America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- August 22, 2016 – August 26, 2016 Remember 9/11

Hello!

The 2016 campaign rolls along. Trump gave another well-received, well-attended speech Saturday night, but will it get much coverage?

Hillary! is treading water it seems with only the occasional ripple of coverage about her email “situation”.

And 0bama continues to attract attention with reports of ransom paid, delayed trips to flood ravaged Louisiana, and rounds and rounds of vacation golf.

Strassel Nails the Left’s Intimidation Crusade

What Justice Breyer Told Me

It’s Your Fault I Killed

A Clinton Presidency: An Extinction Level Event

New questions about Comey’s Report

Don’t Tell the Parents…… The Insanity Continues….

What Else is she Hiding?

Farage Joins Trump in Mississippi

Already planning the next stage of corruption Act 3…Act 4…in the Clinton Racket …who’s counting

Everyone who’s not a Leftist, is labeled a racist

0bama Extraction Countdown: 22 Weeks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- August 22, 2016 – August 26, 2016 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • lysie says:

      Tossed and turned all night. I pulled a muscle in my left shoulder. Between that and my right hip pain, sleeping was not easy. I may go back to bed.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Aw….take care, take care. (((lysie)))

    • lysie says:

      Thanks Molly. I’ll put some ice on the shoulder.

    • tillacum says:

      So sorry you didn’t have a good night. I dimly recall those nights. It will be so much better when your hip is taken care of. Sorry you pulled the muscle. But you did do a
      great breakfast.
      I’m looking at a piece of property. It’s across the street from the gardens. It was built in 1012. Right now it’s covered with trees and such. There is a lot of property to it. The house is a shambles inside, according to the fellow holding it. But the outside looks good. The roof looks good. It has rick-rack and posts. I want to make it into a painted Lady on the outside. I can just picture it. The roof a deep purple, the house pale, pale pink, the posts and rick rack in pastels too. Remove all the vegetation immediately around the base of the house. Pour colored stones held in place by colored concrete “Vs”. It”s on the main entrance into town, .

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh I love “painted ladies”. there’s a street in n.w. Portland with a whole block of them….so much fun….

      How ’bout this? BleachBits….

    • Jemian says:

      I hate it when that happens. Put rice in a sock. Heat it for one minute. Place on affected muscle.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks , Jem. Will do.

  2. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    What we discovered this week is that one of the nation’s top officials created a private server that housed proof that she continued a secret, ongoing entwinement with her family foundation—despite ethics agreements—and that she destroyed public records. If that alone doesn’t disqualify her for the presidency, it’s hard to know what would.

    – Kim Strassel, WSJ column

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  4. The Raven says:

    Well, for Florida – I got a trial of Playstation Vue for cable (70 channels for about $35/mo) and a TiVo for local TV and when we are down here we can cancel our TN subscriptions for 6 months (and save a lot more than above) – most important it includes SEC Vol football. Hah !!

    So thats internet & cable for about $70/mo – Plus I have a Roku with Netflix, Amazon, etc.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh boy, that looks good. Hope your garden is producing some produce. I have a late-summer flowering anemone about to bloom. I love it, and can easily see it from where I am sitting right now. The flowers last till November as they dance in the fall rain and cooler breezes.

    • lysie says:

      We didn’t plant a lot of veggies because we knew we would be at the camp. The one tomato plant is producing and is over 8 feet tall. Never had that happen before.

      Anemone..a pretty flower. What color?

    • tillacum says:

      Happy to hear your check up went well and you lost 3 #.
      ‘Mornin’ Molly

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good a.m. till! I know your garden is full.

      lysie, the Japanese anemone is white. Down the street, there is a pink flower one, but the white…i like it better. I love the way the plant grows and grows thru out the summer, sends up the flower stalks, and voila! As the gardeners use the phrase: very “architectural”.

  6. lysie says:

    Greg sent this to me. So cute.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      It is.
      Thanks for the info I asked about, too. Didn’t know of those products….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The goats I see in the Valley were out in full force Sunday…in their late summer pasture. Funny, crazy creatures

    • lysie says:

      Check up went well. BP…good… and lost 5 pounds since last visit in June. Waiting for blood work results.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Excellent!

    • Jemian says:

      Really cute video.

      Ya’ know, race horses are notoriously high-strung. So, one method employed is to give the horse a pet, often a goat. A strong bond forms between horse and goat and if the goat isn’t present, the race horse can panic, pacing back and forth in its stall, wearying itself out. Unscrupulous people would attempt to steal the pets from the stalls, thereby insuring the horse would be too upset and tired to run the race the next day. Owners would set guards to keep that from happening.

      Alas, in spite of owners best efforts, many goats were indeed stolen. So, if the owner was upset about something, he would attribute it to the scoundrel who, “got my goat.” A phrase was born.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      So interesting! Thanks Jemian. Didn’t know that

    • lysie says:

      Thanks for that tidbit, Jem.

