America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- July 24, 2017 – July 28, 2017 Remember 9/11

Hello!

At least 9 have died in San Antonio in what is likely a human trafficking operation.

The new WH Communications Director began his week on the Sunday shows. He’s vehement about controlling leaks, and maybe his boss’s twitter account.

9-spotted lady-bugs….seen any lately?? There seems to be a lack of them, and if you see any, please, there are concerned scientists interested in photos.

Statism’s Violent Wages

Ignored by the Media

Trump Pressures Republicans on Health Care

Trump to Decertify Iran

The Dems Plan to study average Americans

How McCain did it

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- July 24, 2017 – July 28, 2017 Remember 9/11

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      TGIF, TGIF, TGIF!

      Thanks for the video, too.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I think this is breaking….but Gen Kelly is to replace Priebus as Chief of Staff at the WH

    • edinva says:

      WHAT A WEEK !!!! My head is spinning, can’t even form a coherent thought. Must let it all settle in. Kelly’s a fascinating choice: “one tough SOB” is what I’m hearing. And that’s what’s needed. I’m wondering if the anti=Trump forces didn’t go a bridge too far going after Kuschner. I saw a pic today of Ivanka with the UN Secy Genl, and she didn’t look her usual radiant self. It doesn’t matter if you know you’re innocent when the sharks are after you. It takes its toll. I’m sure in time they will be OK but for right now, I imagine there’s a high stress level they hadn’t counted on when they decided to join the Administration.

    • The Raven says:

      ” … he has no idea what he’s doing and he might just be nuts … this is the White House communications director.

      – Jonah Goldberg on “Skah Moochie”

      PS: I think Trump and the GOP combined in a complete and utter disaster that is unlikely to be topped in future politics forever. The Dems are now free to spread like viruses and traditions will be replaced by leftist rights, fossil fuels are gone, liberal tyranny will be needed to prevent another Trump/GOP, single payer is coming. The Dems lost the first Civil War but won this one. I don’t see an out.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, I’m still holding out hope, but the thought occurs to me: Scaramucci, big 0bama donor, is up to no good.

    • edinva says:

      Yes, Scaramucci at present seems a very mixed bag. He’s not off to a good start, that’s for sure. The posted story does say, after noting all his D donations, that he gave 5x more to Rs than Ds. And that the D donations were more pragmatic. Having once run a PAC, I understand that … the pressure is on, big time, to donate to the incumbents, the party in power. That’s one explanation for why the Rs have so much $$$ now and the Ds are all but broke. The big donors, corporate donors, give to the people who will make decisions about whether they can stay in business and/or make a profit. It’s just business 😉

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes. Thanks for those insights ED

  1. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      Three statements in recent years illustrate why former Democratic voters have abandoned their party. First, Barack Obama’s 2008 campaign remark that small-town Americans “cling to guns and religion.” Second, Michelle Obama’s statement, also in 2008, that “for the first time in my adult lifetime I am proud of my country.” Third, Hillary Clinton’s 2016 characterization of Trump supporters as “deplorables”: “They are irredeemable, but thankfully they are not America.”

      None of these statements had anything to do with national security or economics. They revealed a mind-set that many voters find offensive—a huge cultural chasm that cannot be bridged by offering voters economic goodies.

      – from WSJ op ed today – Looks like the RINO Pubs are trying to use the same failed logic in health care

      ” …to my fellow deplorables, stop listening to the fake news media, the propaganda news media, watch the people, not the polls.”

      Fox’s Eric Bolling

    • The Raven says:

      Amazing. House Intelligence Committee Rep. Darin Nunes (R) letter reveals Obama politicos unmasked HUNDREDS without justification.

      Speaking of anonymous, every so often, I show up labeled as such in the “Recent Comments” bar on the right. If it wasn’t for the Raven avatar, I could be an anonymous leaker.

    • lysie says:

      I see that Anonymous now, Rav and have no clue why it’s that way.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning….last night I saw the reports on the Senate’s “skinny bill” – the best way yet I think to handle 0Care, at least til it got to conference. Now this a.m. I see that McCain sabotaged the deal. AAAAARRRRGGGHHH!

    • The Raven says:

      I suppose we need to start another party. Or find a way to filter out the RINOs from the existing party.

    • The Raven says:

      Hillary has a new book out. What Happened?. Kind of like OJ’s book…If I Did It.

    • The Raven says:

      I’m trying not to look at your breakfast. There is nothing to eat here. I had Fritos for breakfast.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  3. The Raven says:

    The Senate communists won.

