America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 7, 2015 – November 8 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

This is the early surprise Greg gave me for our anniversary at our local Legion Halloween Party. Sarah took the video. I was dressed as a highway inspector and had Greg’s big safety orange shirt on. I did take the hardhat off when Greg got up on stage. 🙂

How to Beat Hillary!

Pipeline decision can be reversed

Living in a World Gone Mad Powerline on Yale Univ. and Halloween

The Age of Self-Driving Cars…. Hmmm….I just read the headline, that’s all, but it occurs to me that self-driving cars might be another big window into Gov. Control. Yes? No?

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 7, 2015 – November 8 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning! Not last night, but the night before, we had the most amazing sunset…blazes of red and dark orange across the w. sky. And in front of them, highlighted by that light, were the dark bare trees and branches. It was a sight to appreciate!

    • lysie says:

      Good morning. That’s nice. One of the best things about autumn is you can see things not seen all summer.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Exactly! I have come to appreciate “the bare bones” effect very much. It gets old about February, tho!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I posted that link about Yale above….it’s not an unusual theme these days, sadly…”safe zones” are the thing, it seems. But, I read a great expression of the paradox of the times in Weekly Standard, an article by Jonathan Last. And I have had trouble accessing it again…

      Anyway, he commented that it’s very strange to have this movement for “Safe Zones”…silly, and unneeded, but at the same time the Left pushes for transsexual access to bathrooms and lockers…traditionally real safe zones! Just unbelievable!

    • lysie says:

      Safety zones? That means my way or else. All attention seekers.

    • lysie says:

      Please don’t group me with those whiners. I know your wouldn’t , Rav.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Uh oh…Now we are twice depressed by that Yale story ! There is better news out there, and give me a sec while I find it….a friend at church told me about this….well, dang I couldn’t get the link to work to watch a replay, but American Pharaoh did win the Breeder’s Cup last weekend. Remember, how surprised everyone was that he wasn’t retired after the Triple Crown? Well, I guess his owners knew what they were doing.

      It was a typical race for the horse: right out of the gate, leading, and all the way to the finish line.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yay, I did it!

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for that link, Molly. I missed that race, but now I didn’t. 😉 Almost looked too easy, huh? Beautiful!

    • edinva says:

      Sweet and fabulous anniversary surprise … well, done, Greg. Happy for you, lysie!

    • lysie says:

      Thanks, ed. Yes, indeed fabulous. Having our friend in on it made it special, too. What fun we had laughing and smiling.

  2. The Raven says:

    Big SEC games yesterday……ALA, AUB, ARK, FLA, and TEN won.

  3. Prairie says:

    I Love To Tell The Story

    Hope this posts right, I’ve nearly forgotten my HTML. Who doesn’t like Alan Jackson singing a beautiful hymn? Happy Lord Day (a bit early) everybody.

  4. tillacum says:

    I didn’t know drug sniffers and smokers had such fancy implements to do their thing? I’ve been wondering how smoking tobacco kills the smoker, but weed is talked about differently? Curious.

  5. lysie says:

    Woohoo! The greyhound Sarah trained for adoption has been adopted. Woohooo!

    Here is Limitless. We are very happy he is in a new loving home.

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

