America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- January 16, 2017 – January 20, 2017 Remember 9/11

Woohoo!

The Clinton Global Initiative is shutting down…closing its little influence peddling shop. Now why is that?? Hmmmm?

This should be the start to a week of good news. It can be, ending with Fridays ceremony and festivities.

But the Left and its activists are threatening violence and mayhem. It should not, must not happen.

Trump vs. the Bureaucracy Am. Thinker

A Fake Legacy Townhall

The Last Days of 0bama Ed Klein

Trump, Lincoln, and the Man who Held the Pres.-E’s Hat A little history! Am. Spectator

Postmortem on a Political Corpse Is he truly a corpse?

Saul Alinsky Leaves the White House

0’s Final Act

Day 1

0bama Extraction Countdown: 0 Day!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

153 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- January 16, 2017 – January 20, 2017 Remember 9/11

  1. Molly Pitcher says:

    We went out for an early soup,salad, sandwich supper. Then ice cream. We celebrated! Now this parade is great. Bless these marchers and bands…very patriotic and enjoyable.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      GO Talledaga College!

    • edinva says:

      Molly, we’re watching on CBS (only thing we have, no cable)… the main anchors talked about Talladega, said not one word about the $$$ raised for them, then the guy up at the WH reviewing stand mentioned it, claiming “almost half million $” when it surpassed $630K.

      Isn’t this the most exciting day? I’m glad it’s worked out for us as it has, because at all the earlier (GOP) ones we were volunteers for the Inaugural Balls and had to show up around noon (for an event that starts at 9p), then you’re locked up within the venue (except 41’s first when we were at Union Station so could walk across to the swearing in ceremonies). We’ve never been able to see the parade and all the other activities, so this is fun. Well, except for the destruction up on K Street.

      The rioting is close to the Inaugural Balls venue. After 2001 they moved ALL of the Inaugural Balls, except the military one, to the Convention Center that’s maybe 5 blocks from where the rioters were burning signs/cars/whatever they could get their matches on. Pathetic lot. Mayor said 217 had been arrested as of @ 6p tonight, mostly late morning arrests.

      Looking forward to seeing Melania and Ivanka and all the Trump women’s ball gowns. One of the CBS folks noted that there seemed to be coordination between Ivanka and Tiffany on their winter whites. Maybe they coordinated with Hillary, too?

    • Hello All!
      I have been here lurking from time to time. This is such a very special occasion that I had to post. I took today off and have been quite emotional here at home not only for what I have witnessed transpire today but my flashbacks to the Colonial Army and their sacrifices to what has grown into this greatest country ever on the face of the earth.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, Kurt, it is good to have you here again, and on such an auspicious day, too. Very good, 2/3rds!

    • lysie says:

      Kurt….what a great surprise. Celebrate….yes we are doing that.

    • i sure don’t have the hang of it around here, but it’s good ‘ol Two Thirds here.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ED, if only those rioters would go away!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      KurtYou are doing fine…just bookmark us, and you should have no problems…oh..you said you have been lurking…so posting..it usually works all right. You will be fine.

    • Thanks lysie! I didn’t want to get my name out there but when I logged in with facebook (of which I made money on FB stock) but well, now I am out there. A lot has happened to me over the last 2-3 years, but I’m still here, doing what I can to keep America a Constitutional Democratic Representative Republic. YES! It is a great day of celebration!!! I do hang out over on FR quite a bit.

    • lysie says:

      We went to the American Legion knowing some would be there to celebrate.

    • One thing – As I have watched you guys comments’ over the years, you are all SO SPOT ON ALL the time!

    • lysie says:

      Kurt, 2/3rd , are you jumping up and down like I am? LOL

      Over the years , I have thought of you….often.

    • Oh my goodness lysie, I have seen you posting daily and have seen all of you posting here and missed all of you. I saw Molly’s post and if I can get a course in posting here 101 I will come often. It’s so easy on FR but I never got the hang of it over here.

    • Yes, lysie, but I am not jumping up and down, I am shedding lots of tears of joy!

