America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- December 27 , 2014 – December 28 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

We were not able to get to my brother’s house to share Christmas until last night because of my son’s and our daughter’s visiting schedule. It was a nice night with my dad, brother, sister -in-law.

Various times dad quizzed me on “who sang this song”. They were songs of his time. I answered correctly and included the lyrics. That seemed to please him. He forgot that there were many rainy days I would sit next to him watching the musical movies of his day. I loved doing that.

Please share your Christmas joys.

the inflection point of 0’s presidency

Medicaid expands, doctors reimbursements drop

16 crazy Dem’s NY Post

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- December 27 , 2014 – December 28 , 2014 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. edinva says:

    You’re a wise man, Rav!

  2. Jemian says:

    FYI, Sunday morning and all is well (I haven’t read the news yet). We have no news to report.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Get it while you can ’cause after The New Year it’s back to eggies.

  4. edinva says:

    Reading of each of your holidays, time with families, is just beautiful! Jem, is your ‘youngest,’ possibly mommy by now, the gal who was “tossing” the NCAA championship crystal football a few years ago?

    Our second Christmas was just us and the “boys’ with a friend stopping by for Christmas morning brunch before heading off to be with his family in Annapolis. We then went to church,, having missed Christmas Eve (don’t even ask!). Then an afternoon of board games and eating (mostly good ole carbs!). At this point, I’ve given up on regular jeans and am wearing a running suit with elasticized waistband. Fortunately it’s mild outside. Mostly now just lazing.

    Our son who now lives in Richmond has been staying on and off here and at our daughter’s apt in DC. On Christmas Eve I drove in o pick him up and DC was pretty much enveloped in fog. Let me tell you, it was GORGEOUS. I rode the GW Parkway alongside Reagan Airport whee it was surprisingly clear. Crossing the river was VERY foggy and the city itself was a mix with some of the monuments/major buildings just spectacular with the lights and fog. In its own way, as pretty as at Cherry Blossom time.

    I did not see the funeral service for Officer Ramos yesterday, but did see some picture. Does anyone know the story behind the green/white striped flag on his coffin? I also heard Hizzoner was 2 hours late for the service, arriving near its conclusion. I will assume that speaks to the success of the retired NYPD officers who figured out how to thwart his motorcade so he would not be there. It was pure genius on their part. They were trying to save currently serving officers from trouble such as they experienced when they turned their backs on him at the hospital. Has our girly-man golfer yet made a statement about the assassination of two NYPD? Or is he too busy on the links? Dumb and gaffe-prone tho he may be, at least Biden doesn’t hate this country or its people.

    Jem, btw, most Vietnamese that I know despise her, too! I don’t think she’s gonna make it. I’d bet the powers that be who undermined her in favor of BHO will do the same with Fauxcohontas. We’ll see.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning! Thank you for breakfast. It looks great!

      Christmas joys: having all the kids and grands here together, and having Piper say, “Grankie, I love you SO much!” But, unless they snuck out last night and we didn’t hear them, the best Christmas gift is yet to arrive. Due date -1.

      A funny incident happened yesterday. The three adult ladies went to get manicures and pedicures. I was sitting next to the youngest when my manicurist asked the youngest when she was due. After hearing the answer concerning the possibility of imminent labor, the manicurists began talking to each other in Vietnamese. We didn’t understand anything they were saying except for three numbers – 911!

      We all started laughing and explained our plans for what we would do if the youngest did go into labor.

    • lysie says:

      Your post made me smile, Jem.

      Best Christmas presents..loving and caring family.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!

      Christmas joy is worshipping with friends and family on Christmas Eve.

      With family spread out, yet still managing to get together , many celebrate in the days before and after the 25th. That indeed is a Christmas Joy!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Funny, Jemian!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I am trying to bring Ravens post over but my fingers must not be working correctly.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thank you, thank you!

    • The Raven says:

      Our grandkids remained for a sleepover after Christmas dinner and we shuttled them home late yesterday. Our youngest are moving to Florida (today is moving day) to spread the gospel and my better half spent the rest of the day in tears and I spent the rest of the day planning an RV trip to visit them in the Spring. In most quiet times, visions of high carbs dance in my head.

      On the political side, I wonder how crimes like this will be ferreted out if we have a Democrat President.

    • lysie says:

      Sounds like you and your family enjoyed Christmas, Rav.

      We are eating carbs until Jan. 2, 2015. Just having small portions, now.

    • Jemian says:

      Another funny incident at the manicurists’ place: they had CNN on the TV and something came up about the election. The youngest and I were talking about who was running. We listed some of the pub contenders and then I said, “And, Hillary’s running, too.”

      Immediately, my manicurist says, “I hate that b*****!” And she heads off talking about her phony accents, and sympathy and then, she really gets worked up about Benghazi! She’s going on and on about how Hillary is responsible for the deaths of our people and how Caligula countermanded the standing order to go to the rescue and on and on and. Oh, my goodness. All three of us, the Bride, the Youngest and me, were rolling in laughter.

      Finally, I caught my breath and assured her that we agreed with her, “although I wouldn’t have phrased it in quite the same way, our passions are the same.”

      Who’d da thunk it?

    • Jemian says:

      BTW, I am joining the carb eaters for the nonce. But, I am not doing small portions. Big portions and first come, first serve. Every man for himself!

    • lysie says:

      Ha! Manicurist. There is still hope. Ha!

Leave a Reply

