America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 14, 2016 – November 18, 2016 Remember 9/11

Hello!

P-Elect Trump will spend the week making appointments to his administration, while the Left – make no mistake about it- continues its efforts to undermine his election thru violent demonstrations,lies, and protests.

0bama may give lip service at some point to quelling the turmoil, but he will be insincere. At this point in his administration, with so much to hide, I don’t trust him at all. What will he do in the weeks ahead to thwart Trump’s plans to reverse the course the current administration has established?

0bama and Merrick Garland: Is a Recess Appt. in the Works?

Instigating Revolution

Let ’em Rant, Let ‘Em Cavort…

Ditch the Grievance Industry

Dear Never Trumpers: No One Else could have won

Brown Univ. Students vandalize Veterans Memorial, flags

Deporting illegal criminal aliens: not so difficult

Scalia’s Final Vote

Love Trumps Hate!

The New Culture War

0bama Extraction Countdown: 10 Weeks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

120 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- November 14, 2016 – November 18, 2016 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!

      ED is once again having problems locating us…ED When you do get here, and reply…check the notifications setting below the reply box, and use that.

    • Jemian says:

      I stopped by on the way to bed to hear about Ravens operation. I guess no news yet.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Check down the thread Jemian It’s there….well, off and running….

    • lysie says:

      I had to post breakfast twice. The first time wordpress gave me a notice that it couldn’t post it. ??? That has happened in the past.

    • edinva says:

      G’day, all. Molly, I’m here now but below this reply box the usual box re notifications isn’t there! Usually I will check for being notified if there’s a reply. It does note that I am checked in without asking me to check in again.

      Beautiful day right now (8:55a EST) but we are supposed to get Wintery weather by Sunday. Shouldn’t complain, but I will. I’m not ready!!

      Looking forward to hearing of more Trump appointments. Pence, Bannon and Flynn sound good to me. AG, I hear, to Jeff Sessions, my fav Senator. Not sure how I feel about the rumors that Romney’s being considered for State after the treacherous way he’s undermined his party’s candidate over this campaign. Trump probably working on the thought of having him out of the country more often than in? Keep your friends close, enemies closer? We’ll see. Rumors at this point don’t mean much. But he would look like a Secretary of State out of Central Casting.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Sessions it is! What an improvement over Lynch…

    • edinva says:

      Molly, I figured out what I did!!! As I may have mentioned, I got my first ever “smart phone” about a month or so ago. EVERY last email goes to the smart phone. So after going thru dozens of emails, I tried to move some to the appropriate folder as I do w/email on my computer. Somehow it wasn’t accepting it so I hit the unnamed icon for trash/junk. Alas, ALL my ATRW notices went to junk. That action/message transmitted to the computer. I’ve undone that on my computer, not sure how that’s gonna work with the (expletive deleted) phone. It’ll probably take months to figure it all out. I DO have to sign up for the free training classes. And this is exactly why I didn’t get a ‘smart phone’ all these years … ya gotta be smart to figure them out.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh wow…good news on that front, at least!!

  2. Prairie says:

    Raven I used ixquick search engine for the 2016 electoral results and came up with this from CNN I’m uncertain of the date on it.,….maybe the 15th?……but they only have Clinton up in the popular vote by under 44,000 votes at the time of posting. Hardly the stunning sweep of popular vote the media would have us believe.

    Praying for your surgery today.

    Thanks for the birthday wishes, everybody. Very much appreciated.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You are welcome! I took advantage of the extra nice weather – thank you prairie on your b.d.! – to do some Christmas shopping. I was never a big shopper, and now, doing so much online from the comfort of my spot here, I like it even less…the parking lot was crazy, the music in the store – ugh – the check out line long….the drive home a little tiring, but, the weather was great…oh well….

    • The Raven says:

      prairie….i’m pecking w one finger here….the doc said the implant was perfect…although my vision is still blurry. when i went to bed, i was still dilated…. i have an 8am appointment for post op….so maybe more then… ive been keeping the eye closed in the meantime

    • Prairie says:

      Hey there Rav! So glad to hear the doc is pleased, I had to see him the afternoon of surgery…..made for a very long day. Did you have the laser?

