America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 13,2016 – June 17, 2016 Remember 9/11

Hello!

An Islamic terrorist committed the worst massacre on our soil this morning since 9/11, and a few hours later the President could not use the very words the killer had claimed for himself: Islamic terrorist, pledging allegiance to ISIS.

So that’s the pattern, and it’s deliberate and dangerous. This President cares very little for the safety of the people who elected him to serve as Commander in Chief.

In other news, polls show strong support for Great Britain’s exit from the EU. It may well happen. Bureaucrats all over despair.

Take the Gloves Off City Journal

2 Critical Conclusions John Bolton

He Hasn’t Kept us Safe

He Wanted Martyrdom

Senate Defies 0bama Well, what do you know!

ISIS Urges more attacks 2+ Weeks til the end of Ramadan…

The AR-15 Powerline

How ISIS Calls the Shots Boston Globe

One Pundit’s epic response to 0’s Orlando Remarks Question: Does 0 ever do some “soul searching”??

Companies pull sponsorship of GOP convention If true…this is sickening & maddening

0bama Extraction Countdown:: 31 Weeks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

105 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- June 13,2016 – June 17, 2016 Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    T G I F

    Anti-Progressives Friday

    Anti-global warming

    13 year old pianist/singer

    Same kid 5 years earlier

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Goodness! He is something, and so young. Thanks for the smiles Raven

      and the Defense of CO2…YES!! I do like to breathe…

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Not an easy day to be cheerful. My good friend lost her husband this a.m….early…after several weeks fighting cancer. Was able to spend a little time with her a few hours ago. … she has family at hand…helping to deal with things. She praised the hospice care nurses and their responsiveness.

    • The Raven says:

      Oh no. I’m so sorry. (((Hugs)))

    • The Raven says:

      >> Companies pull sponsorship of GOP convention I

      They are doing that because the Dems will not buy their products. We need to not buy their products. Wells Fargo, Walgreens, Ford……let’s keep a list fresh

    • lysie says:

      Sorry to hear about your friend’s husband, Molly. Prayers for the family.

      Greg wanted to do some work at the camp. We just returned home.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • lysie says:

      I guess I can do without the companies who pulled their sponsorship , Molly.

      The doctor appointment didn’t go well. I’m going to get a second opinion, but it looks like I may need another hip replacement. I tried to tell the doctor where the pain was coming from and where it goes. He didn’t listen. However, the x-rays show that my right hip is bone on bone.

      The pain is not in the hip joint. It is in the inner thigh and down to knee and ankle.

      He recommended a cortisone shot to verify his opinion.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh dear….did you get the shot? Is he saying the pain from the bone on bone hip is showing itself elsewhere?…Down your leg, etc?

      My dentist had that explanation for me a couple of weeks ago: that nerve pain, at least, can travel…not show up at the point of origin. I said he sounded like an electrician. He laughed…we are on good terms -:)

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Am just so sorry about your hip, and what ever is causing the continuing pain ((((lysie))))

    • lysie says:

      Thanks, Molly. I’ll be ok.

      Didn’t get the shot, yet. He’s scheduling it.

      Funny , right now I’m pain free. 🙂

    • The Raven says:

      I heard the same thing. Pain travels about and the origin may not be where you think.

    • tillacum says:

      I’m sorry to hear about your hip lysie. Hopefully a second opinion will be more helpful. If it’s bone on bone, it’s time to get it fixed.
      I see some “Obama” friendly companies will bow out of the republican convention because of Donald J. Trump. I understand UPS bowing out. They’re turning some of their cargo planes into passenger planes and will help nobama bring in more mid east
      immigrants. I wonder how much they are being paid per passenger. I read this a few
      days ago on FR.

    • The Raven says:

      Lysie. I had a knee problem and the ortho’s told me it was bone on bone. The then gave me an MRI and asked when I wanted to come in for surgery. I didn’t do it and 10 years later in a different state I had different orthopedics check it. They said it wasn’t bone on bone…and probably just a touch of arthritis. They suggested doing nothing. How in the world can they have two polar opposite diagnoses?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Every little time that is pain free is good…

      Ok everyone…how about this idea.? Orlando shooter not alone?

    • The Raven says:

      It was the four greatest, grandest minutes of his career.

