America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant December 28 and December 29 , 2013 ( Weekend Edition)

Oh joy. A CNN poll has Clinton and Christie at a tie. Hmmm, looks like press is trying to choose the candidates once again.

Lights out on Freedom IBD editorial

How Duck Dynasty threatens the Left


The Christmastime salvation of St. Paul’s Cathedral
…a little WWII history

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to America the Right Way – Staying Vigilant December 28 and December 29 , 2013 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. tillacum says:

    OH ME! It looks like the NY Times and the alphabet press are paving the way for Hillary to step into the presidential arena with no blame concerning Benghazi. DO WE KNOW that it was the video made in America that stirred up the people who killed our people? IT WAS NOT Alqueda…no, no, no, it was the video that stirred up the armed muslims who decided to impetuously attack the Americans, just for the fun of it. AMAZING! How do these people get by with so many broken laws and lies. Amazing.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • tillacum says:

      That’s what we’re having for lunch. Thank you.
      Just received some blistering cartoons from the British press. WOW. They know this president and his minions are lying about Benghazi.
      Tis another fool day in central Texas. Wonderful. Those in the snow belt, stay safe and stay warm.

  3. edinva says:

    Good morning, all and thanks for the lovely NO-CARB breakfast, lysie

    Till, I would LOVE a go at your garden…some of my favs, Brussels Sprouts/parsnips/beets. Those comprised our various holiday meal veggies. Unfortunately, we no longer have a garden, so all store-bought.

    Hub and I received some startling/heartbreaking/nauseating news with our Christmas dinner. Dear daughter — I don’t even know how to say this — has accepted a position with —- get ready —- Center for American Progress. Shoot me!!!

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, ed. The veggies you mentioned are some of my favorites. Especially this time of year.

      All I can say is here’s praying a good dose of liberalism will make your daughter eyes open to the truth.

    • The Raven says:

      It is tough to get through a school system and not be a Dem. I went to a Conservative school and Spiro Agnew was my commencement speaker….and not too many people know this but I voted for McGovern

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh dear….wish I could give you a real big hug (((ED)))…in person….well, she will see the light. What you raised her with will overcome the nonsense in the end. I am hopeful and confident.

    • edinva says:

      Thanks for the solace offered, folks. I also am hoping and praying dear daughter sees the light again before too long. Funny, she got thru college conservative/libertarian, actively so on campus. The lib nonsense didn’t start till grad school, but that wasn’t anywhere near as far left as CAP. I don’t get it, but it’s not as if *I* and dh didn’t make our own share of mistakes, one of which was the same as yours, Rav. It took Carter, and the Reagan alternative, to do the complete 180.. Do we have anyone on the horizon who can win back the younger generation who were raised conservative but who’ve veered left? Can’t say I’m seeing him/her.

      Jem, I’m just catching up here. Hope the docs get your situation figured out soon.

    • Jemian says:

      Thank you for the kind wishes, Ed. Truth is, I’ve finished with the docs. It seems silly to me to go on an endless round of appointments when all I get is, “we can’t find the problem.” I’d rather keep my money and rest, which is the only treatment anyway, and wait until a few more symptoms show up.

  4. Molly Pitcher says:

    Jemian… Hello..glad you saw our messages to you . Take care of yourself…Along with our slightly longer days the past week, we have had some mild temps. Nice!

    • Jemian says:

      I am trying to take care of myself, but it is hard to rest all the time and I don’t have too much direction as to what is wrong. I’ve been through half-a-gazillon tests and, while the docs can see I have a problem, they can’t find the source in order to treat it. It is sort of a choking off of air when I’m trying to talk or sing and it feels as if there is a constriction near my throat or on my chest. But I’m getting oxygen; I’ve passed all the tests, or actually, they’ve come back negative, and my cardio is great. So, I rest when I’m tired and I’m grumpy with all of this. The problem does seem to be exacerbated in cold weather. At least we don’t have that here.

    • lysie says:

      Take care Jem and feel better.

    • The Raven says:

      We had a French foreign exchange student who had something like that. I forget what it was called but she couldn’t breathe in cold weather.

  5. Prairie says:

    Molly and lysie if somebody wants to join this group, do they just need to sign up on WordPress and join the group? Do you have to approve them first? I was going to suggest the page to my conservative cousin, I have no idea if she’ll join or not. Thought I’d better find out the particulars before I did though, thanks.

  6. tillacum says:

    Interesting breakfast.
    Good Morning Everyone, today we’ll be working in the community garden. My collards are ready to pick, so we’ll have those on New Years day. The Brussels sprouts are looking good. I’ll be putting in the carrots, beets, onions. and turnips. Hubby will be killing weeds and doing some paths. I discovered, fire ants have taken up residence in my Key Hole garden. RATS! So I’ll have
    to take care of that problem.

  7. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning!!

    Dakota Meyer’s story This Powerline piece contains a powerful video

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

