America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- October 10, 2016 – October 14, 2016 Remember 9/11

Hello!

The biggest, latest Trump/Clinton debate and its aftermath will be yuuuuuge, so the pundits say.

In other news, the Carolinas…Florida…the rest of the s.e. now face a recovery from Matthew.

And speaking of Matthew, Civil War cannonballs have been uncovered on a S.C. beach as a result of the storm.

Trumped up outrage

Aleppo: the Mark of 0’s Mideast Failure

Blundering into war with Russia

The new War between the States

Language and the war over reality

Did Comey Lie before Congress?

Conservative, Inc. wants Trump to lose

0bama Extraction Countdown: 15 Weeks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- October 10, 2016 – October 14, 2016 Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    t g I s

    Saturday?

    We are in the Smokies w/ grandkids. . Just iPad

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning lysie, everyone.
      At least there is a ball game I can watch later….still raining here. There IS plenty of timber around for an ark……

  3. Jemian says:

    Okay. It is Friday. Where is the music? Where is the dancing?

  4. lysie says:

    Craziest election year ever! The media’s vileness makes me want to hide and take cover, BUT I won’t. Unlike them, I respect the rights our Founding Fathers gave us and I will oppose anyone who tries to take those rights away.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You said it! And the Wikileaks revelations …strong doses of the Left’s contempt for us. It’s all revolting, every last bit of it.

    • Jemian says:

      Ah, Molly Yes, Ralph Moody. Father and I Were Ranchers

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks Jemian. Wonderful, wonderful books. Very inspiring. So glad to know that you know them too. will report on them as I go thru them. Right now…reading them in order …on “The Home Ranch”. The previous book ended with the family headed back east. The current one actually is a detailed account of the summer Ralph spent with the rancher down near Colorado Springs.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  6. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    Wow. Wow

    An NHL scout after hockey’s new boy wonder, Auston Matthews , made history and scored 4 goals in his first game.

    – – – – –

    Democrats in the news

    ” … a clown, a rat, a criminal and a virtual clone of Donald Trump”

    – Washington State Democrat elector Robert Satiacum Jr describing Hillary and announcing he will not cast his electoral vote for Her.

    PS- my dog woke me up at this hour – I think we had deer in the yard.

  7. edinva says:

    G’day, all. I didn’t get the notice of this week’s posting and was getting worried. Glad to see you all are well.
    I’m beyond furious with the GOPe crowd. What a bunch of brats they are. I’m with Prairie, at least to some degree. I’ve already voted, straight R; thankfully there’s no Senate race in VA this year, but this may be the last time an R gets my vote. “We” voted over and over to give them the House and Senate. Some of us worked a LOT for the party. And then we get kicked in the teeth. What have they done that’s anything different than had there been D majorities? So I may just quit following politics altogether. Never, ever want to hear about people wanting someone to come forward who’s not of the political class, part of the DC machine. Given the choice, they are going against exactly that.

    Dear granddaughter is one year old today!!! We had a little family dinner last night. She stayed up late, till 7pm. How quickly they grow. Otherwise, not a whole lot new and/or interesting here. Recovering too slowly from the oral surgery. Ugh. How are your recoveries coming, Molly, lysie and Jem ???? Hope all are really well.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Happy birthday to your precious little one!
      I don’t know what you mean by “notice” ED. Am sorry you had trouble, but just don’t understand why.

    • edinva says:

      Molly, I usually get a notice that a new thread has been posted, one for each weekday and weekend thread. I don’t know how it gets sent, maybe automatic, maybe I made some setting when I first signed on … I’m the computer illiterate, remember ??? But I didn’t get one for this week and started to wonder if you all had gotten really sick. And I was busy with work, family, etc. so I didn’t get time to post till tonite. I will send you @ email a pic of the Birthday Girl. Very simple celebration. Of course, none of it means anything to her, but he liked the whole candle thing. I see Paul Ryan is back on board w/Trump ??? I think it’s tied with that whole anti-Catholic thing. Too bad the media won’t report about that, and all the Wikileaks. They are first class b#*@&$ds.