    • I’m really close to retirement and can retire at a moment’s.notice, but I still love working.

    • OK ladies….I want to hear your comments on her beautiful dress!

    • edinva says:

      The Trump women were, as expected, just gorgeous, each and every one of them. But I have to admit I think Ivanka outdid herself. I could not be much happier than I am today now that Trump has been sworn in. Been a long 8 years, but we made it and now we’re on the right track again, tho it will not be easy with the forces arrayed against him. We will have to do everything we can to help, and pray every single day for our President and his family and our Vice President and his family, and their entire Administration.

    • tillacum says:

      HURRRRAAAY, HURRRAAAY!!! Still have the flu, but my skin has quit hurting.
      Woke up at 0500, went back to sleep woke up at 0705 and began waiting for the greatest day to begin since President Reagan.
      Oh what a great family. I noticed the children have been grown to be in large crowds and
      handle it very well. So polite.
      I loved the parade, of course. I noticed our President reviewed everything he’s been telling us for the past 18 months and more.
      2/3s it’s good to seen you again.
      We were going to have the gang over to help celebrate this wonderful event, but the
      flu threw everything out. I did pop the champagne and had a couple of sips. Taste
      buds are out of whack. Actually, I drank the whole glass. Hubby just shook his head,
      I noticed he’s already signed away some of “what’s his name’s” EOs. I think there will be more to come.
      I watched FOX and C-SPAN, so didn’t see or hear anything about the riots. Did see a
      group holding nasty signs, but nothing about damaging property. Yes, our President
      needs to clean the swamp and do away with the scum at the bottom.
      I noticed Melania’s dress and last evening gown. I wonder if she designed them herself. I read somewhere she would design clothes for herself, sister and mother, then they
      would sew them. Best dressed girls in school.
      Well, enough.
      Welcome back Kurt.

    • Two Thirds says:

      Hi all, I think I’m back as me…I think…

    • Two Thirds says:

      I got behind. Can someone tell me how is Jemian?

    • Two Thirds says:

      BTW, our old friend, Lazmataz went crazy on the buildup to the Inauguration over on FR

    • Two Thirds says:

      Boy, do I bet the president and the first lady are going to get a lot of sleep tonight1! At least I hope they do. They need it!

  2. edinva says:

    This is the day that the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

    Is Melania Trump’s outfit ‘to die for?’ Holy moly.

    Can’t wait to hear Trump’s address … probably the first POTUS in over a century to write his own Inaugural speech .. Kellyann says it’s elegant. And mercifully brief (I think). All those people standing out in the rain for hours is a sight, is it not? If you see a TV camera facing from the Capitol to the Washington Monument, the first (white-ish) building on the right is the National Gallery of Art. Our office is the next block up from there. No way you’d catch me there today!! Nor would I be allowed to enter the building. Those places are shut up tight as a drum and if you look each and every building has snipers on the roof.

    90 minutes !!!!!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      So far so good. And I will be crying before too long….a sign of old(er) age, among other things….

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Most definitely!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      And maybe we will sleep better tonite?
      I sure like Pence.

    • edinva says:

      Molly, I already feel safer and know I will zzzz peacefully tonight and for the next four/eight years. I was verklempt throughout the morning. I loved his speech, which was a rewrite of so many of his rally speeches, a confirmation of what he believes in for the country.

      Did it appear to anyone else that Trump ignored both Hillary and Bill Clinton? He went to the other side of the stage, where Obama and former POTUSes, etc. were to shake hands, pass greetings, but seemed to ignore the Clintons. I give her credit for showing up, it had to be enormously painful since this was in her mind to be HER day for which she sacrificed so much. I wonder if he avoided them because he does think they will be pursued criminally by his DOJ.

      OK, so how gorgeous is Melania? O.M.G. It’s a picture perfect family, really. And not only ‘pretty’ or ‘handsome’ but accomplished, poised, polite, articulate. Well done parenting by The Donald and Ivana and Marla and Melania. You rarely see that in families that have seen divorce(s). Yet it works for the Trumps, so that does speak to the adults.

