America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 3-May 4 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

Up early because it’s opening day for Walleye season and Greg has gone fishing with his cousins.

The cats and dog think this early rise is just for them to squeeze in another meal. The roosters are crowing, too. I’ve got news for them. Their meals will wait until later. 😉

Happy 104th Kentucky Derby Day!

Veteran trainer has field favorite California Chrome in Kentucky Derby debut.

How to win Rock, Paper Scissors (almost) every time WaPo

How do flocks of birds stick together? Real Science

The AWOL C-in-C Andrew McCarthy

Shellacking II: the Sequel Wash. Free Beacon

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- May 3-May 4 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Our power as off for a little while this morning.

  2. The Raven says:

    I was rooting for California Chrome !!! Yippee!!!

    Also had Uncle Sigh 2 and Commanding Curve 3 but Uncle Sigh faded

  3. edinva says:

    G’day all. It’s starting to feel like winter is maybe, possibly, could it be …. past?

    lysie, my two Louisville nieces are at the Derby today, tho not quite so photo-worthy as that gent! The nieces went to something called “Oaks” yesterday and so far I’ve seen one photo posted for today’s Derby. They DO dress to the nines for that. The women anyway. Most guyz don’t go to the lengths of the above fella.

    At long last, Benghazi is really heating up. ‘Bout time, too. It’s sinful what those WH folks did. Never has a more cold-hearted SOB occupied that place. But I’m not going to get started, need to keep bp under control.

    Rav, I ‘searched’ “ATRW” at FB, it’s a closed group, not sure it’s Dolli’s or another, this one seems like it could be foreign? Maybe hers isn’t abbreviated? Nothing came up with a full-name search. I avoid anything and everything political at FB. My sole purpose there is to see what out-of-town family and friends are up to. The less info FB et al. have about me, the better.

    • lysie says:

      Hi, ed. Are you handling the rain/weather all right?
      No rain here…today..yet.

      Rav, I don’t know if Dolly has the atrw site. I’m coming this close to leaving that place. No reason really other than I don’t go there often.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hello! I enjoyed the race, no doubt about that horse!

  4. tillacum says:

    HavenforFormerandCurrentFreepers

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning you two.

    I hope Greg has a very successful day fishing. I was thinking about Jemian too yesterday.

    Raven…no I’ve lost contact with Dolly… & forgot about that page she set up

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Hey, Jem. Hope you are well.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning Lysie

      Yesterday, the lake level reached the point where I can take the boat out!!!… And I’d love to snare a Walleye, but I understand the best time is at night? We have them in our lake, but I’ve never seen one.

      Question to all….anyone a member of the Facebook ATRW page DolliCalli set up years ago?

Leave a Reply

