America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant June 10- June 11 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

Belmont Stakes on NBC

Pre-race coverage starts at 5:00 p.m. ET

Post – Horse
1. Twisted Tom
2. Tapwrit
3. Gormley
4. J Boys Echo
5. Hollywood Handsome
6. Lookin at Lee
7. Irish War Cry
8. Senior Investment
9. Meantime
10. Multiplier
11. Epicharis
12. Patch

The Comey Problem and what it Tells Us

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant June 10- June 11 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning!
      Jemian Congrats on your book’s progress.

      We enjoyed the party yesterday…caught up with old friends, and met a few new ones. The grad’s grandmother lives close by us, and I see her from time to time riding her bicycle….very impressive. I found out her route thru the neighborhood, and she routinely makes it 3 times, and she’s over 80! After a scary fall 2 years ago, she does wear a helmet now….

    • lysie says:

      Glad you had a great day. We are going to the camp for the day. It will be 88 degrees here and we are hoping it will feel less at the camp.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      The lake breezes will be very comfortable..

      I am so loving the heat…now today, sadly, we have a memorial service to attend…going to be a hard one….just watching the children will be hard, never mind my own reaction. An old singing friend gone too soon, at least for his earthly family.

    • edinva says:

      Jemian, best of luck with your book … that’s pretty exciting. I know, a LOT of work went into it, so wish you the very best with pubilshers.

  2. The Raven says:

    Trump’s reaction to all the hype is slightly off to me. When Comey testified….he was happy that there was no collusion. In my mind he should have said something like ” As I have said ….this is a filthy, fake story invented from whole cloth by the Obama administration to bring down the President.” Or along those lines. His actual statements seem like the real truth is hidden.

    • lysie says:

      I agree. However, he may have a reason. Maybe more is coming and boom!!!

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I had a sudden insight into Trump yesterday…you just reminded me…he may be an adrenaline junkie…his constant need to communicate, follow the news, apparently short sleep cycle…impulse to respond and fight back…high tolerance for turmoil….many high powered execs tend to be this way.

    • tillacum says:

      Hello All.
      Rave, I think Comey is still protecting the clintons.
      Molly, the successful individuals I’ve met, sleep little, have a lot to say and are high energy. Those just below the very successful, sit and listen, mull whatever over then speak when the opportunity arises.
      Hopefully Puerto Rico citizens do not want to be a state. They get more as a terrirory. I know. When Alaska became a state, we were inundated with more laws, taxes, and a lot of people who came to live then decided it was to rough to life there. Some stayed and are still on relief.

    • edinva says:

      Agree about how Alaska became a welfare magnet, till. A friend’s Welfare Queen sister moved to AK and has taken full advantage of every last handout imaginable. I guess the oil $ makes AK more profitable to those inclined to leech than the other states.

      PR is having a problem with its NYC “Puerto Rican Pride” parade today. They chose to honor a terrorist that BHO pardoned at the end of his term. Several sponsors, the Hispanic Societies of the NYPD and FDNY, and others dropped out. EVEN Gov. Cuomo!! At the last minute NYC Mayor diBlasio also condemned the endorsement (probably as a result of polling he had done since he’s up for reelection this year).Very controversial.

    • Jemian says:

      I’m going to hunt up a video in a few minutes.

      I have finished going through my book a second time (a 12-chapter novel, 34,015 words, geared at grades 4-6). Tomorrow I’ll write my queries and proposals, etc. and submit it for consideration starting June 15. I really would like this to be a success.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      And Patch came in 3rd, right?

  3. Molly Pitcher says:

    I hope everyone’s having a good afternoon….we are off to a graduation party and I remember when the young lady was in pre-school…oh gosh…now she’s off to college. Her parents will really miss her, as they have thru the years with both daughters hosted foreign exchange students, so no more of those either. So I am DVRing the Belmont.

    • edinva says:

      I haven’t really followed the Triple Crown races this year .. but based on what I have seen, the names of the Kentucky Derby and Preakness winners aren’t on lysie’s list?

      Voted absentee-in-person earlier this afternoon in the GOP primary. I was THIS tempted to ask for a D ballot. Theirs is a tight race, ours is assumed to be going to Gillespie. Would like to skew their results. BUT the downside of that chicanery is that your name gets on their mailings lists and you are inundated for years go come with their mailings, calls, etc. Bad enough with just the GOP calls. I may soon get an unlisted number.

      We’ve now had a solid week of lovely weather. Ends tomorrow when our temps are forecast to hit 90s and inch up for the next several days. By Wednesday I may break down and put AC on …. I so enjoy the moderate temps when we can just open doors and windows and be comfy.

      Good luck to any of you who’ve invested in the Belmont Stakes. I’ll check in later to see who’s celebrating (or not).

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

