America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 23 , 2016 – April 24 , 2016 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

Ohio police are questioning a suspect who may be involved in the murder of eight people.

This could be a serious problem. More than 500 pounds of commercial grade fireworks were stolen off a CSX train that was going to Detroit.

Alienating the Few Muslim Friends we once had PJMedia

Poised to Vote: Virginia Ex-Felons. Thank you, says Hillary! Powerline

Hiroshima and Unwarrantable Self-Abasement Yep.

Free at Last An examination of the 13th Amendment

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 23 , 2016 – April 24 , 2016 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thank you lysie….great Sunday morning breakfast…..I’ve been watching Raven’s Triple play….:-)

    • mustknowhistory says:

      Lovely breakfast. Speaking of sports, has anyone been watching ESPN’s series, 30 fior 30? I am not a sports fan, but these are very well done. Yesterday , I watched a Tom Selleck narrated episode about the class of 1983 drafted NFL quarterbacks including John Elway and Dan Marino and Jim Kelly.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks, mkh.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I would definitely be interested in the baseball episodes….will look them up…thanks mkh. Nice diversion, right?..

    • mustknowhistory says:

      There is a new episode called Believeland about the Cleveland sports scene premiering on ESPN on May 14 at 9:30 pm.

      http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=15060261

    • The Raven says:

      Scream of the Day
      The libs are really sick puppies. Now they are going after Exxon on climate. It is the same as their ideology in economics. If you can’t win an argument, kill free speech.

      George Will shoots a hole with something I’ve been arguing for years:

      ” … Are the costs, in money expended and freedom curtailed, of combating climate change less than the cost of adapting to it?”

      To which I’d add “lives lost”

      Progressives have the mindset to ignore a massive loss of life due to climate change initiative induced world wide ecomonic ruin. In fact, they probably welcome it. How do we know unless we have free speech?

    • The Raven says:

      Molly P. Regarding your 13th Amendment link, I just bought Randy Barnett’s new book the other day (he was on Levin last week and I have one of his earlier books as well). Haven’t even looked at Page 1 yet.

    • The Raven says:

      I think we should get Jemian to instruct us how to teach the world. We could set up a school here at ATRW.

      – P101 How to get your kids to ignore Liberal Propaganda. 3 credits; Prof. The Raven
      – P102 Pulling the right lever – 3 credits Prof Lysie
      – P103 The History of Fraud and Corruption in Progressive politics – 3 credits Prof MustKnowHistory
      – P104 The USA and the Founding Fathers – 3 credits Prof Molly Pitcher
      – P105 The Constitution started in Virginia – 3 credits Prof EdinVA
      -P106Counter voter fraud. 3 credits Prof Tillacum

    • lysie says:

      Ha! Love that idea, Rav.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh boy! My special favorite history period..love it

      Congrats to all the professors on your assignments.

  2. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    The report from the state Board of Elections that accuses him and his team of “willful and flagrant” violations of campaign-finance laws immediately changes everything.

    – M Goodwin (NY Post) OpEd on Mayor de Blasio’s big time troubles.

    Interesting to see if the punishment meted out is commensurate. Take Dinesh D’Souza as a comparison.

  3. The Raven says:

    Molly P. you were trying to think of a shortcut to prevent posting of The Scream too many times.

    How about Scream for the Day ?? [rmember the old TV show Queen fo a day?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, that’s right….but not to “prevent”. …just a short cut to the feature. Uh oh..I AM old enough to remember “Queen for a Day”…dang..the day was going so well, too..😉

    • The Raven says:

      The Screamer linked below was not titled correctly. I had it as Sign of a New Democrat. Should have been as an old Marxist.

      PS – Baseball is here. Look at this

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh my gosh that is amazing…I had missed it, so thanks ….what a treat for those able to see it there as it happened…and for those players!!

  4. edinva says:

    Molly, you might just want to avoid bending, putting your head in a downward position for a few days? That would eliminate gardening altogether, but maybe worth the delay?

    Scary about potential for the stolen fireworks. Was it ‘fireworks’ or possibly other explosives?

    Somewhat overcast day here, but tomorrow is forecast to be just perfect, sunny with high @ 74. Can’t complain about that! We got us a Christening comin’ on!! For those who still “do” FR, the pastor of my son-in-law’s Catholic church, who will do the Baptism (Msgr. Pope, of all names!), has his weekly sermons posted there. If we get any good pix I will email to Molly because we know I am entirely too challenged to post pix myself.

    Have a grand and glorious, blessed day!

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    I was wondering about the latest on that story from s. Ohio.

    Good morning and thanks lysie for the start…..our weather has cooled off a little, so if I do outside chores today it will be in p.m. Also I realized the past couple of days that if I get too active my eye is not happy, although the dr. said I could do anything I wanted when I saw him on Thurs….well, maybe yes, maybe no….

    • lysie says:

      Cool and a little windy here, too. Don’t try to do too much, Molly.

    • tillacum says:

      I didn’t catch why you’re “having” eye problems. When I had my cataract surgery, my sweet dr told me to let Rogers tee up my golf ball, and NOT to swing too hard. I worked that for all it was worth, until he played with us, and saw Rogers tee up my ball. Oh well, sometimes the good times don’t roll as one plans. It was fun while it lasted.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes…cataract surgery..better today….don’t swing too hard…good advice!

    • tillacum says:

      Just take it easy for awhile. I worked mine for about a month. What kind of lenses did you Dr put in. I have reading glass lenses. I do use “cheaters” #1s from Walmart for very fine print. Other than that I read my book without glasses. I’m also farsighted so don’t need glasses for driving. Sometimes when my ears tear a lot, from the wind, my lenses do go a bit haywire and I can see the edge of the lense. Then when I quit tearing, all goes
      back to normal.

    • edinva says:

      Molly, our doc told us, especially after cataract surgery, we were always to wear sunglasses outdoors. Like ALWAYS. It’s advice I’ve always heeded but for once, and did I ever pay for that lapse!

      So today was our darling granddaughter’s Christening, and what an event it was!! It was at a Catholic Church on Capitol Hill that resulted from the merger of two former parishes, one white, the other black. Well, it’s truly a mixed parish, racially, but the best part is the music, where the black congregation dominates. In fact, my husband joked to our son-in-law’s French family that their grandmother, who’d come over from France, had probably never been to a Baptist Mass before!! It was ROCKIN’ !! The pastor, whose weekly sermons are published at Free Republic, is an amazing speaker. He did a full, very eloquent sermon without a piece of paper, much less teleprompter. Really amazing. And, as I understand it, he does this week after week after week.

      Couple of primaries this week, all look favorable for Trump. I saw that Cruz won all the ME delegates yesterday … I thought ME had had a primary, so this was probably for the ‘unbound’ seats? I get so lost on all this delegate business. VA will have a state convention, too, so I suppose that will be to choose some ‘unbound’ delegates since I KNOW we had a primary. Did you all read about our pathetic gov freeing 200,000+ felons to vote for his gal Hillary! next Fall?
      I’m hoping the reaction will offset those felons who actually vote.

    • tillacum says:

      It is a good thing to proof read. I just read “when my ears tear a lot”, I meant eyes tear a lot. Thinking ahead of typing can get one a trouble. lol

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I will have to check on the lens till..but in the end I will be a little nearsighted, not a lot. So I will still need glasses for distance

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

