America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 26 – April 27, 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

With so much unpleasantness in the news today wouldn’t it be nice to read about something positive? This story caught my attention for several reasons….breakfast, maple syrup and New York State.

NY teen entrepreneur taps maple syrup profits.

The insanity of the Greens Stephen Moore

The canary in the coal mine? To continue the discussion of the markets…..

April 30…the lost holiday This year let’s celebrate the Constitution.

Why the Left and Right talk past each other The National Interest

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 26 – April 27, 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Whew! Taking a break. We transplanted 12 established/mature asparagus plants. After 20 years those roots go very deep.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  3. mustknowhistory says:

    I just came across this interesting blog site:

    http://annailonamussmann.blogspot.com

  4. edinva says:

    Good morning! It is nice to read about the young entrepreneur vs the $*#(! who murdered the girl who declined his prom invitation. I still believe we have more “good” kids than “bad.” We tend to hear only about the extremes.
    I *think* I’m going to Baltimore this afternoon. Son has to visit an out-of-town art museum, and Balto is the closest city. Never been to their art museums, so I’ll be interested to see what they hold. Sorry, but one has to laugh at that city’s nickname, “Charm City.” That was a looooong time ago.

  5. The Raven says:

    I told my broker I wanted to play it safe and avoid wiping out my savings when the Obama crash comes and he told me that he doesn’t see it…..that all the indicators are good. They see a downturn early this year and then a recovery.

  6. lysie says:

    Thanks for the links, Molly. Good article about “greenies”. They are the reason I cringe when I see any product labeled as “green”. In fact, I have not purchased a product just for that reason. So there! 😉

  7. lysie says:

    You are welcome and good morning, Molly.

    How was last night?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, disappointingly we didn’t go…. The rain arrived in heavy amounts, and to get to the venue would have required a good deal of walking. Since I have finally shaken this chest congestion after weeks of it….just couldn’t face the risk of a recurrence. My husband agreed, so there it was.

      The concert was a free one, so we didn’t lose any money. If only the storm had arrived & passed thru about 30 min earlier, it would have been doable.

      How is your neck?? Hope it’s not so sore today

    • lysie says:

      Darn it. Sorry you weren’t able to go. A wise decision considering the weather.

      A little sore , but I’ll be fine. One of my high school friends said…she’s “strong like bull”. Now that I think of it, did he mean physically strong or bull-headed? Hmmmm. Must think that one over. 😉

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

