America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 9 – September 13, 2013 Remember 9/11

Oh great…this is a Friday the 13th Week, Plus the 12th anniversary of 9/11. If you believe in omens….

President 0 will jabber away tomorrow with 6, yes, 6 tv interviews!

Then Tuesday night he’ll address the nation. In a bizarre reference he made at last week’s summit press conference he drew comparisons between the Blitz, England, summer 1940 and today’s showdown with Syria.

If this sounds reasonable to you then check your wallet, you may be a member of the DC press corps!

0 is bombing on Syria NY Post

Going to war with the blind general of Benghazi PJMedia

0Care about to Explode Wash Times

Cheeri – oh- no NRO…Because we need a little humor…

Remembering 9/11 Human Events

0 Twerks America Strong stuff…Am. Thinker

0bama is Putin us on George Neumayr

This entry was posted in About, Daily Thread, Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 9 – September 13, 2013 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  2. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    What possessed the secretary to suggest Syria be let off the hook after gassing . . . its own people is beyond us. Only a day or so before, Mr. Kerry was himself warning against appeasement, though he never sounded like he meant it. His whole public life has been a long arc of retreat. The idea that he could suddenly emerge as a hawk, even in the face of such a crisis as Syria, always seemed chimerical. The proposal to let Syria off the hook in a deal with Russia is just too cynical by half.
    -NY Sun Ed.

  3. Prairie says:

    Hello Molly and lysie and all. Indeed, I was watching the outcome of the CO recall, albeit peripherally from mil’s house. How great that the voters in CO were able to stand up against those gun-grabbers. Of course the female is out whining that it was “voter suppression” that caused her demise……not her unpopular policies. Speaking about CO, prayers up for those affected by the floods….and three dead so far, yikes.

    Anyway, we have left mil’s. We tried to help her with as much as we possibly could around the house. The really good news is that Mr. Prairie’s sister and her husband are moving close-by to mil in a few months. That’s going to take a big load off of Mr. Prairie’s mind. Praise God.

    We are headed off to a music festival. I’ll be checking in as able, thanks for the links everybody.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for the update, Prairie. Enjoy the music festival. Wish we were there with you.

    • edinva says:

      You all will appreciate this if you haven’t already seen it.

      The video of Giron whining and an incredulous CNN (yes, CNN!) anchorette questioning her claim of ‘voter intimidation.’ Truly, a must see!

    • Two Thirds says:

      Hi Prairie, edvina,
      I’m out on the east suburbs of Denver and it’s been raining for 3 days. They were still giving fresh flood warnings on the radio for the Boulder area around midnight and then they added flood warnings and evacuations for an area to the south of Boulder where another creek is overflowing its banks.
      On the recalls, I didn’t get to vote because I don’t live in either district. However I could have voted based on another insane new law they rammed down our throats that Giron herself sponsored. This law says you only have to be a resident of the state for 22 days and on election day, you simply declare your intentions to take up residence in the district you want to vote in and you are good to go and can vote in that district. This law was written and passed by the same CRAT state legislature and governor that rammed these insane gun laws down our throats. The diabolical intent of that voting law was to prevent the Republicans from ever winning another election in Colorado.

    • edinva says:

      Prairie, thanks for the CO report The voter registration law is breathtaking in its boldness. I can’t even imagine it’s constitutional. Hope the newly constructed legislature can change things. I’d read that Tuesday’s results switched majority to R?

    • lysie says:

      Yes…prayers up for the people in flood areas of Colorado. So sad.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good, good to hear your news prairie

  4. lysie says:

    Prayers for firefighters and first responders at the NJ Boardwalk as they fight the fire.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • edinva says:

      Good morning, lysie, Molly, all

      Well, looks like we got through another 9/11 remembrance without another attack. The “Million Muslim March” was a bust and the “Two Million Bikes” ride a better showing, but not as well organized as it might have been. Still, it had an impact. I would like some sort of major pro-USA 9/11 commemoration, whether bikes or some other big turnout. The problem is that 9/11 is a set date vs. the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend when Rolling Thunder is run. We’ll see what the future holds.

      So summer has returned? September is turning out to be hotter than August. Wouldn’t be the first time.

      Does anyone “get” where the US is now on Syria? Or at least where our fearless leader is? Who’s calling the shots that could send OUR sons into harm’s way? Putin? The UN? I refused to listen to his speech which was generally panned, including by so many of his friends.

      Have an excellent day!

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Remembering.

  7. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    It is hard to believe such a chill man has such warm feelings about the sad end of strangers far away. I think this has been one of his big unspoken problems in the selling of his Syria policy. It is based to some degree on his emotional indignation, and it is not fully credible because it’s hard to believe he’s so moved.
    -P Noonan

    • lysie says:

      Parody, huh? I bet some would think it is real, totally.

    • Two Thirds says:

      The first really good political event in Colorado in years took place yesterday as two CRAT gun-grabbing state senators were recalled for ramming incredibly stupid, insane gun laws down our throats even while many, many gun rights people showed up at the hearings before they ignored us and passed the bills anyway. First time in state history. One of them was even the president of the state senate. Colorado didn’t even fare well (went more blue) in the 2010 mid term when most of the country went solid red, so this was really good for us and the Second Amendment nationwide.

    • Jemian says:

      Two Thirds, I was thinking of you when I read those headlines. Good job.

      I spent today remembering. Always remember the heroes and sacrifices of 9-11. We must not betray their memory.

    • Two Thirds says:

      Thanks Jem. Yes, another somber day on the 12th anniversary mixed in there with the celebration of finally seeing some CRAT defeated.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi 2/3rds So glad you mentioned the CO news. It’s just wonderful. I loved reading about the grassroots efforts out there…it all does give one hope ……aaack, maybe I shouldn’t have used that word…

    • Two Thirds says:

      Thanks Molly. It’s ok to use that word when it actually means something good.