    Seven Republicans voted against repealing Obamacare w/o a replacement: Capito, Collins (ME), Heller, McCain, Portman (Ohio), Alexander (TN), Murkowski (Alaska)

  4. edinva says:

    The MSM reaction to Trump’s transgender in the military rule is exactly what he expected… and hilarious over-reaction to the rest of us. OMG … this is political, but Obama’s pushing Trans in military wasn’t, right? Did you hear Chris Plante and his callers, former military folks? Former Navy Surgeon said he wouldn’t recognize “my Navy” if he went back today. That’s for damned sure. Maybe in another 4 to 8 years it’ll be the U.S. military we all knew and loved.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes…the Left/Media complex….sickening

      All: Traveling tomorrow…will check in at end of the day.

    • mustknowhistory says:

      Less that 1% of the population is transgender. Less tha 2% of the population has red hair. Where are my special rights??? Hmmm?

    • lysie says:

      MKH, good morning. It’s crazy out there. So, why can’t a cat be a K-9 (police dog)? I bet I couldn’t join because of my hearing….some because of age, physical requirements, educational requirements.

  5. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Up early again, I see…..thanks for your breakfast dedication!

    • lysie says:

      You are welcome, Molly.

      Yes. Once again, though, I was able to go back to sleep for a few hours.

    • The Raven says:

      “many liberals … don’t support a woman’s ‘right to choose’ when it comes to her own self-defense,” adding that “I fiercely resent being told that I can’t protect myself according to my rights as an American.

      Antonia Okafor – one of few gun-toting Democrats

    • lysie says:

      That reminds me of something that happened yesterday. I was buying a few things at Walgreens and noticed an item on the shelf. I picked it up and printed on the label was “made solely by women”. Can you imagine the outrage if “by men” was on it?
      Needless to say, I didn’t buy it.

    • The Raven says:

      Speaking of women, I had never watched Game of Thrones and my wife and I went back to Season 1 episode 1 to see what the fuss was about. It is non stop female brutality, nudity, anti-Christian war-loving semi-humans. No wonder it was so popular with the young Democrats of the country No morals, lawlessness, sex, and tyrannical rule.

    • lysie says:

      Never watched it.

      You forgot no smarts….duh heads they are.

    • edinva says:

      Is that a perfect summer breakfast, or what? Looks like a nice presentation of what I’ve been eating (but not quite so attractive).

      I keep thinking back to the original post, and the deaths and human trafficking story. I can’t even imagine how people can take part in that. They can’t figure out that locking people up in a van or truck’s cargo hold with no ventilation, no air, no water, in TEXAS in SUMMER for an extended period of time (one hour would do me in) wouldn’t end up in multiple deaths? News here is that a 19 year old deceased grew up here in Fairfax County, graduated from a FC school, got involved with MS13, and was deported, then tried coming back.

      LOVE the &$*@%# dear Sen. Collins is taking today for mocking Rep. Farenthold. She’s always rubbed me the wrong way and listening to her is like fingernails on a chalkboard. I gave her benefit of the doubt, assuming she had a lifelong hearing issue that caused whatever it is in her speaking voice that is so annoying. No more slack cut for you, SusieQ !!

      Another rare, beautiful summer day here in your nation’s capital. Going out for an early walk to replace one of my most cherished possessions at Walmart: an indoor/outdoor thermometer that I live by. Just died overnight. RIP, dear thermo.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning, ed. So much sad, angering news. There are a bunch of idiots among us.

    • The Raven says:

      Stuff in the news:

      Melissa Click fired – after enrollment plunge at Mizzou

      Intelligence Agencies Say North Korean Missile Could Reach U.S. in a Year – it must have the same GPS system as our Honda.

      Et tu, Iran – not to be outdone

      Eric Holder: Elections are rigged – Propaganda

      Obama Justice Investigation? – GOP wants to peek under Loretta’s skirt.