      Now we look forward to the new Executive Orders that will undo Obamas.

      Stupid Dems stretching out their questioning of the CIA Director, Rs saying, fine … we will hang around till the job gets done here and filled.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      There are reports that protestors are blocking people from getting to the Mall…sad.

    • lysie says:

      America first!

    • lysie says:

      Bye , bye. So long! Hit the road, O.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes. I hope for many Hawaiian vacations and time on the links for him. 😊

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The parade is revving up….soon to start.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      ED… I just think there were a limited # of hands he could shake, you know…what a tight schedule they had to keep.

      So sorry to see what is going on now…12th and K I think it is. Some officers are hurt.
      I had an ancestor who lived at 13th and K…long ago of course, when it was residential.
      This is what the Left has brought us, and it doesn’t play well on large areas of the country.

    • It posted my real name but it’s ‘ol Two Thirds

    • I’ve been pinching myself all day to see if I’m going to wake up and then exclaiming to myself that we have a new president, a real president and best of all an AMERICAN president! This has been so surreal! Just a few straggling states, because of the God-given prophetic visions of the Framers, America was saved from certain destruction by the Electoral College. I had all but given up on the Framers after the last 8 horrible years (how could they not have forseen this and built a safeguard in the Constitution?) but all my confidence in them was restored completely on November 8 and reinforced today.

    • Here they come out at the Liberty Ball!!!

  3. mustknowhistory says:

    By special request:

  4. The Raven says:

    Let the Party Begin !!!

    Click here for time left: Countdown Timer



    Morning quote:

    I JUST WANT TO REASSURE ALL OUR FRIENDS ON THE LEFT: Trump is not going to put you all in camps and install a Nazi state. He can’t, because George W. Bush already put you all in camps and installed a Nazi state. Oh, wait, he never got to do it, because we were already all dead in the nuclear war our cowboy president, Ronald Reagan, started by talking tough to the Russians. And that is when I got to the States. I’m sure people who’ve been here longer can explain to you how other republican administrations already destroyed everything, ALL THE THINGS WITH ALL THE DRAMA, in the most terrible way. Sorry guys the song has gone thin and only children believe the lyrics anymore. And honestly? That’s only because they haven’t seen the drama you guys create long enough to know better.

    – Instapundit

  5. Molly Pitcher says:

    You tried? I couldn’t do it.

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  7. tillacum says:

    I just heard the polls, as reported by CBS. Trump approval rating 39%, nobama 63%

  8. Molly Pitcher says:

    3 newest Baseball Hall of Fame members. Yay for Tim Raines, an old favorite

  9. lysie says:

    The furnace is fixed for about $50 less than the car. The universal board was shot. Now I can relax. 😉

    Thanks for the prayers. I feel foolish for asking. Especially, when there are much more serious things in life.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  11. The Raven says:

    I’ve been worrying about a group of depressed people in need of some serious help. What can we do for them? Does anyone know? Tossing a stink bomb, maybe?
    Surely not today’s Senate hearings. Schedule here

    PS. EdinVa…2 days now. Mustknowhistory…Obama is history making…see this

  12. Prairie says:

    Hello everyone! It’s been too long since I’ve checked in here, and I wanted to be sure to get that done because I will be out of town all next week. Hope all are well here, we are. Excited about Obama’s final hours. In office, that is. 🙂

    So he’s pardoned Bradley Manning. Disgraceful. As for the 50+ (I think the count is now) donks who won’t attend the inauguration….who really cares? Certainly I don’t. Better off without them and their sour-grapey/gripey faces.

    As for Congressman Lewis I want to observe that once he declared Trump as “illegitimate”…..he declared all of the supporters and voters who voted for Trump to be illegitimate too. It was more veiled, but as hostile an accusation as Hillary’s “deplorables” remark was. Let us hope that Lewis and the other sour donks get hoisted on their own petard.

    Found out my good friend Betty…..in her mid-late 60’s I’d say…..has been diagnosed with early Parkinsons. I wasn’t one bit surprised because as soon as they made it back here from there summer travels, I immediately noticed her hand tremors. Thankfully, the medication is providing a lot of symptom relief at this point. But we all know that it’s progressive. She’s a Christian lady and it was still quite a blow to them.