    • Jemian says:

      This week was a stronger week than last week. Saturday, I was quite disheartened by my blood work and didn’t really have a focus to my anger. Every moment I haven’t been in school I have made myself lie in bed. Even so yesterday I developed an over -fatigued headache. I took my combo headache needs and went to sleep. The headache left but it wasn’t until noon today the stupor those needs produce wore off. I’m feeling much better now!

      Oh, goodness! Am I really improved? I will have a complete blood test tomorrow to tell. If the leukocyte are down and the red cells up, I will celebrate. If no substantive improvement, I will pack my bags for the medical sights and sounds of Singapore.

      I do know that I have no malaria.

    • edinva says:

      Glad things are looking up for you, Jem… it’s been a long haul. Let’s all hope, pray, and keep our eyes and fingers crossed for good blood test results tomorrow (which is our tonight?).

    • Jemian says:

      The white cells were down by 3 pts. Still an infection, but a little better. The hemoglobin remains at 8. So, do I continue to follow this course of treatment and hope for continued improvement, or do I go to Singapore?

    • edinva says:

      Jem, do you have a doctor either there or back in the US whose judgment you trust? Maybe you could get advice about what to do next. Or maybe just do a compromise, stay with current treatment and if no measurable improvement in X days, you head to Singapore? We want to see you 100% better!

    • Jemian says:

      No, there is no doctor here whose judgement I trust. The ex-pat doctor here totally ignored a bump on my head which turned out to be a depressed skull fracture. She once refused to order x-rays and diagnosed what was actually a broken toe as gout despite blood work which showed no gout. This last week was the compromise and there has been measurable improvement with the WBC. Just not as much as I had hoped. It was in the middle of what I had hoped.

    • lysie says:

      Happy belated birthday to Zoe!

      Praying for you, Jem.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning …Jemian….praying for improvement for you….a few days ago you mentioned: “Little Britches”. Did you mean the Ralph Moody book? If so I am reading the whole series to hand over to grandchildren afterwards…
      ED…I understand a little more now, but still no solution….except sending you a link via email….I will try that…remembering …if I don,t, just email me, ok?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That is a tough call Jemian…can someone there offer an opinion you would value?

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    Blue Jays announcer insults the INDIANS Oh…..sorry. I mean that team from Cleveland, the [redacted].
    I enjoyed Raven’s fun, but when the mocking of the Left comes true, it’s not funny.

    • The Raven says:

      Now he has me thinking. For the rest of my career, I WILL NO LONGER make fun of liberals and say [redacted]. It is the Indians, Redskins, Tennessee, Braves, Chiefs, Blackhawks etc. I will continue to take a knee during the National Anthem to protest voter fraud.

    • Jemian says:

      You do know, Raven, that I am expecting the Vols to win this weekend. If you do, I might get some tp and roll a banana tree to celebrate.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The Left is taking us over the cliff in so many ways….we have to put the brakes on. I love to laugh at it all, but is it enough? Not anymore it looks like. So I appreciate your resolve Raven. I will see what the local PD is saying about it…left wing as it is, civic pride will probably be zip on this matter.

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    You Tube places Prager Videos in Restricted mode
    Another hint of the future of free speech. I subscribe to and have given to Prager University. The lessons here are changing minds around the world and in many places here. The speakers are scholars , significant voices of all kinds. Conservative, freedom loving voices….. and the people the lessons reach? They call into Prager’s show often to express their appreciation of the work he does.

    He will have an interesting program today, for sure. Yesterday he was still dealing with the debate aftermath and the latest atrocity: “cultural appropriation.” He said, no matter what the election outcome, he would continue the fight for American values.

    • lysie says:

      I’ve read other conservative ideas have been pulled, too.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Not surprising, and the universe of pulled conservative ideas will keep expanding I ‘ m thinking…
      Did you see that AlGore has come out from under his rock to campaign for Hillary?
      There is a big series of storms coming in off the coast the next few days…clouding up already..oh boy, these storms bring lots of rain and wind. Not looking forward to this.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      Cubbies won with a 9th inning thriller. Onward to the winner of Game 5 in Dodgers v. Nationals.

