America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant March 25 , 2017- March 26 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

 

Not having enough Dem votes the plan to overhaul the Affordable Care Act has been pulled for the moment. What a waste of time and energy.

Good old Chuckie calls on the dems to filibuster the Gorsuch nomination.

Islam and the Jihad in London

Students discover previously unknown forms of oppression

Americanism vs Marxism-

Who is watching the Watchers?

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant March 25 , 2017- March 26 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      You know, it’s funny. Yesterday Schumer used a typical Republican criticism. He fantasized about what would happen if the shoe was on the other foot and a Democrat President was the subject of an FBI investigation about Russia.

      But, when the Republicans say that it is usually about something that is some serious wrongdoing, not a plot to take over the government with a faux theory. The question is how would the Democrats act in that case?

      And also, the Dems have a worried history of some serious stuff that they get away with with the MSM on their side.

  2. Jemian says:

    Good morning! Eggs! Yum. I just had some.

    My students, bless their hearts, have been sick for the last two weeks. So, of course, they gave me their colds. I did my best to avoid it. But, alas, I am now a honking goose.

    And, on top of that, Wells Fargo decided that some of my absolutely legitimate purchases looked fraudulent to them. Never mind that we had informed them where we would be and for how long, etc., etc. But, overnight, they cancelled my card. Previously, they cancelled my husband’s card and we have been sharing. So, I need to call them and answer their myriad of questions to prove my identity and get them to send me a new card. That also means I need to re-establish recurring payments. A lot of hoops to jump through and for no good reason. Burn, burn!

    • Jemian says:

      This did not post where I thought it would. If my brain weren’t muddled with this cold, it would have gone right.

    • lysie says:

      Oh, Jem. Get well prayers up. Plus, I hope the Well Fargo mess gets taken care without a lot of stress. Take care.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Hope you, everyone is feeling better soon, Jemian.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I guess WF didn’t try to contact you about those charges? A confirmation would have sure helped!

    • The Raven says:

      Jem. My mother had Wells Fargo and when she couldn’t get around, she asked me to go to the bank and transfer money from her savings to checking. The bank was a 3 hour drive so it was an all day affair. ‘I was co owner of the checking and not the savings so WF wouldn’t let me do it. But, my brother and I had POAs and gave them a copy. They said it was more than 7 yrs old and wouldn’t take it. They suggested we get an internet account and transfer electronically. I did that but my mother had to answer a bunch of security questions. She was very hard of hearing so I put WF on speaker and would write down their questions and she answered. After a half hour of this, they approved and I immediately transferred the money,. A few days later they tried calling her but they called an old phone number – then for some reason they decided to put a “possible fraud” hold on the account. I was now in Florida and tried to use my POA again but they wouldnt take it. My mother tried to call WF but she couldn’t hear the voice menu. When the operator came on, she couldn’t hear her. Her checking and savings were locked for months and she died before it was fixed.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Dang, what a story…the banks are trying to protect us, but there should be some protocol established to avoid this sort of thing. My MS was once frozen when I bought a Trader Vic’s gift card in a city I was visiting . The combination of things triggered a freeze but it was easy to undo. Now I always carry the phone #s with me to call the fraud people if the need arises.
      Lately they try to reach me if there is a suspicious purchase.

    • Jemian says:

      Rave, I am so sorry your mother went through that. There is no good reason for that to have happened. The reason my husband doesn’t have his check card is they thought something suspicious was going on so they cancelled it. Then, he didn’t have the right answers when he called in as I keep up with the finances. Doing it again just wasn’t worth it to him. We’ve shared the card ever since.

      I have a cold and am quite hoarse. We have alternative ways of getting cash and so WF is not high on our to do list. It was not a bank we selected. Our employer chose to deposit our pay into South Trust, which became Wachovia, which became Wells Fargo. We may have to do something.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

