America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 16, 2015 – February 20, 2015 Remember 9/11

Hello!

This post is a totally random thing. I have no idea why it is here, how it got here, and if you do, and see a pattern, you should get off your high horse because you have no right to make any judgments or find any pattern.

~~~~~~

It’s clear that ISIS is making inroads across Northern Africa, inspiring, if not instigating, attacks in European capitals, and threatening more territory in Iraq. And that my friends, IS a pattern.

Lying Libs… What a redundancy that is….Wash Times

He’s a Raging Partisan Fred Barnes

The 0bama Doctrine Intense analysis on the catastrophic ideology

Amazing story God bless this man, an over achiever, and for the good of so many

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 16, 2015 – February 20, 2015 Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    Morning Quote (Another first for Obama):

    “Never in our memory can we recall an instance in which our military has knowingly briefed our own war plans to our enemies,”

    – Sens. John McCain, R-Ariz., and Lindsey Graham, R-S.C., said in a letter to Obama after a military official revealed “detailed operational information” about a looming Iraqi mission to retake Mosul from the Islamic State, saying the disclosure has put the mission at risk.

  2. The Raven says:

    Our comrade President is threatening to assert powers he doesn’t have if Congress doesn’t act…this time he wants to ban rifle ammunition for the AR-15.

    • Prairie says:

      Oh wow. I didn’t have any idea that would post that large, SORRY! Good thing there is a fresh thread tomorrow, sheesh.

      I was trying to show how cramped up my left hand is after playing the only mandolin at the jam this evening for two hours. The image was waaaaay smaller on the page I tried to get it from.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh gosh..sorry about your hand…will it be better with some therapy…heat therapy?

  3. lysie says:

    Molly, thanks for posting that inspirational (the over achiever) article. I hope he can beat Missouri’s Gov. Jay Nixon.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh for sure!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      If you have clear skies…check out the 6% crescent moon, Venus and Mercury in close proximity these nights in early evening….Mercury is hard to see, but just the moon and Venus is worth the effort!

    • mustknowhistory says:

      I think it is Mars, not Mercury.

      I was able to see Venus and Mars last night and the crescent moon closer to the horizon, but it is too cloudy here tonight.

      Back in January , Venus and mercury were within a degree of each other in the western sky just aft sunset.

      If you get up early enough Jupiter is in the far western sky just before dawn. And Saturn is in the constellation Scorpius near the beautiful Antares.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks mbk… Will try to see Jupiter. That would be a treat! Tonite’s view sure was.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning Quote :

      State Dept thinks #isis just needs better jobs to dissuade them from being terrorists. I’ve got a job for em, holding my DownRange targets.

      — Tweet from country music star John Rich responding to State Department suggestions that ISIS militants need jobs by announcing he has a job for ISIS.

  4. The Raven says:

    Sample video from the big party last week……….

    T G I F

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning quote:

      a sincere, carefully considered commitment to returning civilization to a seventh-century legal environment, and ultimately to bring about the apocalypse.

      Graeme Wood in What ISIS really wants (Hugh Hewitt must read) describing the ISIS objective…eerily similar to the Democrat party’s objective.

    • lysie says:

      Great article, Rav. Thanks. Is it really that hard to understand the goals of ISIS? Is it?

    • lysie says:

      OK, as far as complaining about weather… I give up. If I can’t beat it…join it. Weeee!!!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Wow, does that look yummy!

      We got to our spot for the next week or so last night…latish, for us at least. Far down into s. MS…that’s when we left the real cold temps behind. Amazing.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The 7th Century?? Ah yes, the good old days

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I skimmed the Atlantic article a couple of days ag, and remembered years ago telling more liberal, gullible friends that the heart of Islam was violent & backward, but they thought I was the nutty one. Didn’t we all worship the same God?? They asked. I just laughed, and prayed they would figure it out before it was too late.

      So here we are…

  6. Prairie says:

    Molly I sent you an email to the address that I had from a long time ago. Could you please let me know if you got it or not? Thanks, Prairie

  7. Prairie says:

    This ought to really improve White House communications!

    Oh, and Ms. Harf, those dark tracks appearing on your back are from bus tires.

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Sheesh! For us it seems we have only 2 choices…..either minus degree weather or 10 inches or more of s*now. The temperature hovered around 13 degrees all night so..guess what happened overnight? Blah!

  9. The Raven says:

    I couldn’t find it, but recently I was ranting about Obama’s inability to lead when Republicans are in the mix. Now, here’s a similar rant by Barnes

    • lysie says:

      I bet that’s because he has to feel like he has power. After all, Michelle makes the rules in the household…right?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That’s good…

    • tillacum says:

      Trouble with nobama’s speeches, the ideas belong to a group of speech writers. He only reads them. The communist/muslim writers are busy keeping nobama on the road to ruin America. Now we’ve learned from his teleprompter that the 21 Christians, killed by ISIS were only Egyptian citizens, but the 3 killed in NC by a whitey/atheist were MUSLIM. He keeps the “whitey/black/muslim flames burning.

  10. The Raven says:

    Power is back. 11:00 Power Raven !!! (I LIKE THAT) — Kind of like “War Eagle” – Speaking of which………..