    • lysie says:

      Two Thirds, I was following the recount as well. Congratulations to the people of your great state.

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    Putin beat 0 Weekly Standard…not sure if this covers the latest tidbits, tho

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    Heat advisory here to about 8…100-105 deg.

    • lysie says:

      Yes. The temps are climbing as evening comes. Just yesterday I was thinking about taking the air conditioners out of the windows. This is one time I’m happy I procrastinated.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes! Weren’t you under a severe weather alert today?

      I do watch a lot of TWC…they are talking more and more about the science of weather, and so on. It’s pretty informative, BUT they also keep talking about “Climate Change.” UGH!!

    • lysie says:

      Yes. We had an alert…t-storm with huge floor shaking ka-booms.

  10. mustknowhistory says:

    As to Ocare, I am just waiting for the hubby’s employer to dump me into a health care exchange. After all, elderly white women are expendable.

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  12. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    …unbelievably small, limited kind of effort.
    -Kerry

  13. tillacum says:

    When we think about the ME we realize none of them like one another for one reason or another and our “leader”, being of the same mind set, is trying to put America in the same boat.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Guess what? Elizabeth Warren is making the delegates at the Afl-CIO swoon? Wow…

      Point taken till about the ME and its various groups

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Clueless Kerry promising it’ll be an “unbelievably small” strike…the image of one of those circus clown cars comes to mind…to hold this bunch, it will have to be a rather large car….

  14. Molly Pitcher says:

    The significance of the Podhoretz article is that this is no light weight thinker. Podhoretz is an elder statesman on the conservative side. The neo conservative side… which came to honor highly our military might & position in the world.

    This article is going to get a lot of attention. I’d be very surprised if Limbaugh doesn’t tackle this.

    Remember…we have a several- year history of this guy in the WH…is it always – every time – incompetence which leads to our weakness abroad? Or is this the main idea, sometimes disguised in incompetence?

  15. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Thanks for the start and links, Molly.
    2/3, you are welcome. I’m ordering Levin’s book today.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well that will get me going thru the a.m. and beyond! Thank YOU!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Sorry….tooo early to use caps and exclamation points….goodness….

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome. Your missing church, I hope you are well. Cool here today. We attended yet another concert last night. As much as I love them, I think I need to back of a bit. LOL I want to stay home once in a while.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Am better today….the little neurons are in order better. ha!

      Are you missing Sarah some?

    • lysie says:

      Yes. We do miss her. She misses us more it seems.

    • Jemian says:

      Lysie, thanks for breakfast. Could you come and prepare one here for me? Major meat order is supposed to arrive today. We have to order some things from Bali as those cuts just aren’t available here. I’m expecting a bunch of bacon, pork chops, steaks, beef roast and some pork spare ribs. Yum!

      Molly Our S-I-L is stationed outside of Seoul. Camp Casey is the name that springs to mind. I know a lot of people don’t like Facebook for many reasons, and I understand their concerns, however, it has kept me sane. I can see JT’s posts and I’m reassured. I see some of the interaction between the daughter and the SIL and I’m reassured. On Sunday nights a lot of us get on FB chat and there is a round-the-world chat. I was able to get the word out to the family first about my potential operation. Now, I can whine about it and not worry that they’ll be blindsided by the news. When I told them last week, my brother wrote, “I’ve just been part of a spontaneous chat involving four states and four countries!” I thought, So? It is for these reasons, primarily, that I like FB.

      As far as my health is concerned, there has been no change. I’ve not had any more blood tests so I don’t know what has gone on. People ask me if I feel better. I tell them no, because I didn’t really feel bad in the first place. No fever. No pain. No clue as to where the source of infection is. This is only a guess that it is my appendix. I also haven’t scheduled the operation. There are several problem$ we mu$t overcome fir$t. The hospital will want all their money up front.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, Jemian. There are a lot of American camps, posts, and stations thru out the ROK… Maybe not so much as when I was there some decades back, but I that I would make the query , and bingo! Camp Casey is where I worked for some months. It is some 30 miles n. of the capital..it was a challenging environment for sure!

      Up closer to the DMZ…also I worked for a longer period of time at the main post in Seoul…ah the memories…

    • Jemian says:

      That falls into the “small world” category.

      I have been trying to wade through the insurance regulations and provisions. It has taken a bit, but basically I’ve learned, I must pay my deductible and the 20%. The insurance will pay the rest. But trying to determine how much that 20% is, is mind boggling.

    • Jemian says:

      That’s funny, Molly. My class this year was devastated to learn they may only use one exclaimation mark per sentence, and that they really shouldn’t use very many at all. I tried to tell them that the strength of their writing should convey that emotion, not their formatting.

  16. edinva says:

    Hi, Molly, lysie, all

    Wonder if I couldn’t just skulk off somewhere and return in 3 years???

  17. Molly Pitcher says:

    President’s Successful Foreign Failure I think this covers the ground pretty well…WSJ

    • The Raven says:

      Podhoretz theorizes that Zero knows what he is doing. That it is brilliance and not incompetence. Would we not have had the same response from Zero on Libya? The difference now is Russia is weighing in as well as Zero is getting feedback that his actions may result in an attack on Israel.

    • The Raven says:

      Me thinks it is more political and has to do with 2014. eg false pretenses.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well Libya has dissolved into chaos…that’s the end game I think…and the extremists are gaining in control…that’s the end in mind I’m thinking…this beyond belief idea that the radicals are somehow better than what has previously been in place…Egypt, Libya, Syria…the radical combinations are somehow better in the mind of this administration’s leader and his “thinkers”

      I will go back to read the article again for more insights and explanations.

Leave a Reply