      Glad you checked in.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi Raven…Hopefully the dilation will go down pretty soon, but the extra dilation is part of the surgical process. If you had an implant done, the doc should give you a card detailing the kind it was for your records and to carry around if you like…a medical card.

    • The Raven says:

      Yes. The card. Just remembered he gave it to mrs raven. I just took the eye patch off to shower and I got a glimpse of a new world. First thing I noticed was the whiteness of everything. I closed my left and right eyes one by one and the new eye is white white white….the old eye is more like an indoor picture with outdoor film.

      No laser…what’s that?…or maybe I did….I will ask

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ok….well when your brain adapts and things settle down…that white, white will be bright, bright…And the colors will be something to see. I didn’t have a patch to wear. My white, white phase was pretty short, IIRC.

    • Prairie says:

      Oh yes, that bright white can be very intense. Gave me a sharp pain in my head at first and this was at the doctor’s office. Then the tech immediately wanted to put some sort of eye wash drops in it and I basically said the equivalent of “Not on your life, not right now.”. I needed some time for my brain to try to adjust to the light. Eventually I let her put the numbing drops in so she could check the pressure. My eye was dilated for 48 hours, but then light colored eyes take longer to go down I’m told.

      I had the laser for making the incisions….had to pay extra on my own for that, not covered by insurance. Supposedly more “gentle”…..and I suppose it is. It was the rest of the surgery that got to me….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      One issue I had was that the anesthesia “experience” had I had for the surgeries was different…..much less awareness the first time. I really think I didn’t get enough the second time round, but the dr. and nurse deny this.

  3. lysie says:

    Happy Birthday, Prairie.

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Praying that all goes well, Rav.

    • tillacum says:

      Good Morning lysie, Molly and Rave. Beautiful this a.m.
      Happy birthday Prairie. Hopefully your eye surgery has improved.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning ladies! Lovely day here…

    • The Raven says:

      I was curious as to the final electoral count so I googled it….and lo and behold, google elite don’t want me to know that. Instead I get many articles on Hillary winning the popular vote. I tried different search terms but got the same results. I then went over to Bing and the first one was similar to google but the next 5 were accurate and what I was looking for including an article about how googling election results ends up with what I had just found out.

      I need to get rid of liberal gobbly gook everywhere on my computer…….That’s why I dropped out of Facebook many years ago. I can’t stand their subtle propaganda

    • lysie says:

      I agree Rav. Propaganda is the libs middle name.

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    Somewhere inside this Democratic mess may be the beginning of wisdom. But for all the commitment to rediscovering the lives of blue-collar Americans, Tiger Woods is more likely to figure out his golf swing before the party relearns the realities of the American economy.

    This generation of Democrats doesn’t even know what the economy is anymore.

    For the Democrats, America’s daily life of work, profit and loss across 50 states is essentially an alien phenomenon that sends them revenue, the way a pipeline transmits natural gas. This pipeline fuels their “economy,” which is the thousands and thousands of spending and line items in the $4 trillion federal budget.…..Daniel Henninger…WSJ

  6. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    It is the enacted law, not the unenacted intent, that is binding on the public.

    – Seventh Circuit Judge Diane Sykes (on Trump’s short list for the Supremes)

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      She would be an excellent pick for the USSC.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The mayors of these sanctuary cities are driving me nuts with their devious misuse of the phrase “immigrants”. As opposed to the illegal part. I have an idea: I would like my town’s mayor to declare all federal income tax evaders protected by the city. How would that be?

  7. Prairie says:

    Raven I hopefully got the ‘toon posted below, thanks for trying to fix it the first time. And I agree with Molly that tomorrow it’ll be just rest and recovery. Take it easy on the solid food until you see how it settles with you, although perhaps you won’t feel any side effects like I did. Have some Tylenol ready to take after the procedure. It worked well for me.

    lysie, till and everybody thanks so much for the prayers and well-wishes!

  8. lysie says:

    I wish my grandfather was around to teach those Brown University students a lesson in respect for our Veterans. They would never forget. He taught me well and I never will forget…ever!!

  9. tillacum says:

    Rave, I think the reason no one is investigating Soros is because of the money he has spread in our government offices, plus money he has spread throughout our country in various organizations.

