America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant May 27- May 28 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Memorial Day Weekend-Edition

Poland’s conservative prime minister, Beata Szydło has stated that Poland will NOT surrender to any European Union demands. EU threatened to force Poland to accept migrants or face massive fines.

Enjoy this Memorial Day weekend. I remember many great ones with my family.

AG Sessions: We taking the matter to the Supremes

Sec. Tillerson: No to Ramadan Event

Be Bold on 0Care, Congress

Trump telling confidants we are pulling out of Paris Accord

This entry was posted in Holiday Thread, Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant May 27- May 28 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Memorial Day Weekend-Edition

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone. We spent the night at the camp. Going home this am.

  2. edinva says:

    G’day, everyone. lysie, thanks, as always for a lovely breakfast to start the holiday weekend. What should be a weekend of remembrance and reflection. I hope to get by the Rolling Thunder tomorrow after church .. that always helps to put things in perspective.

    Our sunny morning has turned into an overcast afternoon … I am more than sick of rain but at least (hopefully) we won’t have a drought to anticipate this summer. Our temps within days have varied from 94-50ish, so naturally I picked up a summer cold. Ugh. One nice thing about the lower temps and overcast is that it makes my ***fitbit*** walks a LOT easier. Not so easy in 90 degree temps. For the summer I may have to actually use my Y membership. Problem with that is that it’s X town, with traffic etc. I just don’t “do” traffic very well.

    Oh, ***fitbit*** update: just a day short of a month with my 10K step walks (nearly) every day and I have lost all of two pounds. So when I say “skinny by Christmas” I’m not saying Christmas in what year! Hopefully it’ll all work out as it’s supposed to … you can’t walk 4-5 miles in a day and NOT lose weight over time, can you? OK, so if that’s my biggest problem I should count myself blessed, and I do.

    President Trump is now on his way back home … I’m sure he’d rather stay overseas than put up with the $&@* he faces here, but hopefully they find the leaker(s) and put a really great person in at the FBI this week. I am excited about the Bannon War Room to oppose the fake news on the Russian probe. Is it really difficult for people to understand the difference between foreign interference with an election and collusion between foreign entities and an American presidential campaign. The former has been going on longer than I’ve been alive. And that, my friends, is a very long time!

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, ed. 2 pound loss is better than a 2 pound gain. Congratulations.

    • edinva says:

      g’day, lysie … tough duty at your camp, but someone’s gotta do it, right?

      I agree, 2 lbs lost is better than 2 lbs gained. Over the past 4-5 years that’s pretty much what it’s been for me: 1-2/lbs a month … just slow enough that it kinda creeps up on you. Till you have to move up a size, then another size ….. I’m just going to stay with the Fitbit and walking, no matter what it takes.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning, and thanks for the start…good news: the sun is shining.

      Yes, Memorial Day….I fear we are losing our historical memory of its significance. I mean, it’s really just the start of summer, right??!

    • lysie says:

      After I posted we left to go to the camp. Gloomy out, but might clear up.

    • The Raven says:

      Morning quote:

      It wasn’t even alphabetical.

      – Nancy Pelosi with a remark no one understood about Trump’s foreign country visits.

    • tillacum says:

      Yummy breakfast, thank you.
      During this time of travail with the democrats and unamerican media, it does look like we’re losing our historical memory of American celebrations. But Wait. By this time next year, we’ll be back on the American

      I saw a bit of hillary’s commencement lies. I cannot, for the life of me, understand anyone sitting throughout her tirade. This woman is sociopathic.

      I am afraid geoge soros and his billionaire followers are doing their best to disrupt our country. We Deploreables must stick together with our knowledge and belief in the American way. Speak out, when necessary and elect individuals who love and are willing to risk anything to save America and her citizens. Unfortunately, our Republican elected don’t seem to have the stomach and stamina to stand behind our president, with the exception of the newly elected from Montana. Please pray for the Republican running
      in GA. Seems a lot of money is being spent.

    • tillacum says:

      Pussy Pelosi has never been alphabetical. LOL She is a piece of shredded work.

    • The Raven says:

      What I do not understand….is why the lib judges don’t find a way to toss out Trump’s win and put Hillary in charge? Surely they can figure something out. The trusty ol’ living and breathing Constitution should allow this.

Leave a Reply

