America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 10, 2014 – November 14, 2014 Remember 9/11

Hello!

President 0bama talked to Face the Nation’s Bob Schieffer this a.m., repeating his stubbornly outlined plans to go ahead with Amnesty by Executive Order. He plans this despite warnings from both sides of the aisle.

Also …he took responsibility for last Tuesday’s Dem Debacle. But guess what? It’s a messaging problem he takes responsibility for, not the policies themselves. If only he talked and explained more!!! Yeh, that’s it.

R led U.S. Senate should enact a pro-growth agenda Detroit Times

Dems and Male Voters Talk about a Gender gap!!

Defying Voters – Again 0bama….Wash. Examiner

The GOP Wave in State Legislatures RCP

Smarter than Thou NRO

A President who is hearing things RCP

0’s 10 point plan Next week?? Aaaaaaaargh!

The Land of Gruber/Obama

The Dems after 0Care: down, down, down Byron York

Wanting desperately to matter Eric Ericson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

126 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 10, 2014 – November 14, 2014 Remember 9/11

  1. Prairie says:

    Raven, I suppose it’s gratifying to see that Peggy Noonan has come to her senses over Obama. She was a supporter in the early days of the 1st term. I haven’t paid any attention to anything she’s said or written since.

    • Prairie says:

      Happy Friday everybody. We are having early dinner so we can go over to friends and play cards this evening. Had other friends over for dinner last night. Tomorrow there is a party and dance and Sunday we are taking friends out to lunch after church for my birthday. It’s a whirlwind of social activities here. Chilly, damp but nothing like up north.

      How ’bout that glo-BULL warming?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You ARE busy! Now an early Happy Birthday to you, just in case you are do busy you don’t get back on Sunday.

      Yes I was wondering about all the “global warming” going on!. It sure is something!

  2. The Raven says:

    TGIF – time for some jokes

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • lysie says:

      Good concert. Clint looks and sings like Roy Rogers… 🙂

    • The Raven says:

      Sounds like a good time, Lysie

      Morning Quote:

      Normally that’s Mr. Obama’s move, putting his hand on your back or shoulder as if to bestow gracious encouragement, needy little shrimp that you are. It’s a dominance move. He’s been doing it six years.

      -Peggy Noonan commenting on when Putin patted Obama’s shoulder in sympathy for the election losses.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning, yes, but hard to get rolling

    • lysie says:

      I had a nice time at the concert, however, my mind seemed to wonder. I thought I lost my bank card, driver’s license and cell phone. Before leaving the house I took those three items with intentions of putting them in my jacket pocket. At the concert I noticed they were not in my pocket.

      Got home and they were on the kitchen counter. I was distracted by the cats wanting to be fed and must have put them there until I fed them. What a relief to find them!!!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh I can understand your relief! That has definitely happened to me…it took a monumental effort and a few prayers to pull myself together and calmly drive home to find my wallet on the counter just as you describe

    • lysie says:

      Molly, I did plenty of praying..reasoning….speculating…When I walked in the door I didn’t see the items at first, but when I did see them…I could have cried. Didn’t though ..not wanting Greg to know that I was as forgetful as him. Punishment…perhaps. LOL

  4. lysie says:

    For the first time…going to a Clint Black concert. Back later.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, enjoy the concert!

      Soooooo. When all is said and done, how many Gruber tapes will be out there? Seems to me he’s a pretty talkative fellow!

    • Jemian says:

      I hope you enjoy the concert.

      Today I was leading the class through a reading assignment. In this particular short story, a couple had barely enough money to buy a marriage license. At that point one of my Aussie students raised his hand and asked, “do you have to have a license to get married?” Now I am unfamiliar with the laws of all 8 countries represented in my class, but I attempted to explain that, yes, in most countries a couple needs a license to get married.

      Then, he, and others, asked, “why?”

      I again tried to explain that the custom, down through history, in quite a few civilizations was that governments supplied permissions to get married.

      They asked again, why? The students very quickly concluded on their own that there is no real reason for governments to do this except as a source of money.

      Budding little conservatives!

    • edinva says:

      I’m going to differ a bit here, Jem. I think the marriage license serves a purpose. There is a legal record, documentation, about two people getting married. Legal consequences/benefits and all that. Dower rights/curtsy rights. Notably for any children born of the union. Benefits accrued to any issue of the marriage. Also, having that record helps to prevent polygamy, incest, etc. The govt does (at least seek to) assure that you don’t have cousins marrying each other (well, other than in WV), or John Doe having 5 Mrs. Does (except in UT). Also there used to be required blood tests, It was used to establish if one was Rh positive, the other negative, A child born of such a union (if the different Rh factor is unknown) can die in childbirth as was usually the case. I don’t see not having a legally recognized marriage so much conservative as anarchistic.