    Speaking of shrillery, I’ve read she blamed Podesta and Mook for her presidential loss, plus she
    was drunker’n a skunk and had to be restrained. I’ll be she was throwing stuff like no one would
    believe. (chuckle)

  10. Prairie says:

    Hello everybody, checking in. Well, the surgeon seemed pleased on Monday afternoon after the procedure, so that’s a good thing. I certainly didn’t think it was a piece of cake though…..eye dilated so big that the office lights gave me a severe headache….nausea from the operative Versed….and also from one of the drops. I must’ve taken about 5 naps yesterday, hubby said that’s a sign of healing taking place.

    I hope the vision clears more than it is right now….the pupil still looks some bigger than the other one and it’s been over 48 hours since. Molly and Raven …good advice on keeping some of the shades drawn at first, sunlight was too much. But again, I’m better today, although looking forward to an afternoon snooze. Had a couple of short walks with sunglasses.

    I read where Trump is saying that he never asked for top secret security clearance for his kids. Probably entirely made up by the media to stir up stink. How I despise these people.

    And what about the democrats postponing their leadership talks / nomination for a couple of weeks? Haaa! There must be trouble…..right there in River City. Haa!

    I hope the above works. I struck me as funny…your mileage may vary. 🙂

  11. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh very good….hope PB is doing well.

      We had dinner with an old friend last night, and she told us this crazy story: driving in the area a few weeks ago…mid afternoon on a busy route near the valley and a metro park, but not in it, a wild turkey flew into her windshield smashing it to smithereens, and sending the rearview mirror flying into the back of the car missing her head by a couple of inches.

      She managed to pull into a nearby self storage facility, where she remembered there was ample parking. The manager there came out to help her and stayed with her for several frustrated hours while she waited for a State Farm agent to come.

      She is 80+ and was amazed at how well she did, staying calm, etc. At one point, tho, she almost lost it, talking to an agent who asked: can’t you just go and get a tarp to cover up the glass?? She had a picture on her phone to show us: lots of shattered glass with a few turkey feathers stuck in the middle! Funniest looking thing…

    • lysie says:

      Oh dear. Frightening. Bless her. So thankful it was during daylight.

      PB is well.TTL. We must realize his age, though. 😦

    • The Raven says:

      That reminds me of my youth. I was in my VW Beetle on my way to a tuxedo rental store to get fitted for my senior prom formal wear when a pheasant smashed into the passenger side of the windshield and destroyed the entire right side (complete with feathers and blood). I kept going and a mile down the road, a State Police car in the oncoming lane sees me, turns around and pulls me over. I tell him what happened and he gives me a warning and wants me to get it fixed ASAP.

      Anyway, I go and get fitted and because I was so busy with things, although insured, I didn’t get the window fixed immediately and a week or so later I was heading back to pick up my tux for the weekend rental and who should be coming in the opposite lane but the same State Trooper….this time with a car full of new cops in training. He ordered the rookies to scour my car while he gave me a lecture. They found my license year sticker had faded numbers and you couldn’t read them and with the broken glass, they wouldn’t let me drive except to a repair facility. He gave me a 24 hour deadline to fix everything.

      My local repair shop had to squeeze me in to comply and I had to borrow my father’s car for the prom.

      Argh

    • lysie says:

      Wow! What are the chances of seeing the same cop?

    • tillacum says:

      Been thinking of BP. He’s well over 20, isn’t he?

    • lysie says:

      Good morning till. PB is 26 . Will be 27 in May.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I heard Jeb Henserling’s name dropped this a.m. as to a Cabinet post. That would be a good one. Pence may be having a good, strong influence.

    • The Raven says:

      I heard his name a day or two ago for Treasury, but I also heard he doesn’t expect it

  12. The Raven says:

    With the uptick in liberal carping and no end in site, I hope at some point that the Trumpites don’t simply ignore it. I hope they come up with a strategy to deal with it. I would blame it all on Soros daily.

    “… A foreign billionaire communist is hiring malcontents to slander our country and inciting to riot. As we see in WIkileaks, the entire Democrat party bows to him and does his bidding. The entire Democrat party. He lost and what you are seeing is a George Soros temper tantrum. An illegal temper tantrum.”

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Speaking of temper tantrums, did you hear about the one Hillary had on Election night/morning?

      Are you getting ready for the eye surgery? Using the pre-surgery. drops?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      so Pelosi may be in trouble, and a new idea is floating around: Cruz for AG. I wish Giuliani would take the Homeland Security job, but there has been no mention of that.