      – NYPost’s Mike Vaccaro on LeBron James’s one-man show at the end of last nights game

  3. The Raven says:

    Here we go again:

    Democrats have rallied behind a bill sponsored by Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.) that would give the attorney general discretion to block the sale of firearms in cases where “reasonable suspicion” exists that an individual has or will commit a terrorist attack. – Urbanek, Western Journalism

    After the ‘Pubs slept on it they correctly realized that the Dems would attach “reasonable suspician” that any right winger was going to commit a terrorist act and refuse guns to anybody looking at an AR-15.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      “Reasonable suspicion”….Why not? That would fit with Dem aims….

      I will call Portman’s office today. the NRA was making urgent calls yesterday. Portman’s been sending me regular letters asking for $$$. Well, is he wants to lose big, he will vote for anything the Dems put forth. If he wants a chance to win solidly, he will fight and make some sense on the issue….Not sure he is up to making the right decision.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Blast it….you know…there is something very, very wrong with the Left: we are attacked, but who do they want to disarm??? the attacked…not the attackers. That kind of moral confusion is mind-boggling to me.

    • lysie says:

      Stupid lefties.

      I get it. /s

      Let’s condemn a homeowner for having things that a thief steals from the house. After all, the homeowner is guilty for tempting the thief.

    • The Raven says:

      Molly, they never let a crisis go to waste.

    • mustknowhistory says:

      If I am ever in a mass casualty event, my final thoughts will not be ‘gee,I wish they had passed more gun regulations’. I suspect my final thoughts will be ‘I wish I had a gun right now’.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The whole situation is so scary…2nd Amendment rights have been restricted already….one can argue about the effectiveness of the laws and their constitutionality. But it is a bedrock right…and anymore…it will be like telling me that I must exist in this crazy world naked and exposed.

  4. The Raven says:

    Two breaking news
    1- FBI and Hillary I will have to eat my hat
    2- Anti Brexit MP shot dead

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Getting a strong t-storm finally…rain seems strange after an extended dry period.
      Good morning lysie ….Love waffles…yum!

    • lysie says:

      Good morning , Molly.

      I have an appointment with a General Orthopedic doctor this afternoon. Dang hip , knee and ankle are still giving me pain.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      oh so sorry….hope you get some answers lysie….

    • lysie says:

      Thank you, Molly.

      The pain is totally different than the pain of my other leg before my hip replacement. That is not the problem.

    • tillacum says:

      Yum, yum, yum. I love good waffles.
      MSNBC is have a hissy fit over all things Trump. They had republicans on their program dissing Mr. Trump. Now that shrillery will be his opposite in the race, they are all OUT to do Mr. Trump verbal harm.

    • tillacum says:

      I hope they find the problem lysie. So sorry you’re in pain.

    • edinva says:

      lysie .. what a delightful breakfast!! A fav.

      Last night I saw someone, a sister in law no less, post @ Facebook: NRA, the blood of Orlando is on YOU! Seriously. People believe that. I see more of that and attacks on Donald Trump than on the killer, radical islam, islam islam, obama, hillary! I’m really sick. Going to suspend FB, at least for the nonce.

      This sister in law lives far away, and I only see her every few years. She seems really nice. Last week she posted some BS against ‘the wall.’ Now, this particular SIL is, on her own account (thru inheritance), a multi-millionairess who lives miles from any fence jumpers. The only ones she’d see at her beautiful little compound come to cut her grass and clean her toilets. THOSE are the people, the ‘cheap labor express,’ who attack Trump and his followers. It’s gotten worse towards his supporters than towards him now. Mind-boggling.

      We’re expecting big storms here today. They were predicted for overnight, and nothing happened, so who knows? We could use the rain, even after the wettest May in recorded history here. At least Sunday is supposed to be sunny, low 70s. Nice for our family dinner which may be a bbq, if only I can decide. (As I typed that the sun came out. Go figure)

  6. tillacum says:

    The child has been found, intact. Evidently the alligator dropped him for some reason or other.
    Thank goodness.

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks lysie You are relaxing at the camp still, I hope.

      My older cousin in in town this week, and I will pick her up and bring her here this a.m. for a visit…I think we will be able to look at the garden, maybe take a walk…jigsaw puzzle…lunch. Have to remember not to ask her questions or remember anything…too tough for her…And watch for signs of tiredness.

    • lysie says:

      We are home now. Greg found a leaky water pipe. He turned the water off until he gets the part to fix it.

      Have a great day with your cousin.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thinking we might get a t -storm, but nope. Chimney work finished..he did a great job, and cleaned the roof afterwards, everything….very nice.
      Hoping to revive after supper, but…
      sure is a lot of coverage of 0’s lecture/tantrum…

  8. The Raven says:

    OMG….this is horrible. An alligator ate a kid at Disney Orlando Hotel

  9. lysie says:

    At the camp with internet. 🙂

    Obama had a press conference a while ago. He is upset that people are criticizing him for not using the term radical Islam after the attack in Orlando.

