America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- Aug. 14, 2017 – Aug. 18, 2017 Remember 9/11

Hello!

The week ahead looks bumpy with the fallout over the Charlottesville riots likely continuing.

Also…what is Congress up to, anyway?

We’ll Have More Charlottesvilles

Beware 0Care- Industrial Complex

Trump Campaign repeatedly rejected requests for Russia Meetings

Fate of the Trump-Backed Immigration Bill

Needed: Gridlock Reform

What Identity Politics has Wrought

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to America the Right Way -Staying Vigilant- Aug. 14, 2017 – Aug. 18, 2017 Remember 9/11

  1. The Raven says:

    Bannon was one of the relatively few senior staff in the white house who wouldn’t feel at home in a Hillary Clinton administration. Indeed, he was one of the rare republicans there and the only, or one of the very few, populist conservatives. That’s strange, since populist conservatism is the platform his boss ran on.

    – Tucker

  2. The Raven says:

    I was out yesterday looking for a statue to tear down, when I got hungry and stopped at my favorite diner. There was a Japanese film crew which I later found out was from a Tokyo TV station and they were analyzing the effect of Trump on America. The waitress had originally thought they were there because of the eclipse !!!

    Next to me in the diner where three pro-Trump rednecks talking about how many people Bill & Hillary had murdered. I love it !!!!

    So, one of the rednecks calls over the head guy from the film team and says “Did you have trouble getting into the country?” Film guy: “No, no problem” Redneck: “They’re doing a lot of things to prevent people from coming in you know”

    – Wonderful. Deplorables in action !!!!

  3. The Raven says:

    If Mr. Menendez, a Democrat, is convicted and then expelled from the United States Senate by early January, his replacement would be picked by Gov. Chris Christie, the Republican governor of New Jersey and an ally of President Trump.

    – NY Times on the trial.

    [Since the trial is in Newark, NJ – I can’t believe the Dems don’t control the Judge, Jury, janitor, and the jelly doughnut makers. In short, expect an innocent verdict.]

  4. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  5. The Raven says:

    black people and white people who were never slaves are fighting white people and others who were never Nazis over Confederate statues erected by Democrats, somehow it’s all Donald Trump’s fault

    – Rush

    • edinva says:

      G’day Molly, all .. did you see Blitz Wolfer tried to connect the Barcelona attack to what happened in C’ville? Like he never heard of Nice or other such places that long preceded C’ville … I swear, the world’s gone nuts, or at least the left in the USA has gone way beyond the pale. As usual, they will just overplay their hand.

      On Barcelona, we did get a notice that my gf who lives there (the one with whom we recently had a mini-reunion in CT) is OK. I assumed that she wouldn’t be in the tourista part of town, but was relieved to get her personal assurance. My daughter and her family are in Lisbon which has, thankfully, been spared so far. I believe by now they are off to the countryside, so farther away from harm, we hope. At this point, we might all just as well stay home … no way, no way.

      God bless President Trump. We’ve never had one person so badly maligned in US history, much less when they were trying to pull the country back from the abyss. To think he could have just gone and played golf without having to lift a finger for the rest of his life, but he chose to try to do something to save this country. Maybe it’s just not worth saving any more. Sorry to even think that we may have reached a tipping point. Surely something will turn things around? But who knew we have so many hopelessly ignorant people (some with Ivy League degrees) in this country? Hard not to get down these days. I am trying to hold on to good and positive thoughts…. trying, trying. Maybe I should have another bite of lysie’s breakfast !! That’ll solve all that’s wrong in the world. Thanks, lysie.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      I did read about the odious Blitzer statement, ED. Glad your friend is ok….but troubled, no doubt.

    • The Raven says:

      There’s a second attack

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      In Barcelona??

  6. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Jemian says:

      Good morning, Early Bird. I want to tell y’all ’bout a message I got this morning. But nothing will INDUCE me to say what it is exactly. However, Ethan James has not been born YET. Please pray for the youngest and her youngest.

    • lysie says:

      Hi, Jem. Prayers continue.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Yes, yes. Thoughts, prayers, and peace to your loved ones, and you Jemian

    • The Raven says:

      Remember when I thought there was something fishy in Charlottesville? The left has been trying to put a Nazi label on us warm, cuddly fuzzballs ever since they initially backed Hitler and had to retract. Who would vote for these whack-o racist, white Republicans? I don’t know any Republican who thinks like that – they must be well hidden. Or could it be a tactic of the left? They left used to say they were rich, big corporation supporters – what happened to that?

      “They had battering rams and we had picked up different weapons that they had stashed around the city,”

      – Gov. Terry McAuliffe- Telling a lie re: white nationalists to stir things up for what reason? (LINK)

      Charlottesville “white nationalists” Leader Was Former Occupy Activist, Obama Supporter.

      – Rush (LINK) quoting uber left Southern Poverty Law Center

      And try to find video of the beginnings. The Freeper who was there reported the BLM crowd started it – throwing paint and urine. There has to be video somewhere. Or is the Freeper a lefty? Is easy to be a conspiracy nut when the hate-filled left is so damn organized for this kind of nonsense.

    • lysie says:

      Good morning , Rav. How’s the move preps going?

