America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant November 30 and December 1 , 2013 ( Weekend Edition)

One month closer to spring. Ha!

It saddens me to read about yesterday’s violence in malls throughout our country. I’m reminded of years gone by.

Shortly after the first snow fell, it meant Christmas was not far away. I was a young girl walking hand in hand with my mom. My gram and aunts were with us. We walked the streets of our local town admiring the Christmas decorations of the various shops. I’d peek in the windows to see what was inside.

Oh, I would say to myself, I want that.

Later when it was time to make my Christmas list I was sure “Santa” would reward me with all my requests because I was such a good little girl. ( yeah right *snicker*)

Santa ( Mom) bought my brother and me a couple gifts of clothing and one toy each. Simple as that.

We learned that wanting and needing are not the same.

Surrender in GenevaSaturday’s Steyn

The use and abuse of sanctions Weekly Standard

Vote R and save the country PJM …from an old line Dem

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant November 30 and December 1 , 2013 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • tillacum says:

      I would love to have that today…but eggs beckon. Hmmmm
      It’s nice a cool in central Texas and according to the weatherman, it will become cooler next week. So nice.

    • The Raven says:

      I was walking by a gun sale at Walmart and ended up coming home with a shotgun . Never fired one in my life (never fired a handgun and I own 2).

      Why, you may ask ?? — Probably would have never bought one if I felt I would always have the right to by one — if that makes sense.

      I’m reading the Black Book of the Left and it is really bothering me to the soul.

      I need to buy a locking gun cabinet now……keep the grandkids far away from these things.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      RavenPlease take an NRA safety class.. You will get so much out of a few hours, and then be motivated to regularly practice using your weapons..

  2. Molly Pitcher says:

    Ok, this is not a joke….saw this bumper sticker today

    0bamaCare
    Written
    Passed
    Succeeding……

    Must have been one of those OFA operatives…..

  3. lysie says:

    mustknowhistory says:

    Saturday, November 30, 2013 at 7:39 pm EST (Edit)

    Unbelievable end to the Auburn -Alabama game!

    Yes, mkh! I was going to post to Jem about that. While I’m not equating the teams, SU had a great finish, too.

  4. tillacum says:

    I think those simpler times taught a lot of wanting and needing were separate. I remember one Christmas, Mom and our aunts made all of girls 1 “baby” bed to share with our sisters and each of us received a doll. I was interested in airplanes.
    Seems each pre Christmas, Alaskans lose and airplane. So sad. The villages are not large, so any accident is a terrible thing, especially if the loss of life is from the village.
    I need to begin my decorations and take down Thanksgiving. I usually have Christmas in the house almost finished and just take down the door Thanksgiving and replace with Christmas. We usually turn the lights to the big tree on Thanksgiving eve. Oh well. 3 bedroom trees are up. Now the rest.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Ack! Seven degrees out there this morning. Brrrrr!!

Leave a Reply

