America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 8, 2014 – September 12, 2014 Remember 9/11

Hello!

Our President appeared on Meet the Press this a.m. with Chuck Todd interviewing….

And he was in such a good mood…made a couple of funnies, he did.

As the discussion turned to The Golf Outing after the Beheading, our President said he really wasn’t good at political theatre, and so…the optics problem there.

His second joke connected the subject of the press with the subject of his vacations. Oh, he said, he deserved a vacation from the press!

He may not be able to produce an ISIS fighting strategy, but he can find a way to make us laugh. Yes he can!

McDonnell and the the Criminalization of Politics Powerline

Our Unrealist President

0’s Untruth, Inc. Victor Davis Hanson

Why US should be nervous about Scottish Independence Ref. Nile Gardiner

A MIS-managable problem Andy McCarthy

Willful Avoidance Military Readiness….City Journal

A Maze of AlliancesWhat Could go Wrong?? Victor Davis Hanson

Bill Maher transcript He goes head to head with Charlie Rose on Islam…..wow!

0’s Uncertain trumpet, again Krauthammer

Not Reality Based The Federalist on 0’s ISIS strategy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 8, 2014 – September 12, 2014 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Never…ever in my wildest nightmares did I think I would agree with Bil Maher…never!! That one time I do, Molly.

  2. Molly Pitcher says:

    Friday Afternoon Greetings, Everyone!

    Still cloudy and cool here, but the weekend may be better, and we can look forward to a weekend of football and baseball, still….

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. The Raven says:

    Morning quotes:

    ….why do we give them Korans when we imprison them?

    Jonah Goldberg commenting on Obama’s claim that ISIS isn’t Islam.

    …the first executive order that I would issue would be to repeal all previous executive orders

    Ron Paul

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for the links and quotes , Rav.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Goldberg: Quakers gone bad?? Oh that is funny…It reminds me of that game on Sesame Street…”Which of these things is not like the others?” Now I’ve got that tune going around in my head….oh boy….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      one more thing….”Islam means peace” thing…..only if you define “peace” as “submit”…that ‘s what I remember from 4 semesters of Islamic history in college.

      Islam means submit.

    • tillacum says:

      I love Snoopy, he’s my kind of guy. Never perfect, but always trying.
      I’ve wondered too, why we give them korans. It just justifies what they’re doing to our civilization.
      I agree with Ron Paul. Cancel ALL executive orders AND all laws. Then get rid of all of the muslims nobama has placed in our government…..ALL of them. No matter if they claim to be non radical, they still want to kill all infidels and that is us. They also want to change our laws, another reason to get rid of them. I don’t care what they say about being non violent, their Koran tells them to rule the world. They’ve screwed up their part of the world, they come here and they’re trying to do the same here. There, I’m thru with my thoughts on the subject of muslims. …… for now.

  5. mustknowhistory says:

    Gateway Pundit is reporting that Great Britain will NOT be participating in air strikes. Free Republic reporting that Turkey will NOT let the U.S. use their air bases. HMM. I think GWB was better at this stuff.

    So sorry to hear about Dusty.

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.


  7. Molly Pitcher says:

    this boat ride seems a little risky to me

    on another subject…..did you hear that 0 has been refused tee times at some pretty fancy courses the past weeks? How dare they??

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    Am so sorry about Dusty. You are right. He got some extra special care and love at the end of his short little life. That is a blessing all the way around.

    (((lysie)))

  9. The Raven says:

    This is sooooo sweet.

    DOJ Works With Democrats on Capitol Hill to Attack Issa, Manipulate IRS Scandal Info

    Holder’s office called the Republican office by mistake regarding IRS leaks. Hah !!!

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thank you!

      My friend left the hospital yesterday for home. Yay! She looked very good…although still a little muddled in her head from the meds….

    • lysie says:

      Wonderful news, Molly.

    • The Raven says:

      Wow…Lysie‘s back!! Molly‘s friend is better !! Friday is early this week.

      Morning joke from old Soviet Union:

      …man who goes into a Soviet car dealership to learn that there is only one model of car for sale, that this model has no extra features, comes in only one color, and cannot be delivered for 10 years. The man says that he’ll take it but would prefer to have it delivered in the afternoon 10 years from today. When the car salesman asks why in the afternoon, the man says that he has the plumber coming in the morning.

      – Joseph Epstein’s “Notes on What’s So Damn Funny” (from today’s WSJ)

      And a happy dance……

  11. The Raven says:

    I took piano lessons when I was young and decided that retirement might be a good time to rekindle the brain cells and fingers and see if I still remembered the keys and chords. Someone tried to call me several times during my melodious activities (think it was a polka) and my cell phone ring tone sort of added an extra dimension and I didn’t notice the calls.

  12. lysie says:

    Wow! What a busy day. Then, when I posted why my day was busy it wouldn’t post. Grr!

    I’ll try again.

