people and don’t need to call them “friends” in any way, shape or form.

    Prayers for all who need them, I will check back in a few days….right now I’m off to put my feet up and another load in the dryer.

    • lysie says:

      Welcome back, Prairie. It’s nice to hear that you had a wonderful time. Good food, too??

      In all honesty I don’t have time for any liberal/leftist friends. I try to spend my time on friends with common interests. I can’t change libs way of thinking (um, thinking is used for lack of another word, not that they do. LOL) and there is no way in heck they will change my thinking ( I do. I really do).

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi prairie Welcome Home….now, one request…on your next trip there, please take us too, ok??!

      Take it a little slow as you go thru “reentry”…

    • tillacum says:

      Hawaii is a fun place to visit.

  13. lysie says:

    Continued get well prayers, Jem.

    I’m happy to report that the local apple growers are saying the frost did little or no damage to the apple blossoms. Hooray!!

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Frost, but no snow. I haven’t accessed the frost damage. It appears to be light.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      It’s really something! Right, right?? Bennett calls it the “ruling ethos”…the natural habits of those in charge…or…the Chicago Way…Our enemies? We’ll go after them…

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      TWC was talking about a Freeze warning too for a large area…

      We’ve been ok so far…it’s always spotty depending on specifics of location

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning, friends. I’m praying for America.
      Those who read my posts on facebook already know that yesterday I discovered I have a kidney stone. The ache has significantly declined and I’m on antibiotics. I don’t know if the stone has passed yet, but it may have. I’m still following the course of treatment so when that ceases I’ll learn something more.
      The second major thing, and please forgive me if I posted it before, on March 30, suddenly and with no fanfare or anything else, my chronic back pain disappeared. It hasn’t returned. I believe that God healed me.

    • The Raven says:

      Jem–I had a kidney stone a few years back….and it was horrible…. The Doc gave me a pain shot in the butt in the lobby of the office – that worked !!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Dang Jemian! that kidney stone pain can be agonizing…hope it continues to decline….and the back pain…amazing.

      Agree about prayer…we are under attack on so many fronts. Thank goodness justice was done in the Philly horror show…some say it marks a turning point. I pray that that is so.

  15. The Raven says:

    Well, as many of us had already guessed, the IRS brown shirts were being direced by the Washington Gestapo . If this is the case then it would be outrageous.

  16. Molly Pitcher says:

    two Moms vs Common Corein Indiana..meant to post this over the weekend…..

    • mustknowhistory says:

      I don’t think I have ever seen such self destruction by any administration.

    • Jemian says:

      Ultimately, I think this would be a good thing. A public, certifiable break-down in public is about the only thing to reach many sheeple about how rotten this admin is.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, but also dangerous for the country revealing just how weak we are…known already tho most likely…but still more consequential if sudden?

    • The Raven says:

      Hah…those laws aren’t meant for him!!! As Clinton said to Jennifer—-Deny, deny, deny…and blame it on the Republicans.

    • The Raven says:

      I like O’s new line. If ______ then that would be outrageous. Doesn’t say he had nothing to do with it does it. He can use it other places…..If I made Sequester cuts hurt far more than needed and blamed Republicans — that would be outrageous. But what difference does it make at this point?
      They are all too clever by half – speaking of which – read Goldberg’s book on Cliches

  17. Molly Pitcher says:

    Here’s a Byron York report from Bennett’s a.m. show…

    York says the DC mentality, including the Rs’ is that the cover-up is worse than the crime. With Benghazi, tho, it may be what actually happened that night in that place…I agree with that assessment, and add in the video aspect I wrote about last week.

    But what happened that night? Where was 0? Why were our forces held back and on and on…

    Then York mentioned the Judiciary Committee hearings where the Immigration bill is being “marked Up”…efforts to beef up border security were repeatedly blocked last week by a coalition of Rs and Dems…Flake and Graham were the culprits…WHAT has happened to Flake???

    • The Raven says:

      Regarding the current spin — I swear there is a planning from the White House that had Soviet training. That O and Hillary both lied to the American People is known (some of us knew it back then). And what is worse is the journalists know they lied (this part is ala Clinton/Lewinski) and don’t care. Does anyone think that the underlings at State and CIA told the big bosses that it was a video? Of course not. They were told the truth and in all likelihood the video idea sprang up through O.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      It’s part of that Alinsky training I guess…

      Limbaugh may have just quoted that Hayes article…

      Watching game, muted, and listening to Limbaugh

  18. lysie says:

    Thanks for the links, Molly.

    Too bad about Rubio. Previously, I was willing to support him.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I get several mailings a week from Rubio…this has gone for weeks…I could cover my van with all the bumper stickers I’ve gotten.

  19. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    It’s windy and cold today with a chance of snow/frost.

  20. Molly Pitcher says:

    Hope everyone’s weekend was restful & enjoyable

Leave a Reply

