America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- December 26 , 2015 – December 27 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

I hope everyone had an enjoyable and blessed Christmas away from all the news. We did. 🙂

Terrible tornadoes and storms continue in the Southeast.

0’s Paper Tiger Doctrine Am. Thinker

Christmas Day Tornado slams Alabama Fox News

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- December 26 , 2015 – December 27 , 2015 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. tillacum says:

    Please put JRandomFreeper (johnny) on your prayer list. He is very, very sick. Last January he had tumors removed from his brain and had chemo. He never really recovered, but continued to do things when he felt strong enough to do it. Lately he’s become very, very sick. He’s having trouble seeing and breathing, he was in the hospital for a few days then released to home, he’s on oxygen now, He’s always been one of my favorite, outspoken, outlandish thinking people. He is so talented in many areas, and so funny sometimes.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for letting us know about Johnny. It saddens me to hear this. I’ve tried to stay informed. Prayers continue.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I often think of johnny, yes. He is a one-of-a kind guy, and he goes straight on my prayer list. You are an angel for letting us know till.
      And for us baseball nuts, here’s another sad piece of news: Dave Henderson dies I remember him especially for his connection to the fans, particularly a little girl who regularly sat in the stands near his outfield position. How he loved the game of baseball!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      lysie No I haven’t heard of that Ohio agricultural company…but will keep my eyes and ears open. We do belong to the county’s farm bureau, get the state’s publication which reports on such developments.

    • Prairie says:

      Thanks for the update tillacum. I knew he wasn’t doing well lately..

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi prairie….. Took our Sunday drive thru the valley where were able to see the river over its banks. Until last night at 6 we’d had little rain for weeks, then enough in 12 hours to cause such a dramatic rise.
      How you doing?

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  3. The Raven says:

    Republicans in the news.

    F Graham – a Republican no more.
    Say it ain’t so, Peyton Manning – oh, wait. The source is Al Jazeera!!! My heavens! Even Baghdad Bob didn’t like them

    Which leads to the morning quote:

    The statements on any recordings or communications that Al Jazeera plans to air are absolutely false and incorrect. To be clear, I am recanting any such statements and there is no truth to any statement of mine that Al Jazeera plans to air. Under no circumstances should any of those recordings, statements or communications be aired.

    – Al Jazeera’s source, Charlie Sly, an Austin, Texas-based pharmacist who worked at the Guyer Institute, the Indiana-based anti-aging clinic in 2011.

    On the economics front, did you ever wonder why the Dems don’t mention poverty anymore? Why it has been replaced with income inequality?

    PS – On a side note, after seeing the new Star Wars ( or is it the old Star Wars? ) my review would be similar to this one (if you haven’t seen the movie….this review will spoil it for you)

  4. Prairie says:

    Good afternoon everybody, hope that everyone had a nice Christmas. We spent the last few days at daughter’s and had a good time. Good to be home. I’m still not well….better in some respects, but today having sinus pain and tingling. I’ll be seeing MD again if this continues. Sigh.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, yes…it was a wonderful day. Thanks lysie

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome, Molly.

      Is anyone else mixed up to what day it is? I know it’s Saturday, but it feels like Friday. 😉

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      i was confused on Thursday! Think I’m straight now….it’s always “iffy” to be honest…

    • tillacum says:

      Thank you for breakfast lysie. We’ll have the same except the meat. We’ll have some left over ham. YUM. We had a wonderful Christmas day. Spent time with our very good friends. It was quiet, good conversation, good music. A restful day.

    • tillacum says:

      We were in Waco on Thursday. I wrote a check, and couldn’t believe it was the 24th. It just didn’t feel like Christmas Eve.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi till I agree..the weather is part of the confusion.

      I just made some airline reservations for a spring trip. Could you hear me screaming where you are? The schedules and prices are awful..it was so easy just a few years ago. I blame 0. What a mess.

    • Jemian says:

      Oh, shoot-a-monkey! I’ve been confused all week. Those who are my facebook friends know why ~~~ I’m recovering from tropica malaria, level 2. I think I’ve had it for a while; people who have had malaria many times frequently don’t experience symptoms until it gets serious. But I’ve had an incipient headache for at least a month. I’ve panicked over little things. I’ve had extreme negative thoughts. But Christmas Eve that headache began raging. I woke very early Christmas with major pain. I had no energy. And, I had a very mild fever. All that to let you know that malaria isn’t quite as it is publicized.

      But, tropica is serious. Untreated it can develop into cerebral malaria. It can start hemoraghing, er, bleeding out, And level 2 is a step down that path.

      Basically, I did nothing to celebrate Christmas. Mike had to mix the lemonade and cook the chicken for the dinner he went to. I stayed home and felt awful. When he got back he took a blood slide to a lab where they diagnosed malaria. Then, we had to wait for a nurse to finish her second Christmas dinner and open the clinic to get the correct medicine. The drugstores which were open only had second and third-line drugs available.

      I am well on the mend.

      Although Christmas Day came and went without me feeling any of the excitement or glow which usually happens, I still have the sure and certain knowledge that OUR GOD REIGNS. He became man, fully God and fully man, God INCARNATE. I thank Him for His indescribable gift.

      Happy Sunday!

    • lysie says:

      Gosh, Jem. Take care. ((((Jem)))

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi Jemian Good to get your report…EXCEPT the part about your being so sick. Not good at all. We are watching a movie: “A Talking Picture” ….that is the name, and it is like a travelogue with a surprise ending, which I have seen, but son and husband have not, and son has now guessed the ending, but told me not to confirm his idea.

      But it is Portuguese with subtitles, and that is sure an interesting language.

Leave a Reply