      Trump solves military trans bathroom problem – This will temporarily remove Russia and Sessions from the news.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Big, big news that last item… the transgender policy, I mean

      Never watched “Thrones” either…not missed much, it seems

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I have heard Ms. Okafor interviewed. She is good and brave

    • The Raven says:

      Granddaughter #5 arrived today safe and sound ( C-section from oldest step-daughter #3 )-. We are on a plane to take granddaughters #3 and #4 (from younger step-daughter #2) to the beach for a week . Their mom & dad are celebrating their 10 year anniversary- later tomorrow we pick up granddaughter #2 (from youngest step-daughter #3)to join us

      Anybody follow all that?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Not easily, but congrats!! I get that part! Have fun Raven

    • Jemian says:

      It is 0215 here. I was dreaming and just could not sustain sleep when the vehicle I was riding on this “desert” road suddenly was having to cope with marshland running across the road and then it suddenly plunged into a fairly broad lake. Even so I probably would have remained asleep except I had to get off the vehicle, after all it was only a push lawnmower, and swim back to the shore all the while pulling that lawnmower. Fortunately, I had my cell phone with me and could call the hubs to help when I was back on dry road. All of that woke me up. The dog thinks I’m crazy for being awake now, but since I am up, his duty is next to me, so he is here, too. Hubs is still asleep in the next room. Apparently, he didn’t hear me calling him.

    • edinva says:

      OY, Jem!!! What a dream adventure. Otherwise called nightmare. And don’t you just hate when they turn their cells off 🙂

      Congrats, Rav, on your new granddaughter. Big excitement among the black birds. Have fun with the older kiddos.

    • Jemian says:

      Yes, Rave, actually I did. Have fun at the beach. Congratulations on #5 and what about granddaughters #1 and #2 and are there no grandsons?

    • tillacum says:

      I sure do hope so ed. I remember in basic training the Chaplain told us about women who liked women and men who liked men. When I went home on leave, I told my mother about that, she was horrified, she’d never heard of such a thing. She told Pappa I was talking dirty, so he told her “no” there were such people. In those days, if there were any such people, we never knew it. I’ve read these kind of people have caused some problems in the military. Such a shame.

      Has anyone noticed that the Atheists holiday falls on Easter: So funny.

    • The Raven says:

      Jem… my wife has passed on genes that do not produce boys. three daughters and fi ve granddaughters.

  6. The Raven says:

    With a stick! What a fat guy. He’s huge. He’s so unattractive, it’s unbelievable, did you see the picture of him in his pajamas next to this bunny, playboy bunny?

    – Sen Collins (R) caught on a hot mike insulting Republican Rep. Blake Farenthold

  7. The Raven says:

    The Senate motion to proceed (MTP) succeeded, 51-50 (Pence tie breaker)

    Susan Collins and Lisa Murkowski sided with Democrats

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Oh my….is this the vote that McCain returned for?

    • edinva says:

      I am shocked – shocked, I tell you – that Collins and Murkowski voted with the Dems.

      Who can remember their last vote with Republicans? You don’t want to know what I called them. You really don’t.

      McCain did return for this vote and also something important in a committee he’s on. He wants to go out as a Senator, he’s not going to give up his seat and allow the fine folks of AZ to vote to replace him so long as he has a breath in him. What was that “we’re equal to the POTUS, not his subordinates?” Equal? Collectively, as one branch of government, they are equal, but their collective is 100 Senators and 365 Representatives. Then there are the 9 Justices and ONE POTUS (who former Navy pilot should know is also CinC). I wouldn’t wish what he’s going thru on anyone, but he does annoy the bejeezus out of me.

    • Jemian says:

      There is no real reason for me to reply. Ed stated my thoughts exactly. +1, Ed!

      I do miss the others from ATRW on FR, 2/3rds, Pettifogger, Chair, and that girl from Atlanta who loved Nascar, among others. We have a rich heritage.

      I’m working on my second picture book, this time set in Ancient Egypt. I saw “working”, really “imagining”. But, that is where the hardest part of the book comes in.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Jemian for some reason, Pettifogger comes to my mind every so often, too….I think it’s the name….and she stopped posting on the old site many, many years ago, too. She was a busy young mom with much to do, I think.

    • lysie says:

      Jem, the old ATRW ping list. Sure brings back a lot of memories.