      I was checking the national rankings of college teams and our [redacted] Vols didn’t fall too many slots after the loss. We play Alabama Saturday at home.

      PS: The state name was redacted because it was derived from an old Cherokee town name

    • The Raven says:

      I preordered an Amazon Dot (as opposed to a Google Home) and since both of these devices have an open mic and are connected to the internet 24/7 – one wonders how long before the lefty run Amazon and Google employees will start listening in and recording. You never know what those rascally Tea Party-types are doing. Can you imagine if they had these in Stalin’s Russia?

    • lysie says:

      Would there be a way to stop that from happening, Rav?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks lysie. So far the weather is lovely here in Portlandia. It will probably change tonite or tomorrow, so we will drive today down I -5 to the Oregon Gardens, a wonderful place of native plants and trees all beautifully landscaped., etc. my husband has never been there.
      Youngest son is still confident of a Trump win.
      Good morning everyone.
      If we are going to rebuild an opposition party to the Dems….voting for down ballot Dems is not the way, I think, no matter how good it feels dealing with our much earned anger.

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome, Molly. It sounds like you are having a good time. Enjoy.

  11. Prairie says:

    Republicans Don’t Want To Win

    Excellent from Rush Limbaugh. Precisely why I am so damned pissed off…!

    • The Raven says:

      People come and go. The one thing that didn’t come and go is the Constitution. What’s left of it. The thing that got us here. So, when in doubt, vote for the Constitution. Or as Buckley once said….the least liberal. Why? Because it doesn’t allow libs. That’s why the liberals want to rip it apart. For some reason they can’t do things with the ten amendments in their way. And it won’t be long before they are “suggesting” that we rewrite the whole thing, You will not see a church reference anymore or speech. You will certainly not see guns. The whole election process will be gone. You will be told what not to do instead. By the smart elites. The rights will be changed to liberal rights. Health, housing, food, & sex. And energy and money will be hard to find. The economy will be anemic. Stronger measures will be necessary. Must be some Republicans still around causing this. The Bureau of Population Control will make an announcement shortly.

      But really, we are all taken aback by the Republicans bowing to Obama. The left’s propaganda needed to be dealt with back in the Bush days and he let it go. Then a whole generation grew up not having a clue what a conservative was. You ask them and they think bigot or Nazi. Or greedy, rich banker. Barf!

      Do we want Trump and the RINO’s ???

      What choice do we have? My wife was in the same boat. She got really upset at the ‘Pubs and I suspected she may be voting Dem. But what does that do? Isn’t that what we are telling our ‘Pubs not to do? Vote with the Progressives? Shortly it will get ugly in these United States if they continue to push the Progressive garbage down our throats.

    • mustknowhistory says:

      What really worries me is the second amendment. If Hillary elected/selected, I do think there will be an attempt to confiscate guns. Local sheriffs will be forced to carry out searches in homes to seize private property. What will be the outcome of that?

    • lysie says:

      It’s ALL frightening. While Trump is far from perfect, he loves our country….unlike O, Hill and others.

  12. Prairie says:

    Hello all, I am checking in briefly as I’ll be away for a few weeks as we shut down here and travel back to our southern command.

    I am as equally furious with the GOP establishment as I am the media. I truly believe at this point that in Nov. I will vote for Trump and then straight D’s down-ticket. I’m fed up to the teeth with their betrayal, fecklessness and bullying of the base. It’s the best thing I can think to do under these circumstances. I will not be loyal to them anymore.

    As for Trump, the best thing we can do is pray. And use social media to fight the GOP turncoats and the traitorous media.

    Stay safe everybody. Keep the faith. God bless.
    Prairie

    • The Raven says:

      We shut down the end of November and head South…..I didn’t know you did the same, Prairie

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I can never vote for a Dem. never. Surely the down ticket Rs in Texas are non Re, prairie?
      Safe travel blessings to you.