      Speaking of which, we’re going to a wedding in DC tomorrow. 4:30pm. Outdoors! Forecast is 40 degrees. Think the bride wanted an outdoor wedding pretty bad. Just a few days ago it was 68 degrees. Sure hope they set up some space heaters.

    • The Raven says:

      Also…it used to be you’d get an STD test when you got your marriage license

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yowsers! Outside wedding? Tough bunch you hang out with ED

  5. lysie says:

    Cuteness. I want one. /kidding

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    We had 2 double yoke eggs in a carton this a.m. What’s the chances of that? Less than winning the lottery?

  7. The Raven says:

    In Texas, the Hispanics went Republican in the 40-56% range……not shabby. The Dems have to change that.

    42% of new Medicaid cases – illegals

  8. The Raven says:

    Cleveland’s Kluber won the AL Cy Young

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    we’re saved!! Steven Hayward on the Climate agreement with China. Undoubtably Hayward is being sarcastic.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You just beat me!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      It ‘s been a year or so that I have had to supply an ID. get this …..Last week I was at the doctor’s, and making a follow up appt., I said , as I always do, “don’t need a reminder card as I am writing it in my calendar right now.”

      The clerk said, Lookin up at me and in the eye, “sorry I have to….President Obama says I have to.” There was just a hint of a snarky smile on her face. That’s all. I tried to smile back the same way, but added rolling my eyes to the expression. I think we understood each other.

  10. The Raven says:

    It’s almost time for quote of the year and I have to nominate

    I’m still relevant

    – Obama

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  12. The Raven says:

    Morning Quote:

    This is liberalism that meets no challenge, fixes no problem. The causal oomph that drives the process is the benefits that flow to those directly involved. Congressmen can’t extract donations from the auto industry or telecom industry or health insurers if costly, consequential rules affecting those industries aren’t being drafted. … The needs of the liberal machine are being met, the full-time retinue of fixers, lobbyists and activists who extract rents by controlling things.

    -WSJ’s Holman Jenkins claiming Obama’s internet regulation is only proposed to grab Google, Netflix, Comcast, Amazon deep pockets while they mold the law……not to solve any problem

  13. Prairie says:

    Happy Veterans day to our veterans and their families! I had a fun experience today. The park where we spend the winters always has a nice breakfast on Veterans Day with lots of door prizes, especially nice ones for the veterans (which is how it should be). Anyway, I won two free sandwiches at McDonalds as a door prize. I left the breakfast and went to the grocery store with the sandwich coupons in my pocket and I kept looking for somebody to give them to.

    I asked one or two men while shopping if they were vets but neither were. I had almost decided that I’d have to give them to some veteran here in the park when I saw a rather tall gentleman with a veterans cap on my way back to the car with my groceries. I sort of called out to him, “Sir, are you a veteran?” He very nicely replied that yet, he was. I asked him what branch he had served in and he replied that he was in the Special Forces, a Green Beret. At which point I reached into my pocket and handed him the coupons (good until the end of 2015, btw) and thanked him for his service. He was very pleasant and thanked me for my support. It was just what I had been looking to happen. I’m remember my dad, f-I-l and both grandfathers today. RIP for all of them.

  14. lysie says:

    Hugs, Molly. Remember your father with a huge smile….as I do my mother. Blessed to have had them…!!

  15. Molly Pitcher says:

    It’s so wrong that we are going to have to Keep facing the fact that 0 is not giving up. He’s going to do all that he wants to to transform the country, and his fellow transformers in the bureaucracy, likewise, in the months ahead.

  16. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  17. Molly Pitcher says:

    Senate GOP ready to take on EPA plenty of targets, for sure…

  18. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  19. The Raven says:

    Argh…..my iMac desktop died last night. It is maybe 4-5 yrs old now…… Using my laptop but all the finances are on the one that failed. …. I have a complete backup but no computer to put it on…….I may have to buy a new one…..repairs take weeks.

  20. tillacum says:

    How about sociopathic-narissus?

    • edinva says:

      How extraordinary! Not only did he not (in his estimation) get across his message properly, he didn’t comprehend the message the public sent him, either. Man has a communications problem, it seems.

    • The Raven says:

      It is not too early for the Republicans to outline a plan to counter his lawlessness. They must tell the illegals that Obama is also illegal and anything he does will be reversed and unfunded. They can make it in Spanish. Obama knows the downside is the Latinos born here will be 18 in no time and voting for the Democrats at an 80% rate no matter how this turns out now.

      I also disagree with Boehner. They must impeach otherwise future Presidents will ignore Congress on other issues.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I think this “2/3rds” statement is beginning to sink in with a lot of people. It is bizarre, and the concept musn’t take hold. He represents a larger group? The 2/3rds who didn’t vote? Give me a break!

  21. edinva says:

    Could a person be more deluded? Or arrogant? God spare us all.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      deluded narcissist, yes, Arrogant, yes. And sociopathic? Probably, but I’m not a psychologist…But there has got to be some pathology there.

Leave a Reply

