America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 28, 2014 – June 29 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

Good morning everyone. Busy, yet pleasant morning.

Using the Obama strategy….re: breakfast…Molly’s fault. 😉

These do look yummy.

All the President’s enablers Kimberley Strassel

Elizabeth Warren: 2016’s 0bama Yikes!……Jonah Goldberg

Worse than Carter: it’s official

Libs delude themselves about the Tea Party

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 28, 2014 – June 29 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. tillacum says:

    The dems and media may try to pull an obama on Emmet Sullivan. Tell lies about him. They are like rocks thrown into a river with a slimey bottom.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Wonderful!

      Well the garden beds need some work after 2 weeks’ neglect, but that’s ok. The illstillbe , white, is blooming beautifully.

      lysie we saw various stages of haying as we drove across several states the past days.

    • lysie says:

      Haying? It increases my respect for farmers. Even with equipment it’s a muscle-aching job.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, but oh so important. Beautiful, neat looking farms most of them

    • tillacum says:

      I’m happy to hear Molly, that your flower garden is doing well. The other day I went into the
      community garden and a lot of my squash plants were dead. I pulled them up and in the earth
      with the roots had millions (?) of tiny black beattles with yellow, red and orange dots. I couldn’t
      find any red wiggler worms either. Yesterday I went back, the beattles were gone….and I saw
      1 red wiggler.

  3. edinva says:

    Timing in life is everything! You might recall that a mere 2 weeks ago DH and I went to the Marine Barracks Friday Parade. Well, didja see who went last night? None other than POTUS/FLOTUS and the girls. As part of the ceremony, the night’s guest of honor and the Marine Corps Commandant (or highest ranking officer at the parade) are introduced and walk across the parade grounds to the applause of the attendees. DH and I had a discussion on what we’d have done were we and they there on the same night. DH said he probably wouldn’t have stood to cheer. I said I’d have left! Guests would have known who the “guest of honor” was going to be at least from the time they arrived. Also, the 75 cars lining the streets and blocking traffic in the area and the guys walking around with dark glasses talking to their wrists might have provided a clue. I swear, I’d have left. What would you have done?

    They can’t be out of office soon enough. Unfortunately, it doesn’t appear we have a good successor lined up.

    • The Raven says:

      edinva…..I’m with you…I would have left. I can’t even stand his voice. When talk radio plays an Obama cut on air….I have to turn the volume down and then I miss the point, but so what.

    • edinva says:

      Rav, I’ve given him the “Peanuts” treatment. You know how when an adult speaks in the Peanuts cartoons they hear only a light droning? My mind has this excellent ability to block out what it doesn’t want to hear. Like him. He has absolutely nothing to say that I want to hear.

    • Jemian says:

      Perhaps, maybe, tried to start a chant, “Benghazi, Benghazi.” However, my family isn’t as … insert adjective …. as I am and would have tried to disown me.

    • lysie says:

      Hmmm. What would I do? What would I do? Gag!

      Many years ago the Clintons were in Skaneateles, NY. Greg and I prepared signs. As the motorcade approached we flashed signs. I was amazed at how close I was allowed to get to his vehicle.

      With that said, if I was dealing with Obama I would be very careful about getting close. Times have changed. I don’t think (in his warped mind) king o would allow us to get close. I would love to mouth off as Jem has suggested. While leaving I might say a few choice words.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Timing is everything…and you were saved even coming close. I would have left before I became physically ill.

  4. lysie says:

    Thanks for the links, Molly.

    Warren?? Gads…no!

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    Oh my! I am overwhelmed by your choice for breakfast lysie, but of course you must blame my husband for any over indulgence!

    • lysie says:

      Great find, mkh. Thank you. I hope Sullivan slaps the *rap out of Lerner,IRS and Obama.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      mkh, I hope he has nothing in his past that could be dangerous to him…”leveraged”…..,

    • Jemian says:

      Pass the popcorn.

      health update: I’m better. I am not doing anything yet, but I’m better. Literally, hubby is doing laundry, cooking, washing up, walking our foster dog, everything. I lay on the bed and moan about how tired I am.

    • lysie says:

      Great news, Jem. Continuing get well prayers. Give yourself time to recoup. (((hugs)))

    • edinva says:

      Emmet Sullivan is and always has been what we civilians *think* a judge should be. He came out of the D.C. Superior Court, hard as that might be to imagine. Just totally straightforward, no nonsense, AND he follows the law (yeah!) wherever it may lead. He’s not a political hack.

Leave a Reply

