America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 6, 2017 – February 10, 2017 Remember 9/11

Hello!

The terrorist in charge of explosives for Hamas has blown himself up. What good news to start the week!

It would also be good news this week if the immigration ban issue is settled in favor of the administration.

The Left Hates You. Act Accordingly Townhall

Containing Congressional Cowardice American Greatness

The Left’s Blood Libels Am. thinker

Delusions and Reality in confronting Terrorists’ Motivations Frontpage Mag.

Warren Silenced

No, the Future is not Female

Bidding Farewell, with a Classy Rebuke to Warren Townhall

In Debt, they Trust City Journal

A Method to his Madness?? Justice Roberts and 0Care…..hmm
Am. thinker

A Dangerous Ruling

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- February 6, 2017 – February 10, 2017 Remember 9/11

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning, fellow early riser. I didn’t used to be this way….old age, I guess

      Price was confirmed early this a.m., once the Dems stopped blabbing, and the new R Senator from Alabama had arrived and been sworn in.

      Guess we will be hearing more today about the next play in the Courts vs. Trump mess.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      That proposed change in baseball rules….is there an organization for relief pitchers? Do they have their own union?! Can’t see them liking this one bit.

    • The Raven says:

      And…does the runner on second count against the relief pitcher’s ERA if he scores?

      PS – ALL- did you know Pocahontas used to be an R? (link)

    • The Raven says:

      The judges aren’t judges are they? They are Democrats first. Why do we pay them?

      Morning quote:

      What’s at stake here tonight … is not simply some rule but the ability of the most important nation on earth to debate in a productive and respectful way the pressing issues before it.”

      Roger Simon on PJMedia quoting Marco Rubio

    • lysie says:

      Years ago when I first registered I was a dem. /hiding head in shame. 🙂

  2. lysie says:

    Molly, Rav and all, did you see where they might change baseball rules?

  3. lysie says:

    Sarah’s tribute to PB.

    Back in August of 2000, he came home with us. It is really hard to believe that it has been that long. It is even harder to believe that today he is gone. He was the best thing to ever happen to me. Taught me so much about patience, kindness, and determination. He’s been my best friend, my constant companion. I will always be thankful for the time we shared together and I hope he knows what he means to me.

    I remember the day he came home, and we put him out into the field. A butterfly landed on a blueberry bush, and he went into full Arabian mode. Nostrils flaring, tail at 12:00, he cautiously approached it. Then the butterfly flapped its wings and flew away. Well let me tell you, Playboy pulled a feet don’t fail me now to the other side of the field, feet kicking and I laughed so hard. With time he settled in. I remember wondering during his first thunderstorms with us how he handled them. I would go bring him inside and stay with him through them. Eventually I would hop up on his back and lay there and wait for the storm to pass. There were times where I would doze off, and he would stay so still until I woke up. Which was amazing, not only was I not face first in horse poo, but he was so good to do that. We would go riding down to the creek and he loved running through the water and splashing me with it. In the winter, oh he loved the snow. He’d go running through it, kicking his heels up. Loved to roll around in the snow. He knew some tricks, nothing too fancy, but he could answer questions with a nod of his head for yes, or shaking it for no. He’d also give kisses, and close the tack room door as that was something that needed to be closed for him to get to his stall. He would be waiting as I prepared his dinner, and got his stall ready for the night and eventually he’d push the door a bit. Before I knew it he would close that door on command.

    It was almost a tradition that the night before something big I would go on a night ride with him. Before finals in high school, before graduation, before anything big that was coming up in life I would go for a ride. You see when you go riding, you need to be in the moment. There is no time to be nervous about what may come, because you are there. Mind clear, focused on where we are going, and what we are doing. I was always most at peace when we went for a ride. All the stress that was going in in my life, no matter what, would cease for a time. There is nothing more freeing and more precious than those moments.

    It wasn’t always easy, and I did take some falls. But this guy, he would stop in his tracks and come back to see that I was okay. I would think about what caused the fall and see what we could do to prevent that from happening again.

    I took to trying natural horsemanship and he was a perfect partner for it. Always challenging, keeping me on my toes. He was ever so smart, and outsmarted and outmaneuvered me on more than one occasion. I learned that I needed to be quicker and earned his respect.Yet as much as he would challenge me, he loved kids. He would let them pull on the reigns and go “along” with them. So gentle. The kids usually being just so happy to be on a horse that they realize they were being manipulated. He would shuffle his feet, and the kids would think he was tired. He just wanted them to think that. So they would get off, and I would untack him. Whoosh! Off into the field, feet kicking and all the energy in the world. haha He was so gentle though, for many people he has been the first horse they ever rode. He understood that and didn’t challenge them. He felt they were nervous and was as gentle as could be. Like I said, he was a very intelligent horse. Knew all the tricks. And I love that about him, he was always thinking, and trying to get away with stuff. It made it fun 🙂 Such personality. So playful, and with such joy of life. I am eternally grateful for every single minute I had with him. For everything he taught me, and everything he helped me get through.

    I love you Playboy Buddy♥
    5/14/89 – 2/7/17

    • edinva says:

      lysie, that’s such a beautiful, touching tribute to PB. I can barely see my monitor. What a great gift Sarah has for writing, and what a great gift PB was to her.

    • lysie says:

      Thanks till and ed. He taught us well.

      PB and Bentley.

    • lysie says:

      One more.

      This is PB and young Bentley. My daughter rescued him from being sent to Canada for meat. They breed mares for their urine for the female drug Premarin. Then, ship the foals to Canada.

      We had Bentley trailered from Minnesota to Central, NY.

      They became best buds…immediately.