    Early this morning we found a 2+ month emaciated kitten beside the road . Poor baby was just about gone. We brought him home and put him in a very large rabbit hutch that was used for our rabbits at one time. I’m feeding him cat food almost every hour…along with liquids (water and cream). He needs a bath, but will wait for him to get stronger. Tonight we have a heat lamp on for him because he is outside for fear he may have a virus or something that might contaminate our cats.

    I would take him to a vet, but the cost would be outrageous. I would take him to a shelter, but not sure they would take the sweet little guy. Thus, the almost hourly feedings. He seems to be improving, more active and meowing more.

  13. The Raven says:

    If I were Chuck Todd

    Q: Mr President. Which is worse? A government using its power to harass political opponents, encouraging the flood of people from Latin America bypassing our immigration laws, encouraging non-citizens to vote, encouraging citizens to vote more than once, a President bypassing the Congress and Constitution, or using the courts to bypass Congress?

  14. The Raven says:

    More on the Chuck Todd Interview.

    It indelibly marks Obama himself as the JV president

    Scott Johnson (that line gave me a good laugh)

    Jaw Dropping Lies and Propaganda Within President Obama’s Meet The Press Interview…

    more Pinocchios.

    And….. Chuck Todd’s question was enough proof for me to continue to never watch “Meet the Press?”

    What do you tell the person that’s going to get deported before the election that this decision was essentially made in your hopes of saving a Democratic Senate?”

    Guess we know where he stands? What do you tell the person that’s going to get deported ???? Don’t try it again.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes…I’m about to post a VDH piece along the same lines….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Uh oh…..I’m having a difficult few moments….Krugman has written a piece with the title why Scottish Independence is a terrible idea.

      That is also my take…..can it be that we share the same opinion on something so important??? Isn’t it the Lefties who are pushing independence?

  15. Molly Pitcher says:

    polling avalanche. NOT in the Dem’s favor either

    • The Raven says:

      I was just thinking – why do I bother to vote? The Dems do what they want – how do we stop them?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      In some places, that is certainly true

    • The Raven says:

      I have dreams where I put super glue on Obama’s fork.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Funny.

      How bout this dream? His lips are moving, but no sound is coming out?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Should we make bets that 0’s speech will turn out to be overhyped and oversold??……probably not ..?Too easy. We all know it will be.

      I know!! We can each make a guess…how many “I’s”…. Winner gets to provide the treats on Friday.

      Alternatively, we could guess its length…..or….

      Well…97 references to his 0neness, in 35 min. of nonsense.

    • The Raven says:

      >>We can each make a guess…how many “I’s”….

      May we use scientific notation?

    • The Raven says:

      Molly

      Here are some related quotes – sort of like jumping jacks for your contest.

      I think I could probably do every job on the campaign better than the people I’ll hire to do it
      I think I’m a better speechwriter than my speechwriters
      I know more about policies on any particular issue than my policy directors
      And I’ll tell you right now that I’m gonna think I’m a better political director than my political director
      I’m being honest now, about the politics of it.
      And what I want to do is when I take executive action, I want to make sure that it’s sustainable. I want to make sure that–

      And…due to the degree of difficulty here, how about a bigger prize……a cruise with Cruz, maybe ???

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You are right…it’s a difficult computation…probly requiring a super computer. Yes Cruise with Cruz sounds about right.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning Quote:

      Public approval ratings of Barack Obama may be falling quickly right now—but his rating of the American public is probably falling even faster.

      -Arthur C. Brooks, Wall St. Journal, Aug 2009

    • edinva says:

      I keep reading how Obama’s popularity is falling to all time lows but I swear, if there were an election tmo, he would once again miraculously win. The Rs just can’t nominate anyone to please a large swath of potential voters who choose instead to stay home, paving the way for the left. Dems don’t play that way. They show up.

  16. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.
    Thanks for the start and links, Molly. Enjoy the time with your friend. Sending hugs.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning quote:

      #1 I should’ve anticipated the optics… It’s [political theater] not something that always comes naturally to me. But it matters. And I’m mindful of that.

      Obama, operating at a level not seen since Clinton, earning 4 pinocchios on Meet the Press

      #2 – Anytime I hear this word used in any context outside of graphic arts, my eye doctor’s office or the field of astronomy, my B.S. detector goes into high alert.

      the late William Safire: ”

    • tillacum says:

      We’ll have that. Thank you

      Molly that pRESIDENT is such a dufus, Yes he is.

  17. The Raven says:

    I’m having some trouble understanding something with the McDonnell, Perry, Walker, Christie scandals. Don’t the prosecutors ever find a Democrat? Do they need help? Certainly there is a boat load of candidates. Certainly if they want to be fair in application of the law, then they might just begin looking. Don’t you think? It’s beginning to look political. Like the IRS.

  18. edinva says:

    YES HE CAN!

    (God spare us all!)

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi ED…..all well with you and your family?

      I can go to visit my friend in the hospital today….short visit.. We talked yesterday and she sounded a little stronger than before…

Leave a Reply