      A Citizen Reporter; ABG(Anybody but Gore); AFPhys; alwaysconservative; Angelwood; b4its2late; bamafour; bevlar; Billie; Bitwhacker; BlueAngel; bmwcyle;Borax Queen; Brad’s Gramma; Carolinamom; CFW; CJinVA;Chairman_December_19th_Society; Citizen Soldier; CONSERVE; DallasGal; del4hope;DollyCali; duckbutt; EDINVA; Elkiejg; Foghat;4everontheRight; gardner; grannie9; Guenevere;gulfcoast6; Holding Our Breath; hoosiermama; Hotmetal;ICFN(ICan’tFixNothing); illstillbe; Iowa Granny; Iowan; JRandomFReeper;Jemian;JemiansTerror; JHENN22499; JohnHuang2; jtill; kassie; kayak; ken5050; LBKQ; lepton; LionsDaughter; lysie; M Kehoe; MetalHeadConservative35; milagro; Miss Marple; MNbelle; Molly Pitcher; MozartLover;Mrs.Liberty;Neets;NerdDad; NewsBee;Northern Yankee; Not gonna take it anymore; nw_arizona_granny; ohioWfan; okimhere; onyx; pollyshy; Prairiebreeze; Purdue Pete; Quix;Redleg Duke; rejoicing; ride the whirlwind; Rivendell; Ron C.; SittinYonder; SkyDancer;SnarlinCubBear; SoldierDad; Species8472; still lurking; sunshine state; Teacup; The Coopster; The Raven; TheyreGone2000;tillacum; TruthNtegrity; Two Thirds Vote Aye; Txsleuth; Utah Girl; W.; Yellow Rose of Texas;

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  9. edinva says:

    Good morning, everyone … I am goofing off for a few minutes, then back to the salt minds. Ugh. It’ll be all over by midnight. It’ll be all over by midnight. It’ll be all over by midnight!!!

    Thanks for the words of condolences.

    Does the name “Scaramucci” make anyone else think of Bohemian Rhapsody? That song, a fav, goes thru my head every time I hear his name.

    • Jemian says:

      Not Bohemian Rhapsody, but think surely be must be a classical composer

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I think it’s Rumanian Rhapsody?

    • The Raven says:

      Lyrics by Queen

      Is this the real life?
      Is this just fantasy?
      Caught in a landslide
      No escape from reality
      Open your eyes
      Look up to the skies and see
      I’m just a poor boy, I need no sympathy
      Because I’m easy come, easy go
      A little high, little low
      Anyway the wind blows, doesn’t really matter to me, to me
      Mama, just killed a man
      Put a gun against his head
      Pulled my trigger, now he’s dead
      Mama, life had just begun

      I see a little silhouetto of a man
      Scaramouch, scaramouch will you do the fandango
      Thunderbolt and lightning very very frightening me
      Gallileo, Gallileo,
      Gallileo, Gallileo,
      Gallileo Figaro – magnifico

      Here’s the reference to the Bohemian Rhapsody you were talking about, ED

    • lysie says:

      Yes, Rav. The Queen song. I just couldn’t remember.

    • edinva says:

      That’s it, Rav. And that jumps into my *mind* when I hear the name of the new WH communications director. I’d forgotten just how talented Queen and, may he rest in peace, Freddie Mercury were, how many hits in their day that are still favorites among the young (and some of us old folks)! Freddie was a Zorastrian, did you know that?

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, dang, I had no idea of who Queen is or that song, or the lyrics or anything like that.
      Along the lines of what Jemian wrote I thought it was a classical music reference ED was searching for. Oh well.

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    Thanks for the start, Molly. The chicken sold well, but had some left over.

  11. edinva says:

    Wow, Molly … hadn’t thought about (nor seen) a ladybug in AGES, except maybe as a design on a little girl’s dress. hmmmmm

    Anxious to see how Scaramucci (sp?) does with Trump and the media. I liked the little I heard from his initial interview, but saw no Sunday TV … too busy with a deadline for tomorrow. I am getting too old to deal with headlines! I would like it if Trump had a person of very like mind to review his tweets before they go out. BUT I love that he’s doing it and not only bypassing the MSM, but making them have the news be his tweets.

    From the little I’ve seen, they’re putting the heat and spotlight on Jeff Sessions. Frankly, that sux. I also wish he hadn’t recused himself, but on all other counts he’s doing what our AG should be doing. NO ONE is perfect. It’s not as if POTUS hasn’t made a few unforced errors here and there. Hope Jeff stays. IF he leaves, hope his replacement is a tough bird like Rudy. Someone totally fearless who doesn’t give a fig what others think, isn’t trying to be all polite. I am tired to death of wimpy men. Blah.

    While away we received word that a h.s. classmate passed. She’d fought the Big C for many years, had success for several, but the recurrence last year was a bit much and, after another good fight, decided to call it quits. For our advanced age, and some of the circumstances that claimed many of our contemporaries (Vietnam, drugs, etc.) we’ve lost relatively few of our old friends.

    Looking forward to meeting my deadline tomorrow and just bumming for the rest of the (hopefully uneventful) week!! Pray all is well with all of you.

Leave a Reply