    Must sign off for now, will check back in a couple of weeks or before if able. I’ll be watching the Inauguration on Friday. BTW, here is a really cool article about the Bibles that Trump and Pence will be using: http://www.faithfamilyamerica.com/you_ll_never_guess_which_bible_trump_has_picked_for_swearing_in_ceremony

  13. lysie says:

    Busy day here. We took Sarah’s car in for transmission work. Plus , our furnace stopped working. Greg has started the wood stove. The repair man , hopefully, will be here tomorrow. Could use some prayers that both don’t cost a fortune. /mentally exhausted.

  14. Molly Pitcher says:

    Afternoon questions:

    Did you see the video of the HUGE alligator moving thru some park?

    Did you hear/see the video of the “reporters” questioning MLK III after his meeting with Trump???

  15. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  16. The Raven says:

    Maybe we can do something special this Friday.

    The day of official extraction is coming.


    • edinva says:

      Last night I had the radio on in the background and heard (I believe it was John Batchelder) say “90 hours” but, again, who’s counting? Do you remember Hillary telling Matt Lauer we should all take a deep breath? I feel like by noon Friday what I’m going to do is EXHALE! I’ve never so NOT TRUSTED a POTUS as BHO. Bill Clinton was slime but you never got the feeling he’d like to see America’s enemies defeat us. BHO always put out that vibe. He hates the country that gave him so much. He and his wife. Ugh. Friday, hurry up.

    • The Raven says:

      Glenn Beck was just talking about how he once linked all of Obama’s staff to Marxists

  17. edinva says:

    Change of DC weather forecast for upcoming events. Now there’s to be rain on Friday/showers Friday evening. 90% chance. Temps in 50s. NOW, for the “Women’s March” on Saturday, sunny and high of 60.

    It may be just as well if it does rain on Friday, keep the troublemakers from doing more disruption than a clear day would allow. (always looking for the silver lining).

  18. The Raven says:

    “If you actually cannot afford birth control then you are not nearly mature or responsible enough to be having sex in the first place.”
    – Matt Walsh

  19. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. Thanks Molly and Rav for all you do. Good to see you, Jem.

  20. The Raven says:

    Morning quote:

    You’re experiencing what we have been living. Now, you’re the ones royally…Foxed. And the irony is I feel your pain. You never came to our defense, so allow me to come to yours: you’re better than Buzzfeed.

    Neil Cavuto to CNN taking pleasure after Trump bashed them for fake news.

  21. Jemian says:

    A friend of mine is on the team which manages the web sites for a federal agency. He told me his assignment for the 20th is to remove the names and permissions of all Caligula appointees. I asked if he could hire me to help. What a fun job!

  22. The Raven says:

    A while back, I watched a 60 minutes on the Italian company Luxottica which makes nearly all the frames for glasses and wondered how it is they can maintain a monopoly world-wide with no one – even the Chinese – able to compete. And today I read, it is getting worse. The French company Essilor, which makes the optics is merging with Luxottica to create a behemoth. If you thought sunglasses were expensive now, just wait !!!

    But, then I read in the article that contrary to what 60 minutes said, Luxottica only has 14% of the market. But why then are simple plastic frames – less complicated than a toothbrush, costing upwards of $100?

  23. lysie says:

    Good evening. Molly. Thanks for new thread. Lots of football today. Good night.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      and Good morning!….early a.m. dentist appt. here. Am so glad the weather is not an issue.

    • The Raven says:

      I have to fly back North today for my follow-up eye doctor appt. Only one day, then back South again, I still have artifacts from the cataract surgery.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Safe travels, then. and hoping for a good report for you. My dr. was very happy when I saw him last. And the strange light halos in the dark? They disappeared sometime last Fall, and I didn’t really notice when…..

    • The Raven says:

      I got dirt cheap fare on a discount airline…first time for me. I thought the light switch had a slot for a quarter!?…

Leave a Reply

