America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 1, 2015 – June 5, 2015 Remember 9/11

Hello!

News from the Mideast: Yemeni rebels are holding several Americans hostage. These may have been unable to escape the country collapsed several weeks ago.

And Qatar is extending the travel ban on those 5 terrorists 0bama released in exchange for Bo Bergdahl.

News from Europe: Secretary John Kerry broke his leg cycling while attending the Iranian nuclear talks.

News from Canada: British Columbia is considering dropping gender ID from birth certificates.

0’s Alibi Factory Weekly Standard

Why I’m already grumpy about 2016 NRO

Global Pottersville Victor Davis Hanson

Run Like Baltimore Frontpage Mag.

I’m Offended RCO

Security as Farce

Caitlyn Jenner and the War on Facts RCP

She Can’t afford to lose the Black Vote National Journal

I’m a Lib Professor and my Lib Students terrify me Hmmmm….

Massive Gov. Data Breach Oh well….just another day in the 0 administration…. Powerline

Unexpectedly…. PJMedia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

80 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 1, 2015 – June 5, 2015 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  2. The Raven says:

    Well, Molly—I see LeBron has almost brought a championship to Cleveland.

  3. The Raven says:

    The Dem strategy is to maintain their voter fraud advantage by blaming laws to curb it on bigotry. This is very sad, ad I wish there would be some push back from somewhere. Anywhere.

  4. Prairie says:

    Good evening everyone, checking in as able. I’m coming along on recovery although this afternoon sort of “hit a wall” and spent most of the afternoon in the recliner. For once my body wins out on the demands for rest and not my determination. Things going well though.

    Our good friend’s funeral was yesterday. I’ve heard the attendance was quite large even with poor, rainy weather. I’m not surprised that a lot of people came, he was a very likeable guy….for a union democrat. I think that my recognizing that his party didn’t deserve his support was one of the slight friction areas that I had about him….I didn’t remark this to him though, he’d not have agreed with me. Still, a funny guy with a quick wit, he had talent at telling jokes, he could really pull them off.

    Hope all are well here.

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    OMG, there’s been a MASSIVE data breach of fed employees personal data…every dept of the gov it sounds like…probably the Chinese. UNBELIEVABLE as any pushback unlikely. No consequences. Oops…..I mean: what difference does it make??

    • The Raven says:

      Why would the Chinese want that?

    • The Raven says:

      Oh — I know…..this is how Hillary leaks stuff about her opponents……First you give it to a foreign entity….then you tell them what to leak and when in exchange for some high level favors. Maybe they keep those islands they’ve been claiming. It’s cheaper for the Chinese in the long run (rather than paying the millions others pay)

    • Prairie says:

      An every other day occurrence with the 0 administration. These hacks may tie back to Edward Snowden but then whose administration was it that gave that twirp security clearance.

  6. lysie says:

    Rav, hope everything is going swimmingly. 😉

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!

      Jemian Yes, I tried that…and most of the splinter came out, but still a little left. I found out there is such a thing as epsom salts paste, which can be applied and then covered with a bandaid , so that’s my next step. Thanks! BTW, enjoy your school break….well earned…

      Well tonite is the big night for the Cavs…apparently, it ‘s going to be pretty tough to win on the road. That’s the end of my talk on that subject….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ha, ha…I’m listening to the usual Thursday “People’s Ads ” segment on Bennett’s show…one submission has a story about “Reagan” Island and “Marx” Island…This speaker did a great job outlining the differences between the 2…most of the submissions this a.m. were from women, btw….ok, tho the Best was from a man!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      yes, yes… I do enjoy these folks’ contributions.

  8. lysie says:

    Offended?? In my opinion,….if someone states that he/she is offended… that shows weakness. Like the article stated disagreeing is different than offended.

  9. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      Sometimes, you just have to shake your head at what Hillary can get away with. — This one is really bad. But what’s worse is she’s probably behind getting this all out now so the world forgets about it later when she’s dumping stuff about her opponent

    • The Raven says:

      No matter what happens, the Dems won’t care. It is something akin to burping at the dinner table.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning everyone…another scandal??!! the Clintons??!!

      You are right…after awhile it just seems meaningless….part of the background noise…

    • lysie says:

      It is something akin to burping at the dinner table.

      Yes, Like breathing out and breathing in.

    • The Raven says:

      Wow…..this guy’s first game in the big leagues and he has a single, double, and homer.

    • lysie says:

      That’s great. The first hit looks like there could have been an error made by 1st baseman.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The other day we were reminiscing….so in that vein…did you see that Betsy Palmer died?

      Betsy Palmer…

    • lysie says:

      Yes. I remember her.

      We are at the camp. Greg and Sarah are putting the boat hoist in the water. I have a slight headache.

    • The Raven says:

      Yes…from I’ve got a secret….that’s a shame…..

    • The Raven says:

      Well, our old pool collapsed last week and with the grandkids coming this weekend, I accelerated the new pool installation. I was going to put all the startup chemicals in myself, but the pool came with the first set of chemicals and analysis for free……so I took a sample down there and they did the analysis of my pool water sample and gave me a computer printout of what to do – plus boxes of all the chemicals. The young girl gave me some chlorine tablets for the sanitizer, and I said I’d be using clorox for the initial charge. She blew a fuse and lectured me on how I’d be making a big mistake and would have to drain the pool and start over because of the inerts in clorox and she’d have to hurt me if I bought my chemicals at WalMart. (I didn’t want to pull rank and tell her I’m a Chem Eng – and she was mistaken big time). So instead I changed the subject and told her I bet I knew who she voted for (just kidding). Actually, her boss overheard her and gently told her she was wrong. And I mean gently. He must have run into her temper before and knew it was not easy
      So now, I’m sitting here thinking the rest of her advice is probably worthless as well and I might as well do the calcs myself. Or at least double check her.
      But it looks like the pool will be ready tomorrow…..in time for the weekend.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You are funny Raven Enjoy the pool, after all the work you have put into it., and enjoy the grandkids’ fun!
      lysie hope the headache doesn’t get worse. I did some things out side and got a splinter in one of my fingers…which I just can’t get quite all the way out, so I have washed and washed it and coated it antibiotic ointment.