      <

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh goodness, what a joy to see those photos. What a blessing that they found such a home as yours. Please thank Sarah for me for her generous and heartfelt sharing, and you too, dear friend.

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  5. The Raven says:

    Morning Quote:

    The Democratic Party, as currently constituted, must never achieve power again.

    – John Hinderaker, Powerline (link)

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I second that. The Criminal, Brainwashing, Make Us all Serfs Party ….Unfortunately too many of them still infest the government bureaucracies….

  6. lysie says:

    Sessions CONFIRMED! Woohooooo!

  7. The Raven says:

    Obama did a great job…we re now dead last in all countries for financial risk. (link)

  8. The Raven says:

    All….if you have the time, this is a good read on Justice’s performance at the 9th, Contrary to Powerline (who thought Justice did poorly)…this author thinks he hit a home run. What he doesn’t seem to grasp is the libs will eat the grandchildren of the judges if they side with Trump.

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    For any conservative coffee fiends out there: Black Rifle Coffee I have bookmarked them for Christmas, etc. presents…Husband and I don’t drink coffee, but others in the family do…….

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Many delicious thanks lysie. Hoping Sarah is better healthwise…a hard time for her otherwise. Lots of overwhelming memories to process for her…all of you.

    • The Raven says:

      Wow … if you look at the judges on the 9th hearing the immigration ban case….there is no way in Haiti that Trump can win this.

    • tillacum says:

      G’day everyone.
      OH, lysie, I’m so sorry to hear of PB leaving (all of us) but especially Bently and family.
      I know “snoopy” Beanie’s best friend mourned her, we’d go to her resting place, where
      he would be sitting, pet and talk to him. It took awhile. He left about 8 months later.
      I think Molly has a good idea, but get a nanny, boy goats get aggressive, I know from experience.
      I just ha ha’d when I heard Fauxahauntis was muzzled. LOL OH LOL. She does
      have a bad mouth.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi till…Sessions finally gets his vote early this a.m., too…too bad about Warren, he, he….

    • The Raven says:

      looks like the snow will miss you, lysie

  11. Molly Pitcher says:

    The latest on the immigration temporary ban legal battle

    Also coming up at noon, I think: the DeVos vote….Dems have been talking on Senate floor since last night..but it means NOTHING!

  12. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Jemian says:

      That looks good enough to eat! Thanks. I have lots to do before I should hit the sack. But I am exhausted. Sack hitting might come first.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hello ladies…..how is Sarah?

    • lysie says:

      Hello Jem, Molly and Rav.

      Molly, Sarah’s throat is still sore.Throat culture results are due today.

    • The Raven says:

      Well, the left is now weighing a positive vote on Judge Gorsuch without filibuster as a strategy so they save the 60 vote filibuster for the next judge should a vacancy arise (or maybe they don’t have 60 votes?)

      Morning Quote:

      They also increasingly understand that they’ve been handed an armed bomb and need to be careful and serious when defusing it.

      – WSJ ed. on advice to the R’s on going forward with O-Care.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      What do you think about 0Care.. how to go about it? I am worried, the Rs will fudge and fudge, and chicken out

    • The Raven says:

      I think all traces of government should be removed from healthcare. Catastrophic insurance should be mandatory. Subsidies should be direct to individuals.

      Democrats in the news.

      Democrats find a second religion on par with Islam violence

    • The Raven says:

      Also…from your link above on terrorist motivations …

      This notion that Muslims become jihadist terrorists because of Western slights to their self-esteem is an absurd psychological argument alien to minds formed by Islam and its doctrines, and by cultures and histories very different from our own.

      remember when the left blamed the world’s problem on poverty? I still remember my lefty boss blaming 9-11 on poor people from Afghanistan (he later found out Bin-Laden wasn’t poor)

    • lysie says:

      I used to be a person who would listen to both side of a debate, but due to the libs nonsense – thinking , I’m approaching a why listen to their lies attitude.

  13. Molly Pitcher says:

    oh my gosh…did you hear about the ambulance blocked by protestors in New Haven? The responders had to do an emergency procedure in the ambulance because of not getting to the hospital in a timely manner….didn’t hear about the outcome…hoping all turned out ok, but…!!&*^%((

  14. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  15. The Raven says:

    ‘They had good data from buoys. And they threw it out and “corrected” it by using the bad data from ships. You never change good data to agree with bad, but that’s what they did – so as to make it look as if the sea was warmer.’

    – Dr. Bates (whistleblower on Global Warming scam)

  16. edinva says:

    The 9th Circuit, as one would expect, has passed on the DOJ’s emergency motion. I don’t see how this isn’t at SCOTUS this week. In the meanwhile how many questionable people will get into the USA? While they are saying the judge is a “W” appointee, I’ve heard that the judge was pushed by Sen. Murray (D-WA). That would fit. But why the R POTUSes give in on these appointments is beyond me. And they do, over and over and over again.

    • Jemian says:

      Ed, you are so right.

      On another note, I’m reading that many are taking the Patriot’s come-from-nowhere win, and Trump selection as a parallel with the Nov. 8 election.

    • The Raven says:

      The Washington judge and the 9th are all activist judges. The Washington judge in particular was given orders to find something to base the emergency motion on. He couldn’t find anything legal so he went with his gut feeling that something was amiss. the 9th just goes along to get along

      The arguments against are formidable — see the link here

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hi everyone…well it reminds me of Sununu pushing Souter on George H.W., and look how that went. It really is a battle between the elitists, their judges and bureaucrats and the rest of us, it seems.
      Great link. thanks Raven

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      the 9th circuit….most overturned in the country…

Leave a Reply

