America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant August 12 , 2017- August 13 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

Hero Dog ‘Storm’ SAVES drowning baby deer. The fawn is currently at a local animal rescue until it can get back on its feet.

This entry was posted in Threads, Weekend Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to America-the-Right-Way-Staying-Vigilant August 12 , 2017- August 13 , 2017 Remember-9-11- Weekend-Edition

  1. edinva says:

    I am more upset with the VA Governor and Charlottesville Mayor encouraging what happened yesterday than any of the participants on either side. The elected officials could have told the BLM folks to sit back, let the protestors do their thing for a few hours, and not pay them any heed. Just ignore them! Whole thing would have been over by 5pm yesterday. They could have held seminars or workshops away from that park, teaching actual life skills. Oh, no. They had to arm themselves with vessels of mace, urine, concrete, rocks, etc. No one could possibly have expected the protesters would react, right?

    The kid who drove his car into the crowd just looks like a very angry, bitter person. I’ll look forward to the complete story on that. Wonder if anyone told him VA has and uses (2nd only to TX) the death penalty.

    JEM, so excited for you all. And I agree with lysie: Ethan James is a beautiful name. Looking forward to hearing of his arrival.

  2. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • The Raven says:

      Wow – that looks good.

      Quote from the past

      The State of the Union could have been written by a computer program. All the now familiar Obama furniture was in the room: the mock outrage at “them,” the psychodramatic first-person boasting (as in, “I will oppose..,” “I will not work with…,” “I will decline…,” “I will not stand by …,” I will not cede…,” “I will not walk away…,” “I will not back down…,” “I will not go back…”); the now customary rear-view-mirror jab at his fading predecessor; the monotonous promising that something is so bad that we must have a new program for it (each year the same threat, the same solution, the same failure); and the silence about the Obama legacy of stimulus, debt, and ObamaCare.

      – Victor Davis Hanson, PJ Media, Jan 2011

    • lysie says:

      Ack! Sore. More heavy lifting today.

  3. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Good morning! We had a nice dinner last night with family and friends of bride and groom. Can’t believe how coolish and damp it is here. Global warming and all that…
      How are you? Thanks for the start and breakfast lysie

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning to both of you this fine Saturday. This past week was quite busy and on Monday school starts. On Wednesday, I was asked to teach computer skills to 5 – 8 graders until the regular teacher gets here. I agreed on the proviso I could arrange the lab the way I wanted. I looked for our IT guys but they had gone home early. hehehhe. I changed everything. I ripped out all the connections and shoved tables and chair around to a completely different orientation. Then, Thursday, I hunted up the workers, one of who wasn’t there but had taken the day off, and showed them him what I had done. Then, I said, “it all has to be reconnected by Monday.” The guy who had taken the two days off was called back in and they got about 4 other maintenance workers to help. They were busy (for a change). I just giggled.

      I check FB messages every hour or so. The youngest is to give birth any day now and I am keeping her bathed in prayer. Ethan James is soon to enter the world. He was due on the 9th.

    • lysie says:

      Prayers for Ethan James and family. I love the name , Jem. (((hugs)))

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      You had a busy week, then, plus waiting on baby to make his appearance. Keep us posted, please?

    • The Raven says:

      This thing in Virginia…..Don’t they know the Democrats were on the side of Robert E Lee?

    • The Raven says:

      Is this Virgina thing a Soros fake demonstration to get everybody into a civil war? Somebody needs to check IDs

    • lysie says:

      Who knows ? Fact and fiction are next door neighbors.

Leave a Reply