    • The Raven says:

      Moving is going ahead, Lysie. The hardest part for me is going from a large lot lakefront to a Florida beach home. I have to sell things in a hurry (RV, boat, lawn tractor, roto-tiller, Polaris Ranger, etc.). I also want to trade the truck for a sedan when towing is no longer needed. Well, I sold a lot of stuff to friends and neighbors and I sold the RV through craigslist. I put the boat on craigslist the other day – and all-in-all — I have almost sold everything. Really amazing. I went to the truck dealer (Chrysler) and looked at sedans (Chrysler 300). I told him I needed the truck until I sell the boat. He said he’d trade the boat as well. I didn’t know that. They said they’d trade for anything they didn’t have to feed.

      On a side note, Chrysler has only two models in their car lineup. Pacifica minivan and the 300 sedan. Wow……

      But our house in FL is not ready until December – so we need to put stuff in storage for a few months. We decided to try “pods” – as you load them up and put it in storage as is until needed.

      Our neighborhood is crazy since we are in the path of the eclipse on Monday. People are renting their yards to campers. The interstate electronic text signs are warning of high traffic congestion on Monday. Let’s see.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      My gosh what a report! What a way to start the a.m…..dizzy it makes me. But you are doing well with all of it.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Thank you and good morning lysie.. All well over there? No rain yesterday…maybe today, since I’ve asked my husband to grill out.

    • lysie says:

      Wow, Rav. You have been busy. I wish I had your energy.

      Good morning, Molly. We are doing fine. Greg is at the camp fishing with his cousins.

    • Jemian says:

      Did you guys see that article about a mother in Texas who asked their local library, which is throwing an eclipse party, to reschedule it to another day as Monday is the first day of school for the kids and they’ll have to miss it? This woman has kids. She’s passed those genes along.

      Wish the youngest would get a move on. My bed time is time is in one hour.

    • lysie says:

      I glanced at that article , rolled my eyes and said sheesh!

    • The Raven says:

      That Texas woman is funny, Jem. We now know who she voted for. I hope that isn’t fake news. UPDATE: It was checked out as real here

    • The Raven says:

      Well, well, there is one brave reporter going against the tide.

      “The President said that the violence on Saturday was perpetrated by both sides.” After playing a clip of Trump’s press conference, “Trump is right. There was violence on both sides. I saw counter-protesters throw bottles, rocks and paint and clash with the white supremacists. Both sides sprayed pepper spray.”

      – Joel Gunter, BBC

      When you are dealing with the Party of Deception you never know what the propagandists are up to.

    • Jemian says:

      You are hearing this first, and before many family members, but Ethan James was born about 1430 central time. I have seen pictures of him being examined. The dad said he is being weighed and measured, forms are being filled out. No word on the youngest. I think that is because the dad is busy with other things.

    • Jemian says:

      Thank you, Raven. That makes my heart sing.

      Here are stats (and still not really published to the world yet):

      Born at 2:30 PM Central Time
      8lbs. 11 oz.
      21.6″ long

      Mother and Baby are doing fine.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Aw, very handsome little fella! Happy, happy for you Grandma!

  7. Molly Pitcher says:

    Good evening everyone…just watching some baseball interviews covering a rain delay. Maybe real life these days in this country could learn something from baseball. Most of the time there is joy, gratitude, a camaraderie surrounding a genuine interest in a joint enterprise. And guess what?

    There’s no crying in baseball!

  8. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Boy oh boy, do we need rain, and we may get heavy y-storms today.

      As to Charlottesville, I will have to correct the broken link below. Sorry about that. Some of the true nature of that day is coming out, but in time, all that may sink below the waves of lies, it’s quite a possibility.

      FWIW, I think both sides are ugly, ugly. But some authorities seem willing to condone and hide the ugliness of one side, but not the other.

    • The Raven says:

      I’m really glad we have a Republican House, Senate, and Executive. Really getting things done. Nothing to complain about. Yippee.

      /S

    • Molly Pitcher says:

      Well, in a lot of the time nothing getting done WOULD be good, but this isn’t regular time…not by a long shot

      Seen any animals on the highway today??

  9. Molly Pitcher says:

    The Reality of Charlottesville

    I’ll just watch baseball. Let me know when all the madness is over….( I wish…)

  10. lysie says:

    Good morning everyone.

  11. The Raven says:

    Amazing. Yesterday we were on the interstate (speed limit=70) and about 200 yds in front of us – a deer appears and runs straight into traffic . Almost immediately it is hit by a sedan. It must have missed the bumper and slid up the windshield because what happened next – if I had a video of this – would have a million views by now. The deer was somehow flung high in the air – and I mean high – like 50 feet. The deer was flipping around like a cat in a fall. I was winching – expecting it to come down in the other lane of traffic but it traveled so far – it came down in the grass on the other side well past the traffic. And I was 105% sure it would be DOA – but the darn deer landed on all fours and ran off into the woods like nothing happened.

    My wife thinks it had too substantial of a hit and probably will still die, but I’m not sure. Miracle !

  12. Jemian says:

    Good morning! Real crazy first day of school year. Wow! But … nobody died, so I guess I’ll go back tomorrow.

    Over the summer I had my laptop and iPad, both, upgraded, repaired and generally improved. This had to be done in the states and, took all summer. So, finally, last week it was ready to be returned here and because no person was willing to bring it with them as they flew here, I asked my friend to ship it here via dhl. It left the states on Thursday. It arrived in Jakarta 24 hours later, which is amazingly fast. Since then, it has been sitting in Jakarta waiting for customs to do its thing. Please pray that I get it soon, like tomorrow, and that I won’t be charged an arm and a leg for my used equipment. Thanks.

  13. lysie says:

    Thanks for the start, Molly.

    Good morning everyone.

Leave a Reply