    • The Raven says:

      I read Giulianis company – a lobby- is a problem

    • The Raven says:

      I did not hear about Hillary- -and no drops in the eyes until after surgery

      Update: aha… I see… she was drunk. How did she talk to Trump to admit defeat if she was blotto

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, the story is….someone else made the call….either Abedin or Bill…as they dodged the flying objects, no doubt

    • tillacum says:

      The most important endeavor for Soros is to demolish the United States of America. He is an evil person.
      In days gone by those of us who joined the military signed a pledge that we did not belong or had ever belonged to the communist party. Then we allowed professors of that party or ones who believed like Soros to teach in our universities. We’re now reaping the teachings of those professors. I remember when Soros bragged that he “owned” every member of the democrat party and a lot in the republican party. We’re watching it now in full play.

    • The Raven says:

      But why, oh why, isn’t anyone investigating Soros?

  13. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi there!
      I am enjoying the moon setting this morning as it passed behind a slight haze, and then emerged, clearer…larger.
      Jemian…are you back at your place, now?

    • lysie says:

      Yes. The moon setting is a nice way to wake up.

    • The Raven says:

      Sounds good to me:

      President-elect Trump has vowed to repeal and replace ObamaCare, while canceling “every unconstitutional executive action, memorandum and order issued by President Obama.”

      Trump also pledges to sharply increase oil and gas drilling on federal lands while opening up offshore drilling in the Atlantic Ocean and other areas where it is blocked. Further, he wants to repeal the Clean Power Plan, Obama’s signature effort to limit carbon pollution from coal-fired power plants. The plan — the linchpin of Obama’s strategy to fight global warming — is currently on hold awaiting a court ruling.

    • Jemian says:

      I am. I have been back for a week now. Arrived the Sunday before the election and I have been teaching as well. However, I did lose really those first three days back. The students were very happy and so spent half of one morning decorating the room and the other half having a welcome back party. The next day we finished watching the movie started during the party, The Scarlet Pimpernel – and yes, I skipped over three sections. Wednesday was the election and even though it wasn’t in my curriculum, a good portion of the day was watching the election results and explaining the electoral college.

      I am still tired, very easily tired. However, I felt better until this Monday afternoon, stronger, peppier, so I am thinking it was probably a reaction to the lack of supplements while in Singapore. I’m back to taking them and in sightly different proportions than before. We’ll see how that helps.

      My goal at this time is to get and maintain a healthy liver and spleen and to build healthy blood cells. The only way I know to do that is through nutrition.

      I spend a lot of time on this subject right now. I wish I didn’t.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thanks Jemian. Your ideas….a sound plan. Take care!

  14. tillacum says:

    Hmm, hmmm, hmmm. Our tax money marching down a Los Angeles street. Seems a school is
    allowing their “children” to leave their classes and march against our President-Elect.
    We need to cut our tax money from these “Education” departments in dc.

  15. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  16. edinva says:

    Molly, thanks for the link. I had to ‘back door’ my way in last week.

    O has two months to create even more havoc while taking responsibility for NONE of it.
    I cannot believe how poorly the left is acting post-election. Pathetic. They seem unaware that they are at least in some part a reason Trump was elected. So many reasons.

    Did everyone watch the 60 Minutes interview? Not much shocking, as CBS had leaked part beforehand, but I was surprised to hear that Bill Clinton called him. Doubt he’ll ever hear from the sanctimonious Jimmuh Carter. I wondered if Bill isn’t trying to butter up Trump to forestall any further investigations into the Clinton Crime family. I don’t know that O will pardon all of them for everything. Even if they let the email investigation go, there’s the foundation that is much worse for them, and for many other people. What fun times ahead!!! Glad to see he’s moving so swiftly ont he transition, so far so good, excellent in fact. And fascinating that he’s not planning on taking vacations, that there’s too much to be done.

    If Trump and his team can achieve a good part of what they’re promising, I see big GOP pickups in ’18 and a Reaganesque ’84 landslide in ’20. Even MN. (did you see that the early voting is what prevented a Trump win in MN? Early votes carried HRC, but election day voting went 2:1 for Trump!)

    Here’s hoping we all have a great week ahead.

Leave a Reply