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  12. The Raven says:

    Calif & guns…..(I know it is 2AM….I’m up after 4 hours to put gas in the generator…..but the darn thing was almost full…but now I’m up)

  13. mustknowhistory says:

    Dana Perino just announced the names of some of the break out groups in the administration’s three day summit on terror. I don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  15. The Raven says:

    Well…we did indeed get a storm…..and not snow, but an ice storm….maybe 0.2-0.5 inches of ice everywhere…..trees are down, roads blocked, and we lost power yesterday right after dinner. Last year, I bought a generator for just such a situation. I knew we’d lose power, so before the power went out, I ventured out to a gas station about a mile away to stock up on fuel….they were sold out of gas !!! I had to drive another 10 miles to the next station and the roads were slick but got gas for the generator and got home OK!!! After I nearly had a heart attack pulling the generator’s start cord a gazillion times…..it finally kicked in and roared to life. I had about 15 gallons of gas when this started and used maybe 3-4 gallons so far (about 9 hours)….But I just plugged in the fridge and freezer so it will go quicker now, I plugged in the strip outlet with the TV and modem in it and by golly everything worked…..got TV, internet, and my mom has the little electric heater (we have electric heat pumps).

    Hope they fix this before we run out of gas. I hate to siphon from the cars.

    • lysie says:

      Oh no! Sorry to hear that, Rav. Is the weather report better for today?

      Years ago at a local hardware store a propane Generac standby generator was on sale for about $1800. Greg and I decided to think it over. I regret that decision. It was gone the next day. Now, they are about double the price.

      We have a generator, but like yours runs on gas. If it was hard for you to start it, I’m not sure I could start ours. Too bad it’s not electric start like our snowblower.

    • lysie says:

      Greg just mentioned that there is a conversion kit for our generator that would allow us to run on propane. Hmmmmm. That’s a thought.

    • tillacum says:

      Hopefully your power will return quickly.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      So sorry Raven….TN hit badly. And you have the generator operating in well ventilated area?

    • tillacum says:

      Golly, I hope your power is back. I’ve never experienced anything like days without power, we do have blackout waves from time to time, in the summer. It didn’t happen this past summer, though. I think they’ve fixed it.

    • The Raven says:

      Molly…u forget… I’m an engineer.
      Update … I went to get more gas and the utility pole at our stop sign was broken and the wires were touching ground…plus a big tree was blocking our only exit. I grabbed the chain saw and my neighbor saw me and pitched in. we cleared the mess and another neighbor pulled up in an ATV and reported several more trees were down plus two more poles were broken and their transformers were resting in the lawns of a couple houses. so neighbor and I cleared the other trees (really heavy)….and now the street is navigable … But power looks a long way off

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh wow, very good! As lysie says way to go without gov. assistance. True TN Volunteers!

    • lysie says:

      Hey, Rav. According to Obama, you didn’t cut down those trees. If you did expect a visit from some federal agency/department…soon. 😉

      Good for you my friend. You and your neighbors are what make this country GREAT!!!

  16. Prairie says:

    Rev. Graham: ‘Imagine the Outcry if 21 Muslims Had Been Beheaded by Christians? … The Storm is Coming’

    We’ll be told that Reverend Graham needs to get off his high horse……

    This sort of makes me want to post on Facebook again. It’d take up too much time that I don’t have though.

  17. Prairie says:

    Lysie, Rav, Molly and all are you familiar with the Gene Watson song My Farewell Party? Our highly talented musician/artist/songwriter friend said he woke up with that song on his mind the other day and as he was thinking about it, the words sort of got mixed up and he came up with a song to the same tune called “My Welfare Party”. So typically clever (he’s written hundreds of wonderful songs) and on-target about the terrible burden the illegals and moochers are exacting on the taxpaying, working American public. Very funny, but in a rueful way.

    • lysie says:

      Yes, Prairie. I know that song well. Love it!

      Your friend should write the new lyrics down and sing it to a conservative group. I’d give him a standing ovation as I’m sure they would, too. LOL

      Speaking of waking up with a song , for about 2 months I was doing that….right at 3 a.m.The songs varied from night to night. I think the song that put the kibosh to that was the night I woke up with “We are Siamese, if you please. We are Siamese , if you don’t please. ACK!!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Not familiar with it prairie… But it sounds like something I should be.

  18. Prairie says:

    Molly…..don’t judge and don’t be a hater. (/extreme sarcsm)

    After Attacks, Europe Fights Call for Mass Migration of Jews

    Apparently there is now concern about mass emigration of Jews away from Europe. Perhaps if the French and Germans had bought a clue when sections of their cities were turning into violent muslim slums instead of being politically correct wimps, they wouldn’t find themselves with such a snoot-full of muslim problems.

    Good afternoon everybody, hope all had a good Valentines Day.

  19. lysie says:

    Oh! I forgot. A couple of days ago I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw two of these about one mile from our house. So, I went online to check a local birdwatching site and guess what? Other people saw some Eastern Bluebirds on January 31st. I wasn’t hallucinating. LOL Woohoo!!

  20. Molly Pitcher says:

    703 days left….that’s a # I grabbed from another site….

  21. Molly Pitcher says:

    Do they keep the roads pretty clear in TN.? We will be traveling s. Into the state tomorrow Around Nashville toward Memphis.

  22. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Thanks for the clever start, Molly.

  23. The Raven says:

    Morning quote”

    The only thing more elusive than an attractive liberal feminist is a conservative Christian mass murderer

    Townhall’s Kurt Schlichter on the Chapel Hill murders of Muslim students by a leftist

Leave a Reply