    • The Raven says:

      OMG Prairie, The trouble with liberalism is endless. They love to torture us. They lie and cheat and steal our money and seek power for power’s sake. The are bigots when it comes to people like us. They hate us.

    • Prairie says:

      Raven…yes, the liberals hate us….but my question to you is….and the republicans DON’T?? From the attacks on the Tea Party and conservatives like Cruz (he’s not quite so deep on my “S” list now as he was….Mr. Prairie is still mad at him)….anyway, these are ALL ATTACKS on us too. Republican bullying of their base, condescension, do-nothingness despite being given majority in the House and Senate. I am sooooooooo disgusted with the GOP I could spit. Yes, I realize that liberals are awful. So are turncoats and betrayers.

      As for the heading South….yes we are closing down the cabin and heading back….primarily to be there to vote, otherwise we’d stay another month.

      Molly…in my lifetime I’ve voted democrat only a couple of times (I was lots younger) and I always regretted it. Normally, I wouldn’t think of pulling the level for donks. But I’m so frustrated with republicans. Condoleeeeeza Rice, George HW Bush, Laura Bush, Barbara Bush (grand daughter), McCain, Ryan, McConnell, Chaffetz (that one hurts because I’d always liked him). There are many more. Not to leave on an ominous note, but there are whispers going around that a tape from The Apprentice may surface with Trump uttering the “n” word. That one may be even harder to deflect, should it happen.

      Thanks for the traveling well wishes, I’ll check back in a few weeks.

    • lysie says:

      Take care, Prairie.

  13. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  14. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    What I would want to do is to have my Justice Department and my Attorney General immediately review the information that’s already there and to find out are there inquiries that need to be pursued

    -Senator Obama in ’08 accusing Bush of torture (not Trump on Clinton felonies) – he followed through and investigated. Hat tip WSJ ed.

  15. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Thanks for the week’s start, Molly.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning quote:

      Do you understand everything you do?

      a stern Hillary Clinton to Juanita Broaddrick (while holding her elbow) after she was raped by the Attorney General of Arkansas (Bill Clinton)

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi everyone…I more listened …not watched. Trump was very self controlled. He made more points about Hillary and her problems than he had in the first debate. He ended graciously. Hillary was very smooth, wordy. She was rattled at times and looked tired at the end.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Happy Columbus Day everyone…do you remember grade school, and what a big holiday this was back in the dark ages? And speaking of un PC…the [redacted] had their game postponed to today, which, viewing wise is actually better for me.

    • lysie says:

      Yes. It was a big holiday. I remember.

    • The Raven says:

      Trump is deep trouble. The hot mike polls are in and he’s down 11 points.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I saw that…yet some say he really nailed Hillary!…

    • Jemian says:

      I read your post Raven with a bit of discouragement. You were, after all, correct in 2008. But then I read the Oct. 10 LA Times poll and think there must be some error somewhere. I guess we won’t know until Nov. 8. For those who don’t want to click the link, this poll says Trump is leading with 45.8% to the Fly’s 42.7%. It is within the margin of cheating and polling error. However, no one could ever accuse the LA Times as being a conservative publication.

    • The Raven says:

      Now the worry is losing all three (House, Senate, President). I believe the media has the obligation to defeat Trump (O’Reilly says he knows three big media’s have actually given orders to destroy him). I’m guessing if the race looks like a runaway, they will not get the turnout and illegal voters they need. Remember the Romney polls?

      The more accurate Congressional polls show the GOP has lost 4 points in the last week. That’s a lot. The WSJ today is speculating already:

      A new burst of liberal legislation could include a “public option” for ObamaCare that would be one more giant leap toward government-run health care. Energy from fossil fuels would become stranded assets. Government by and for the regulatory state would accelerate, and the Supreme Court would be lost to judicial conservatives for a generation. A final irony is that a Pelosi-Schumer Congress would readily pass the “amnesty” immigration bill that has animated Mr. Trump’s candidacy.

Leave a Reply