  10. Molly Pitcher says:

    Everyone’s talking about the Cavs this morning and the stunned Warriors…

    Raven You mentioned radio and music issues…yesterday?….We listen to HD radio all the time at home and take the radio with us…all classical music…no propaganda…no commercials. You can check the FL area where you are to see if available. So for us it’s WKSU..HD radio….and in Portland we have a choice, etc..

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, Jem. How are you?

      Back later. Headed to camp.

    • The Raven says:

      Yes…there is a non-NPR classical station here and I got NPR by browsing with a new radio (punching in presets) .. also have Sirius but don’t have it setup yet.

    • The Raven says:

      My wife says classical music is for old people. You know one good thing now is — I don’t have to worry about getting old anymore. I am old. I had to dig around for where I got that – and here it is:

      Afternoon Quote:

      I don’t worry about getting old. I’m old already. Only young people worry about getting old. When I was 65 I had cupid’s eczema. I don’t believe in dying. It’s been done. I’m working on a new exit. Besides, I can’t die now – I’m booked

      – George Burns (1896 – 1996) actor, comedian, writer

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Guess I was old by the time I was…5 or so…but it’s true , there are a lot of gray heads at concerts…

    • The Raven says:

      I was able to see the Cleveland Orchestra 2 or 3 times at least — wonderful.

    • The Raven says:

      Afternoon quote:

      “I am a bad pianist and my voice is raspy. Why should one eternalize it?”

      – Tchaikovsky when asked why he refused to be recorded when the new fangled recorders first appeared in the late nineteenth century

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, he’s gone but his music IS “eternalized”.

  11. Prairie says:

    Hello everyone. We had a very good time at the music festival, it seems it took several days to feel like we were unloaded, unpacked etc. And projects continue around “Blessings Cabin” as we call it.

    Terrible about the nightclub attack and yet not one bit surprising considering the weakness of America’s CiC. Bret Baier’s panel was talking about how Obama apparently said even today that “we just don’t know the shooter’s motivation yet” (pp). Pathetic.

    Just also wanted to report that we saw a Ursus Americanus yesterday early in the AM on our way to church. It wasn’t fully grown but perhaps a yearling cub. We think he’d been dumpster diving over at the adjoining acreage. Dumpsters have pins and are supposed to be secured but they often don’t fit well or people neglect to use them.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh hello there! Agree totally about CiC. Love your cabin’s name….very good reminder of daily blessings and joys. As for the bear…do you think the mother was still around? We have see cubs and their mother….no getting between those…but I wonder at what point the cub and mom grow apart?

    • The Raven says:

      CiC=”Chronic Idiopathic Constipation”? I don’t know the term and when I googled it, that’s what I got.

      But, thanks to Obama, we have who knows how many more of these radicals? The JV team has grown and the immigration doors are wide open.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      LOL….why not…it sounds awful enough……..like some disease…yes, that fits pretty well

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Thanks for the new thread, Molly, and the morning quote, Rav.

  13. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    That’s just disgusting. There’s no other word for it.

    – NY Post’s John Podhoretz after Obama’s blamed the American people for Orlando

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I’m not sure “disgusting” is strong enough

    • The Raven says:

      Yesterday I safely predicted the left would blame gun access, or the right, or poverty, etc and it has mostly come true. Today, I’m wondering why, every time a lib is wrong, I spend so much energy trying to understand their crazy, always wrong, thinking. And wandering around the web at conservative sights, the vast majority are not analyzing what to do with Islam extremists but trying to get into liberals heads. It is time to reverse this and start shouting down liberals. For their views. Rise up, silent majority.

    • lysie says:

      Try to understand no longer, Rav. The leftists are just freakin’ nuts.

    • tillacum says:

      Good Morning Everyone. Beautiful and HOT in central Texas. Rave, the man we call president is a full blown Muslim. He has shown in every way, but telling us, that he is
      a muslim and will back them to the hilt. His new home is only 1,000 feet from a mosque in dc. He’s shown in everyway his distaste for the American Idea and the American people.
      He’s worked from day one of his presidency to destroy America. I’ve been suspicious of him from the first speech I heard him make. He’s a slippery creature.

    • edinva says:

      G’day, all

      Rav, did you see the front page of today’s NY Post? It’s a “MUST SEE”

    • The Raven says:

      Yes…I saw it but don’t remember…I’ll look again

Leave a Reply