    • lysie says:

      Rav, could the young girl be the boss’s daughter? He may have seen her temper in action at work and home.

      Dang, Molly. Maybe you should soak your finger, too.

      Headache is gone. Hoist together. Yay!

    • The Raven says:

      No, Lysie, it wasn’t a relation. The boss was young, too.

      Update: What she was accusing me of is buying chlorine sanitizer at Walmart which has a built in stabilizer. The stabilizer prevents UV degradation of the chlorine but builds up in the pool – sometimes to levels that ruin the chemistry.

      But that doesn’t happen with Clorox as it is almost pure chlorine and water. They even sell it in her store in a more concentrated form but call it pool chlorine. The stabilizer can be added separately.

      What’s funny is I just looked in the bag of chemicals she gave me and IT IS EXACTLY WHAT SHE WAS WRONGLY ACCUSING ME OF — SHE GAVE ME CHLORINE MIXED WITH STABILIZER……ARGH!!! Kids today! She will make a good President someday.

      The pool is coming along. I have some work ahead of me. The electrical wire to the pump needs to be in an 18 in deep trench and I have started the digging, – but an extension cord will work just fine in the meantime.
      Also …. in order to level the pool, there is a 1-2 foot deep trench around about a third of the diameter of the pool…..not sure how to cover that up so its pretty. I was thinking of using deck wood and making a “boardwalk over it. I’m sure the local county regulators would require me to use 20 or thirty concrete footer sunk 2 feet down. The same people who require a pool alarm (we are a short walk from the lake).

      The better half is taking care of the side of the pool which doesn’t have the trench (walkway, mulch, shrubs, etc) but the trench is mine.

    • Jemian says:

      OH, wow! So much is going on. Rave, you can expect me regularly swimming laps in your pool. Thank you for your kind invitation.

      Molly put a paste of baking soda and water on the splinter. It will help draw the splinter out. Actually, any type of astringent would work, as it pulls the water out of the tissues, thus shrinking them and thereby, pulling the splinter out toward the surface so you can [more] easily grasp it. At least that’s what I’ve been told.

      lysie, I’m sorry about the headache. I’m glad it’s gone now. In the future, try taking an antihistamine, such as benadryl, along with your pain killer. If the headache is caused by an allergen, then, the antihistamine will work on the root cause instead of just merely relieving the symptom, which is what the pain killer does.

      HTH. My work here is done. 🙂

    • lysie says:

      Thanks, Jem. I do believe it is caused by allergies.

    • Jemian says:

      You are welcome, lysie. That method works for me. The drawback is I get sleepy. So, I’m either out of it with the headache, or out of it with the sleep. Frankly, sleep is better.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yummy! Brightens the a.m. which is still gloomy…..

      OTOH..Maybe I shouldn’t feel so bad for someone waiting around to see Hillary! Hmmmm….

    • lysie says:

      I think it’s going to be sunny and in the low 60s today.

    • The Raven says:

      You know, looking at the significant increase in crime/murders in cities since the libs attacked cops and cops backed off…….isn’t that similar to Obama disobeying the constitution and Clinton’s endless scandals playing fast and loose with the law when you have a biased press???

    • lysie says:

      Yes. It is, Rav.

      Laws… what laws? Rules…what rules?? Constitution…what Constitution??? I’m sick of their exceptionalism.

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning! I’m hard at work enjoying the summer vacation. I love puttering at my pace and pursuing my interests instead of trying to hit a deadline.

      Things are quiet on the home front. That is good, too.

      Our new AC is working great! I can now sleep at night.

  11. The Raven says:

    With the latest upsurge in major city crime, what is a citizen in a city to do? Well, you can do some research. If you find that

    1) The place I live is run by Democrats
    2) The place has been run by Democrats for a long time
    3) The place I live will continue to be run by Democrats

    Then of course you can leave!! You are probably unemployed anyway. But where to go? Hmmm.

    But leave you must. Otherwise, your children will be born without a father and attend schools where the only skill learned is crime and live where the murder rate for young males is through the roof.. With no skills, and double digit unemployment, the chances of honest work are near zero so your kids will survive with government welfare and more than likely join gangs, sell drugs, or worse.

    A century from now, history will look back at the liberal social experiments – the factories to produce or import Democrat voters – and see a horrible crime committed.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The Dems ARE a Crime Wave lasting decades, it seems…

      What about the TSA and its 5% success rate????! Good Grief!

      Oh and “Why don’t you go to the Back of the Line” Hillary! Is she moving into Nurse Ratchet territory….?

    • The Raven says:

      I find the 5% TSA rate hard to believe…….Many times I forgot to remove my Swiss Army Knife before a trip and every time they found it.

  12. lysie says:

    Obama Alibi Fabricator

    Push this button right here and the alibis go directly to MSM. It’s instantaneous so they won’t have the time discredit.

  13. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

