America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 5 , 2015 – September 6 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

Here’s hoping everyone has a safe and enjoyable Labor Day weekend. It seems too soon.

No National Security Experience Hillary!’s IT guy…oh well…no big deal, right?

Say Hello to your new Neighbors from Syria more fundamental transformation

The Gore Effect OOPS! Powerline

Playing the Gender Game to the Hilt Am. Thinker

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- September 5 , 2015 – September 6 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Molly, I’m not the best eBay seller, but I would be happy to give you a few …limited knowledge… tips.

    Many of the items I sell are because I want to get rid of clutter and it appears other people enjoy what I sell.

  2. lysie says:

    Thanks for the links, Molly.

    I wish Hillary would stop whining about women’s rights. It only makes us appear weak, IMO.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. The Raven says:

    Funny…my wife’s oldest sister is dating a guy who just ran for mayor of Akron…but dropped out when he ran out of money

    • lysie says:

      Hard to believe Dr. Sowell is that age.

      When I grew up many people of all races in my town had integrity, family values and love for our country. Many were legal immigrants and very proud of it.

      Dr. Sowell reminds me of a dear friend of my grandfather..Mr. Freeman. Ahhh! the good ole days.

  5. edinva says:

    Good morning, all
    This summer has gone faster than any I remember (except maybe when I was a kid growing up in a resort town that vacated the day after Labor Day). Happy Labor Day everyone.

    My brother Bruce passed away peacefully late last night. Plans to travel to Albany, NY today are rescheduled as his sons make arrangements, then I’ll travel with my husband instead of solo. We were hoping he’d be well enough to visit over this weekend, but the Lord had other plans. Bruce was NYPD, but had to retire early from “the job” he loved, thanks to a disabling axe to his back from protesters during the ‘quiet’ 1980 DNC convention in NYC. His wife passed away 10 years ago next month, and he has wanted nothing since but to be with her. So he’s achieved that now. That thought lessens the sadness.

    It’s very quiet around these parts. DC vacates in late August as if it were Paris. My favorite time of year! By Tuesday the roads will be all clogged again as we return to ‘normal.’ At least it’s sunny and hot but not sizzling for now.

  6. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good morning, and thank you! Happy Labor Day weekend!

    last night, Raven described the Dems in Illinois as “wise, thrifty”…ha! I bet he was just talking about the ones in Chicago!

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

