America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 30 , 2016 – May 1 , 2016 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

I’ve had something on my mind for quite some time.

Driver-less cars and tractor-trailers trucks. Why is this being pushed? It’s not like anything wrong could happen. /s.

I would guess that these vehicles would have huge computerized systems. Exactly what do computer do often? Crash.Get hacked. How many times do cars have recalls?

Help me understand the benefits, please.

How does Hillary! Run on a bad economy?

Physics on verge of monumental discovery

Baltimore’s shrinking police force

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- April 30 , 2016 – May 1 , 2016 Remember 9/11 ( Weekend Edition)

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      oh my does that look good!

      I think the Tribe lost, but not sure…fell asleep in the 8th….didn’t make it to the concert, either. How was your evening?

    • lysie says:

      We had fun. The Legion was packed. Of course, that’s not unusual when Jesse, the entertainer, is there. He does a variety of songs and impersonations. 🙂

    • The Raven says:

      So, after the Supreme Court rules in favor of Gov. Mc’Donnell, what do you think the Dems will do? Easy, they will all demand gifts. The Dems who have cash in their freezer will move it their safe. They probably wanted this at the Supremes. Now they can think of their corruption as legal.

    • lysie says:

      Just as the dems planned, then??

    • The Raven says:

      Morning Quote 1:

      ” … His running mate will be unqualified for high office because he or she will think Trump is qualified”

      – George Will on Trump picking a VP.

      Morning Quote #2

      “…If my little girl is in a public women’s restroom and a man, regardless of how he may identify goes into that bathroom. He will then identify as a John Doe until he wakes up in whatever hospital he may be taken to. Your identity does not trump my little girl’s safety.”

      – Tracy Murphree, a candidate for sheriff of Denton County, Texas

    • tillacum says:

      Happy Lord’s Day. Thank you for breakfast.

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome, till.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh it was a lovely day to drive the valley route to church….the river a little high due to the rain overnight, the blue herons still sitting on their nests high above the nearby road, the goats clustered in one of their pastures, and the light green of all the new leaves. Spring in the valley is a bit of heaven on earth.

    • edinva says:

      Love the renewal of Spring, and so beautifully drawn picture of words, Molly!!! Today is Greek Easter, too. so, Kali Anastasi!!!

      Molly, I’m going to send you a photo to share with lysie and whomever else within this tight knit community. Something I just noticed in a pic that tickles me.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Wonderful pics, ED…very, very lovely.

  2. edinva says:

    G’day everyone … wow, what happened to Spring? Feels like we’re back to late winter. Glad I didn’t expend energy doing that seasonal closet switch thing. Brrrrrr.

    Molly, funny you should ask about the driverless vehicles. One of my sons cannot wait till they’re out there. He is sure it’ll be the best thing since sliced bread. And he’s convinced the day is coming sooner than people think. Of course, all he’s ever known is DC traffic where it can take half an hour to go four miles, if that. When you think of all the lost time commuters spend in backups, suddenly these driverless cars can appear attractive. I figure I’ll be long gone by then, so they can deal with it.

    Lysie, I don’t think anything has gotten me more riled up than Ferrell’s genius idea to make a movie – a comedy! – making fun of Ronald Reagan’s Alzheimers. What a hilarious premise! How can anyone conceive of such a notion? Man is totally depraved. If I were a real Christian, I’d pray for him and his healing, but I don’t have it in me. I want to smack him instead. It’s probably too personal, as Alzheimers claimed my mother and then my younger sister who took charge of mom’s carer in her final years. I went to a “Ladies Luncheon” today, and this topic came up. Every person at my table lost someone close to this vile disease, and yet some Hollywood idiot thinks it’s funny because someone he doesn’t agree with politically had it? Ugh.

    Is there any chance at all that Cruz/Kasich will suspend if they lose in IN on Tuesday or OR on the 17th? Please, pretty please ? More than tired of this primary season; maybe it’s just me but I think they’re both looking worse by the day. And I absolutely don’t believe Hillary would beat The Donald. Given the way he’s gone after his R competitors, I can’t wait to see how he’d handle her!!

    • lysie says:

      Afternoon, ed.

      Regarding real Christian…I , at times, think poorly of certain people and then I ask for forgiveness. I think He may agree with some of my thoughts. 🙂

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Afternoon ladies…got some gardening done. Watched a little tv, housework…
      Those rioters out in CA…terrible. A bad, bad sign for our country this election year…I saw a lot of very professional looking posters and such.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Excellent questions, lysie. I think they are being pushed because the pushers want to control the machines, although they will say it’s about safety or something else.

      Good morning….great breakfast and thanks for the start. Our internet seems to be down.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, Molly. Did you hear about the Reagan movie? Will Ferrell was to star in it, but he pulled out of that. From what I have read about the movie it’s meant to make Reagan appear incompetent.

      I only hope and pray someone will do the same to O. However, that would be________________. Fill in the blank.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes…glad you mentioned that. Can you imagine? That the people behind the project could even think that way…Their views are so skewed…
      Hope you have some fun planned for the day…is the camp up and going?
      Just regular stuff here today…maybe a dash more exercise. I could go to a free excellent choral concert tonite. That would be a treat.

    • lysie says:

      I’m feeling better so we may go to the Legion tonight for music.

    • The Raven says:

      Good explanation of the bathroom bill from the Governor.

    • lysie says:

      That’s good , Rav. Good morning.

    • The Raven says:

      Lysie….you have me thinking!!….I think you are on to something. The driverless car thing is probably about carbon emissions. The country of the future can’t have Republicans driving off to where ever they want and emitting carbon. So first they get rid of cars and trucks – or at least the drivers. Then they can get rid of Republicans.

    • lysie says:

      How about driver#1 occupant #1 has a total of x miles allotted per month. Those miles are mostly used to commute to Social Services, Green Peace events, etc. If the occupant is low on miles , a button can be pushed to add more miles.

      Occupant #2 , at first, has the same amount of miles allotted, but because those miles are for used for work, church services, etc the monthly amount of miles is decreased by miles used for church. The car will not start after the miles are used for the month.

      I can envision that. How about you?

      Scary stuff…..very scary.

Leave a Reply