  7. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning! Peaches, right? Have to figure out when I will get my peach milkshake this week…hmmmmm…..
      Watching the replay of the [redacted] game since it was late, late in Oakland last night.
      How is your hip doing? Have you only had the one cortisone shot?

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, Molly.

      Yes. Just one shot. My doctor said that I can’t have another because it lowers the immune system. Don’t want that when having surgery.

      My hip still nags, but since taking resveratrol and turmeric curcumin capsules it seems to be less painful. They reduce inflammation.

      I go to my GP today for a checkup. Have to see if I’m able to have the surgery. I was there about 2 months ago and all was well. I’m sure I can have it.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Now one of those is an Rx, right, but the tumeric concoction is homeopathic? Hope the check-up goes well. It will.

    • lysie says:

      Both are over the counter. No script needed.

    • lysie says:

      Have to admit…I never had a peach milkshake, but it sounds and looks great.

  8. The Raven says:

    Being in a swing state I have to hear the gawd awful Hillary ads. She has two favorites – one about Trump v. Gold Star mother and one about Trump v. handicapped guy. What’s funny is the left and the Gold Star — like they care

  9. The Raven says:

    Looks like Molly was right about Strasburg…but why now? Why didn’t he say something earlier?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, an injury can creep up on you, I guess. The injury possibility came to me since something similar happened the past year or 2 to one of the Tribe’s stronger performing pitchers it seems like. A tour on the DL and some rest helped.

  10. Molly Pitcher says:

    15,000 more emails Aw…..what difference does it make??

  11. edinva says:

    ohhhhhh, I am so excited! Just got a text from a friend, asking if I’d be available Thursday to greet an Honor Flight arriving at Reagan Natl Airport. It will be an honor to greet those men (and possibly a few women). Don’t know details yet, but think we then stay with them and help out as they get to the monuments. Oh, how exciting!!!

    Weather here has broken, at least temporarily. Highs till end of week in low to middle 80’s. Just about perfect IMO. The downside is the return of the “First Family.” Maybe now he’ll get his sorry skinny butt to LA? Says he will, but you never know, those golf courses at Andrews AFB are looking mighty good these days.

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Thanks for the new week’s start, Molly.

    • tillacum says:

      Another breakfast. Looks interesting. I’d like the bacon a little more done.
      Jem, good to hear you’re doing better. I’ve never suffered jet lag, but hubby has a
      terrible 3/4 days.
      It’s been raining and raining here. Right now it’s clear, but in the distance there are
      rain clouds. Our soil is slurping up as much water as it can get. We live on black
      land (clay) and when we lack rain for 3/4 weeks we have cracks. Even with watering
      the cracks appear. I refuse to spend a lot of money, I spend just enough to keep the
      grass green, the ground still cracks.
      We spent early Saturday morning working in the community garden. Cleaning up the spent vines, spreading grass clippings and rabbit pellets and stirring everything up.
      Planted some cucumber seeds and red potatoes (small ones). Drank a half gallon
      of water and sweated it out. We were ringing wet when we finished. OOOO it was hot.
      In a couple of weeks I’ll “fluff” up some soil and plant beets, carrots and long radishes,
      some short ones too. The fluffy soil will be done here at home in my syrup pots.
      I’m going to try brussell sprouts, and broccoli. Last year the broccoli didn’t do well,
      the heads were only about 2 inches across. Not good. I’ll plant 3 seeds and see what
      we didn’t do. I’m also mixing cayenne pepper into the soil to keep the bugs at bay then red pepper flake juice for the leaves. See if that helps. It did for my corn last year.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning , till. Love to hear about your gardening. So happy you had rain. We did to. I can hear the grass and plants saying “ah, much better.” 🙂

  13. The Raven says:

    Greetings all. The better half and I are in Florida for a short stay, We have a Florida room that needs a new floor and we will tackle it ourselves in the heat & humidity down here. No cable TV and the only internet is our cellphones so far but that may change. I’m looking at the only available internet service and it is a year contract so haven’t pulled the trigger yet !!!

    • Jemian says:

      We don’t have cable TV either, just the internet. It makes it hard to watch live sports, but when the cable companies want ± USD$150 per month, I can live without sports. I hope the floor installation goes smoothly.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I kinda guessed that you might be in that kinda situation. Good luck with the floor job.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning to you both.
      Jemian How’s the readjustment going?

    • Jemian says:

      Readjustment is going well. It is so much easier when you don’t have to keep to a schedule of staying awake. It is the custom here to have new arrivals or returnees to dinner for the first week to help them along. But that means you have to be somewhere at a particular time. We opt out of that hospitality.

      I have also learned to try to sleep on the planes, and by try to sleep, I mean “take pills to make it happen.” And when we get to this hemisphere, if we get any layover of 6 or more hours, we check into a hotel or sleeping area at the airport and get the rest we need. and a shower. All that helps with the adjustment.

      I have a real good class. I don’t think I’ll have too much of a problem with discipline this year. I do have one girl who tunes me out. I’ll let her flunk and I’ll let her mom know why.

    • lysie says:

      Good to hear, Jem.

Leave a Reply

